The Gwaii Haanas Archipelago Management Board (AMB) is pleased to announce the appointment of the new Gwaii Haanas Advisory Committee:

Gwaii Haanas Advisory Committee
Gwaii Haanas Advisory Committee (left to right): Scott Wallace, Michael McGuire, Captain Gold, Mimi Lam, Keith Moore, Lynn Lee, Jim McIsaac, Niisii Guujaaw, Preston Sloan, Léandre Vigneault, Heron Wier, Sabine Jessen, Lindsey Doerksen, Paul Pearson

The committee members bring experience or perspective in one or more of the following: Haida traditional ecological and cultural knowledge of Gwaii Haanas, the tourism industry, recreational fishing, commercial fishing, Haida Gwaii youth, resource management, academia and the environmental non-government (ENGO) sector.

For more information:

Call: 250-559-8818

Gwaii Haanas Advisory Committee Terms of Reference

At a glance:

  • 1-5 meetings per year in Haida Gwaii 

  • Travel paid at Treasury Board rates 

  • $100 honorarium per meeting 

  • Commitment until management plan is approved (due 2018)