With the help of Parks Canada, the Friends of Beaubears Island Inc. have restored 6 km of historic trails on the island.

This self-guided experience allows visitors to view the remnants of the 19th century shipyard, and the foundations of several buildings. The trails follow the perimeter of the Island and cut through its forested interior.

Visitors will be amazed at the sheer size of the majestic White Pines that survived the Great Miramichi Fire of 1825. Marvel at the lofty pines which have stood sentinel for more than two centuries, and keep watch for the Island's abundant wildlife.

Ferry service

Please note that ferry service to the island is available during summer. Call (506) 622-8526 or email info@beaubearsisland.ca for more information.