Research and Collection Permit System

Instructions for Making an Application

1. In the following application form, please complete all fields. If a field is not applicable, insert N/A

2. Information in the application may be disclosed to third parties. For more information refer to Access to Information Act

3. The system allows you to save a draft of your application. However, we recommend that you prepare the written portions of your application on a word processor first, using the field headings identified in the Guidelines for Research Permit Applications. They have been designed to help you prepare your application. Then copy and paste the information into the relevant fields online.

4. To save a draft of your application, at a minimum your e-mail address (entered into Field 10 of the application) is required. Once this is done, you may click on the "Save as draft" button at the bottom of the application form. The system will then provide you with an Application Number and a Password allowing you to access your draft. You can then modify the content as required.

Note that a copy of the Application Number and Password will be e-mailed to you. However, we recommend that you make a copy of the information and place it in a safe location where you can readily retrieve it.

5. To access your draft application, please go to “Modify Draft/Revise Application” at the left navigation bar and follow the instructions.

There is no limit to the number of times you may modify/ save a draft of your application. When you are satisfied with all of your changes, click on the "Submit” button at the bottom of the application form. Once you have submitted your application, you cannot modify it without assistance from the Research Coordinator.

Date Modified:

Système de demande de permis de recherche et de collecte

Instructions pour préparer une demande

1. Veuillez remplir tous les champs de la formule de demande qui suit. Si la question ne s'applique pas à vous, écrivez S/O.

2. Les renseignements contenus dans les demandes peuvent être divulgués à des tiers. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la Loi sur l'accès à l'information

3. Le système vous permet de sauvegarder une ébauche de votre demande de permis. Toutefois, nous vous recommandons de rédiger d’abord les parties écrites de votre demande avec un logiciel de traitement de texte, en utilisant les titres des champs indiqués dans les instructions d’établissement d’un formulaire de demande. Il vous suffira ensuite de faire un copier-coller de l’information dans les champs pertinents du formulaire électronique.

4. Pour sauvegarder votre ébauche de demande, vous devrez fournir à tout le moins une adresse électronique (champ 10 de la demande). Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton « Sauvegarder l’ébauche » au bas du formulaire de demande. Le système vous fournira ensuite un numéro de demande et un mot de passe qui vous permettront d’accéder à votre ébauche. Vous pourrez par la suite en modifier le contenu au besoin.

Nota : le numéro de demande et le mot de passe seront envoyés également à votre adresse électronique. Nous vous recommandons toutefois de copier cette information et de la mettre dans un lieu sûr où vous pourrez la récupérer facilement.

5. Pour accéder à votre ébauche de demande, veuillez cliquer sur « Modifier votre ébauche / demande » dans la barre de navigation à gauche et suivre les instructions.

Vous pouvez modifier/sauvegarder votre ébauche autant de fois que vous le voulez. Lorsque vous aurez apporté tous les changements voulus, cliquez sur le bouton « Soumettre » au bas du formulaire de demande. Une fois que vous aurez soumis votre demande, vous ne pourrez plus la modifier sans l’aide du coordonnateur de la recherche.

Date de modification :