Parc national du Canada de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Partenariat avec le parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

Nous sommes fiers de travailler avec :


Î.-P.-É. 2014 inc.

L’équipe d’Î.-P.-É. 2014 vise à créer une année inoubliable pour célébrer et commémorer le 150e anniversaire de la Conférence historique de Charlottetown de 1864 et du rôle de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard dans la fondation du Canada. Les activités de 2014 seront bien plus que des célébrations; elles serviront à rappeler que de grandes idées peuvent naître à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, et les Canadiens d’un océan à l’autre sont invités à y collaborer et y participer. Les activités de l’équipe d’Î.-P.-É. 2014 donneront une impulsion au sesquicentenaire national de la Confédération canadienne en 2017.

Î.-P.-É. 2014 inc. est un organisme à but non-lucratif dont le rôle principal est de diriger la planification et la mise en œuvre de la programmation de 2014, événement catalyseur des célébrations. En gros, Î.-P.-É. 2014 honorera le passé, célébrera le présent et planifiera un avenir audacieux.




L’Association pour nouveaux arrivants au Canada de l’Î.-P.-É.

L’Association pour nouveaux arrivants au Canada de l’Î. P. É. (ANAC IPE) a été constituée en 1993, en tant qu’organisation caritative à but non lucratif. Elle a pour mandat d’offrir des services d’aide à l’installation aux nouveaux immigrants qui arrivent à l’Île du Prince Édouard, et de favoriser les rapports entre les gens et les communautés grâce à des programmes d’accueil à long terme et d’intégration communautaire.

Nouveau! Regardez cette vidéo (en anglais seulement) de notre dernier atelier d’Initiation au camping. Merci à l’Association pour nouveaux arrivants au Canada de l’Î.-P.-É. qui a fourni la vidéo et contribué à cette agréable fin de semaine de camping.




go!PEI

Encourager les insulaires à placer l’activité physique et la bonne alimentation au premier rang de leurs priorités quotidiennes : Voilà l’objectif de go! PEI. Avec nos nombreux partenaires, nous proposons des programmes, des formations et des activités qui contribuent à répandre le message de la vie saine.




L’Island East Tourism Group

L’Island East Tourism Group représente tous les acteurs de l’industrie du tourisme de l’est de l’Île du Prince Édouard, dans la promotion du tourisme dans la région. Il s’emploie à améliorer, renforcer et promouvoir le développement de l’industrie du tourisme dans l’est de l’Île du Prince Édouard et à y attirer davantage de touristes. Il vise également à mieux promouvoir la région en tant que destination vacances, en mettant l’accent sur sa beauté naturelle et sur les attractions et les activités qui y sont proposées.




La Confédération des Mi’kmaq de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard

La Confédération est un conseil tribal sans but lucratif et un organisme provincial/territorial (OPT); elle est dirigée par un conseil d’administration constitué des conseils de bande des Premières Nations de Lennox Island et d’Abegweit. En tant qu’OPT, la Confédération constitue un forum provincial où les membres des Premières Nations peuvent débattre de questions de politique et de stratégie. En tant que conseil tribal, la Confédération offre des services consultatifs aux membres des conseils des Premières nations dans cinq grands domaines : l’administration des bandes, la planification communautaire, les finances, le développement économique et les services techniques. La Confédération des Mi’kmaq de l’Île du Prince Édouard contribue à faire mieux connaître et comprendre les droits des Mi’kmaq en effectuant des recherches, en concevant et mettant en œuvre des initiatives et en nouant les relations nécessaires pour résoudre les problèmes de manière concertée. L’organisme souscrit aux principes d’unité, de coopération, de partenariat, de confiance, de respect et d’intégrité et il est aussi le forum commun et le porte-parole des Premières nations d’Abegweit et de Lennox sur les questions de reconnaissance et de défense des droits issus de traités et des droits ancestraux.

Common menu bar links

Prince Edward Island National Park of Canada

Partnering with PEI National Park

By working in collaboration with respected organizations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following local partners:

University of Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island  
Located on 140 acres in Charlottetown, the birthplace of Confederation, the University of Prince Edward Island (UPEI) has a rich history with roots in two founding institutions, Prince of Wales College (est. 1834) and St. Dunstan’s University (est. 1855). UPEI honours this proud legacy through a growing reputation for research innovation and academic excellence.

UPEI’s four faculties (arts, education, science, and veterinary medicine) and two schools (business and nursing) offer a wide range of programs and degrees to approximately 4,400 undergraduate, graduate and doctoral students, from over 60 countries. Home to multiple Canada Research Chairs, a Canada Excellence Research Chair in Aquatic Epidemiology, endowed or sponsored research chairs, and 3M National Teaching Fellows, UPEI offers its students a tightly-knit community of students, faculty, staff, and alumni that takes pride in supporting their success.

Holland College

A wide variety of programs, small class sizes, and plenty of hands-on learning: these are some of the reasons that students from all across Canada choose to come to Prince Edward Island’s community college, Holland College. The college offers more than 70 credentials in a wide variety of areas including culinary, policing, marine training, applied sciences and engineering technology, trades and industrial technology, health and community services, communications and media studies, computer studies, business studies, sport and leisure studies, performing arts, and tourism in 13 campuses and centres across the province. Whatever your dream, you’ll make it here.

PEI 2014

PEI 2014 aims to create an unforgettable 150th anniversary year that will celebrate and commemorate the historic Charlottetown Conference of 1864 and Prince Edward Island’s role in the formation of Canada. More than a celebration, 2014 events will remind us that PEI is where great ideas are born and Canadians from coast to coast to coast are invited to collaborate and participate. PEI 2014's activities will also provide the stimulus for the national Sesquicentennial of Canadian Confederation in 2017.

PEI 2014 Inc. is a not-for-profit organization whose principal role is to lead the planning and execution of the 2014 program, acting as a catalyst for the celebrations. Broadly stated, PEI 2014 will honour the past, celebrate the present and plan a bold tomorrow.

PEI Association for Newcomers to Canada

The PEI Association for Newcomers to Canada (PEI ANC) was incorporated in 1993 as a non-profit charitable organization. Our mandate is to provide short-term settlement services to new immigrants in the province of Prince Edward Island, and to bring people and communities together through long-term inclusion and community integration programs.

News! Check out this video from our recent Learn To Camp weekend. Thank you to the PEI Association for Newcomers to Canada for the video and for such a fun camping weekend.


go!PEI

Encouraging and supporting Islanders in making physical activity and healthy eating a daily priority is what go! PEI is all about. With many partners we offer programs, education and events that help spread the healthy living message.


Island East Tourism Group

Island East Tourism Group represents all tourist operators in Eastern Prince Edward Island in the promotion of tourism in the region. Island East Tourism Group works to enhance, strengthen and promote the growth of the tourism industry in Eastern Prince Edward Island; increase the incidence of tourism visitations to Eastern Prince Edward Island and increase the awareness of the activities, attractions and natural beauty of Eastern Prince Edward Island as a vacation destination.


Mi’kmaq Confederacy of PEI

MCPEI is a not-for-profit Tribal Council and Provincial Territorial Organization (PTO) governed by a Board of Directors consisting of the Band Councils from Lennox Island and Abegweit First Nations. As a PTO, MCPEI serves as a provincial forum for the member First Nations on political and policy issues. As a Tribal Council, the organization provides advisory services to member First Nation Councils in five key areas: band governance, community planning, financial, economic development and technical services. MCPEI promotes knowledge and understanding of Mi’kmaq rights by conducting research, developing and implementing initiatives and building relationships necessary to resolve issues in a cooperative manner. MCPEI upholds and sustains the principles of unity, cooperation, partnership, trust, respect and integrity. MCPEI is also the common forum and unified voice for the advancement of Treaty and Aboriginal rights for the Lennox Island and Abegweit First Nations.