Parc national du Canada Wood Buffalo

Guides et pourvoyeurs

Excursion en bateau avec guide
Excursion en bateau avec guide
© Parcs Canada / P. McCloskey

Le parc national Wood Buffalo délivre des permis à des personnes compétentes pour exercer les fonctions de guides ou de pourvoyeurs. Leur nombre peut varier d'année en année. Veuillez communiquer avec le centre d'accueil de Fort Smith ou de Fort Chipewyan pour obtenir une liste à jour des guides autorisés.

Il existe trois pourvoiries agrées qui offrent en toute légalité des excursions guidées dans la réserve de parc national Nahanni. Veuillez communiquer directement avec les pourvoiries pour obtenir une description des excursions offertes ainsi que des renseignements sur les dates et les tarifs.

Vous avez la responsabilité de vous assurer que le pourvoyeur dont vous retenez les services possède un permis valide d'exploitation d'entreprise dans un parc national. Les entrepreneurs ou guides ne possédant pas de permis mettent votre sécurité et celle des autres en péril.

Une fois dans le parc pour une excursion de plusieurs jours, les visiteurs sont seuls jusqu'à ce que le pilote revienne les chercher. Le mauvais temps peut facilement empêcher l'aéronef de revenir au moment prévu. Assurez-vous d'avoir des provisions supplémentaires et de prévoir au moins deux jours de plus en cas de vol retardé.

Taiga Tour Company
Clayton Burke :
867-872-2060

taigatour@northwestel.net

http://taigatour.com/
(en anglais seulement)
    Taiga Tour Company
  • visite touristique
  • observation d'animaux sauvages
  • transport
  • excursion guidée

Autres Services

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les secteurs voisins de la réserve de parc national Nahanni, veuillez consulter les sources suivantes :

  • Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
    (en anglais seulement)
  • Department of Industry, Tourism & Investment

    Government of the Northwest Territories
    C.P. 1320
    Yellowknife (Territoires du Nord-Ouest)
    Canada
    X1A 2L9
    Téléphone : (867) 873-7903
    Télécopieur : (867) 873-0163

    Tourisme TNO
    C.P. 610
    Yellowknife (Territoires du Nord-Ouest)
    Canada
    X1A 2N5
    Téléphone : (867) 873- 7200
    sans frais : (800) 661-0788
    Courriel : info@spectacularnwt.com

Common menu bar links

Wood Buffalo National Park of Canada

Guides and Outfitters

Guided boat trip
Guided boat trip
© Parks Canada / P. McCloskey

There are licensed outfitting companies that legally offer guided trips in Wood Buffalo National Park. Please contact the companies directly to obtain a description of trips offered, as well as current information regarding trip dates and prices.

It is your responsibility to ensure that the outfitter you select has a valid national park business licence. A company or guide operating without a licence is putting your safety, and the safety of others, at considerable risk.

After being dropped off in the park for multi-day trips, visitors are on their own until the plane returns to pick them up. Poor weather can easily prevent the plane from returning on schedule. Make sure to carry extra supplies and schedule in at least two extra days in case of a delayed flight.

Wood Buffalo National Park licenses qualified people to guide and outfit in the park. The availability of licensed guides and outfitters may vary from year-to-year. Please contact the Visitor Reception Centre in Fort Smith or Fort Chipewyan for a current list of licensed park guides.

Taiga Tour Company

Clayton Burke:
867-872-8096

taigatour@northwestel.net

http://taigatour.com/

Taiga Tour Company:
  • Sightseeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • transportation
  • interpretive hikes
  • Other Services

    For additional information on areas outside Wood Buffalo National Park, please contact the following sources:

  • Government of the Northwest Territories 
  • Department of Industry, Tourism & Investment

    Government of the Northwest Territories
    P.O. Box 1320
    Yellowknife, NT 
    Canada 
    X1A 2L9
    Phone: (867) 873-7903
    Fax: (867) 873-0163

    NWT Tourism 
    P.O. Box 610
    Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
    Canada
    X1A 2N5
    Phone: (867) 873-7200
    Toll free: 1-800-661-0788 
    E-mail: info@spectacularnwt.com