Lieu historique national
de la Bataille-de-la-Châteauguay

Activités

Voltigeurs en patrouille - G.A. Embleton

En plus de constituer le prétexte idéal pour découvrir ce coin enchanteur, une visite du Lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Châteauguay vous aidera à mieux comprendre le déroulement de cette journée qui a eu un rôle décisif sur l’histoire canadienne et les stratégies ingénieuses mises de l’avant par Charles-Michel de Salaberry.

Et si vous vous mettiez dans la peau d’un milicien?


Activités en vedette

Activités spéciales

Activités spéciales
Venez vivre et découvrir l’histoire des Voltigeurs, héros de la guerre de 1812, participez au mois de l'archéologie ou assistez à une démonstration comparée de tirs à la poudre noire d'armes à feu en service au Canada du 17e au 19e siècle!

Visite du centre d’interprétation

Visite du centre d’interprétation
La visite du lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Châteauguay comblera les amateurs d'histoire, de stratégie militaire et de généalogie!

Circuit balisé du champ de bataille

Circuit balisé du champ de bataille
Entrez dans l’histoire de cet événement marquant du 26 octobre 1813 par la lecture des paysages archéologiques de son champ de bataille! Suivez le parcours balisé sur une distance de plus de 14 km entre Ormstown et Howick et revivez ce haut fait d’armes ayant eu lieu le long de la rivière Châteauguay.


Toutes les activités

Liens connexes

Common menu bar links

Battle of the Châteauguay National Historic Site

Activities

Voltigeurs on Patrol - G.A. Embleton

In addition to being an ideal excuse for discovering this enchanting corner of Quebec, a tour of the Battle of the Châteauguay National Historic Site will also help you better understand the actions that unfolded on the day that played such a decisive role in Canadian history. As well, it will reveal the ingenious strategies adopted by Charles-Michel de Salaberry.

Then, how about putting yourself in the place of a militiaman?


Featured Activities

Special Activities

Special Activities
Come experience and discover the history of the Voltigeurs, heroes of the War of 1812, join in for the archaeology month, attend a presentation and demonstration comparing black powder firing of firearms in service in Canada from the 17th to the 19th centuries.

Visit to the Interpretation Centre

Visit to the Interpretation Centre
A visit to Battle of the Châteauguay National Historic Site will delight anyone interested in history, military strategy and genealogy!

Groomed Trail of the Battlefield

Groomed Trail of the Battlefield
Take a trip through the history of this famous October 26, 1813 battle by exploring the archeological landscapes of the battlefield! Follow the groomed trail over a distance of more than 14 km between Ormstown and Howick, and relive this great feat of arms that took place along the Châteauguay River.


All Activities

Related Links