Parcs Canada dans le nord de l'Ontario

au fil de L'EAU : Récits de nos guides et gardiens

au fil de L'EAU: Récits de nos guides et gardiens

Au fil de L'EAU est un bulletin trimestriel qui vise à tenir nos partenaires et intervenants au courant des activités de Parcs Canada et des lieux patrimoniaux dans le Nord de l'Ontario.

Défi-aventure : êtes-vous prêts?
par Jennifer Metherel-Potter

Le personnel du parc national Pukaskwa, qui est en pleine préparation pour la saison estivale, est enthousiaste à l’idée de tenir un autre Défi-aventure lors de la Journée des parcs qui se tiendra le 16 juillet 2016. En compagnie des employés de Parcs Canada, venez participer à une journée d’activités extérieures avec vos amis et votre famille. Dans le cadre de celle-ci, vous prendrez part à un jeu consistant à résoudre des énigmes difficiles et à franchir des épreuves amusantes. L’achèvement de ce parcours d’aventure vous donnera le droit de vous vanter!


Kiosque d’information
par Stéphane Comeault

En juillet 2015, le personnel du lieu historique national du Canal-de-Sault Ste. Marie a inauguré son nouveau kiosque d’information. Ce point d’information mobile, qui possède des teintes vives pour attirer l’attention des visiteurs, est toujours occupé par des membres de l’équipe Parcs Canada prêts à accueillir et à orienter les visiteurs du lieu le long du côté nord du canal.


© Joel Cooper

Amateurs d’oiseaux
par Christine Drake

Tournons maintenant les projecteurs sur deux ornithologues amateurs. Depuis 15 ans, les bénévoles Joel Cooper et Carol Dersch participent aux activités de surveillance des faucons pèlerins au parc national Pukaskwa.


© Carolyn Antaya

artESCAPE
par Sadie Gross

The 2nd annual artESCAPE is on its way! On July 30 and 31, Lake Superior National Marine Conservation Area (NMCA) will feature seven talented artists from the North of Superior region whose work has been inspired by the beauty and tranquility of Lake Superior, just as the Group of Seven had been in the 1900s.


Journée nationale des Autochtones 2016
par Joshua LeClair

Célébrez la culture anishinaabe au parc national Pukaskwa! Même si leurs traditions peuvent différer, les nations anishinaabe partagent toutes un point commun, un fil conducteur qui renvoie aux liens de parenté qu’elles partagent et à toutes les vies ayant été vécues depuis le jour où le Premier Homme a foulé le sol. Aujourd’hui, ces liens leur donnent la force nécessaire pour préserver leurs traditions. Par le respect et l’honneur, elles s’appuient mutuellement pour développer un sentiment de Mino Bimaadiziwin (« bonne vie »).

Common menu bar links

Parks Canada in Northern Ontario

shoreLINES: Stories from our guides and guardians

shoreLINES

shoreLINES is a quarterly newsletter intended to keep our partners and stakeholders informed about Parks Canada's activities and heritage places in Northern Ontario.

Adventure Challenge:
Are you ready?

By Jennifer Metherel-Potter

Pukaskwa National Park is gearing up for the summer season and we are excited to host another Adventure Challenge event on Parks Day, July 16, 2016! Join Parks Canada for an active day outside with friends and family. The aim of the game is to solve tricky clues and conquer fun challenges. Complete this exciting adventure course to earn ultimate bragging rights!


Information Station
By Stéphane Comeault

In July 2015, the staff of the Sault Ste. Marie Canal National Historic Site unveiled their new Information Station. This mobile, informative hub is brightly coloured to attract visitor's attention and always staffed by Parks Canada team members ready to greet, welcome, and orient site visitors along the north side of the canal.


© Joel Cooper

Bird Fans
By Christine Drake

Turning the scope on the birders--volunteers Joel Cooper and Carol Dersch have been contributing to peregrine falcon monitoring in Pukaskwa National Park for 15 years!


© Carolyn Antaya

artESCAPE
By Sadie Gross

The 2nd annual artESCAPE is on its way! On July 30 and 31, Lake Superior National Marine Conservation Area (NMCA) will feature seven talented artists from the North of Superior region whose work has been inspired by the beauty and tranquility of Lake Superior, just as the Group of Seven had been in the 1900s.


National Aboriginal Day 2016
By Joshua LeClair

Celebrate Anishinaabe Culture at Pukaskwa National Park! Although traditions may differ throughout Anishinaabe Nation, there is a common thread that runs through them all. This common thread represents a kinship, and a string of lives that go back to the Original Man. Today, we use kinship to give us the strength necessary to keep our traditions alive. Through respect and honour we support each other on our journey of “Mino Bimaadiziwin”, the good life.


shoreLINES ARCHIVES