Common menu bar links

Rideau Canal National Historic Site of Canada

Rideau Corridor Landscape Strategy - Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a group of representatives from various Rideau Corridor municipalities, federal departments, First Nations, Conservation Authorities and the Province of Ontario with a mission to maintain and enhance the Rideau Canal Corridor.  They provide guidance to the Planners Working Group while continually developing series of next steps for moving toward a coordinated approach to planning in the Rideau Corridor.

D- delegate
A - alternate

Alderville First Nation 
(D) James Marsden
(D) Dave Mowat

Algonquins of Ontario 
(D) Doreen Davis
(D) Lynn Clouthier
(D) Randy Malcolm
(D) Cliff Meness

Cataraqui Region Conservation Authority 
(D) Steve Knechtel
(A) Jim Neill

Township of Drummond North Elmsley
(D) Aubrey Churchill
(A) Karl Grenke

County of Frontenac
(D) David Jones
(A) Elizabeth Savill

City of Kingston
(D) Mark Gerretson
(A) Jeff Scott

County of Lanark
(D) John Fenik
(A) Mary Kirkham

Township of Leeds and Thousand Islands
(D) Frank Kinsella
(A) Milena Avramovic

Village of Merrickville-Wolford
(D) Doug Struthers

Township of Montague
(D) Bill Dobson

National Capital Commission 
(D) François Lapointe
(A) Sandra Candow

Municipality of North Grenville
(D) Terry Butler
(A) Phil Gerrard

City of Ottawa
(D) Doug Thompson (Rural)
(D) David Chernushkenko (Urban)

Parks Canada
(D) Jewel Cunningham

Town of Perth
(D) Judy Brown
(A) Jim Graff

Province of Ontario
(represented by Min. of Municipal Affairs & Housing)
(D) Mike Elms
(A) Karen Currie

Township of Rideau Lakes
(D) Ron Holman
(A) Mike Dwyer

Rideau Valley Conservation Authority
(D) Ed Hand

Town of Smiths Falls
(D) Dennis Staples
(A) Niki McKernan

Township of South Frontenac
(D) -
(A) Larry York

Township Tay Valley
(D) Susan Freeman
(A) Noelle Reeve

United Counties of Leeds and Grenville
(D) Dan Grunig

Village of Westport
(D) Scott Bryce
(A) Robin Jones