Common menu bar links

Planning your Visit

Quebec

From show stopping landscapes to weathered walls with stories to tell, natural treasures and exciting history abound in Quebec. From east to west and north to south, historic homes will open their doors to you. Buildings from yesteryear will share their secrets. Natural places will reveal their beauty. Picturesque canals will beckon with a host of activities. And epic battlefields will remind you of key moments in Canadian history.

Browsing what Quebec has to offer? Check out our Featured Experiences.

Looking for a specific location? Consult the map, or use the pull-down menu below to go directly there.

1,2,3, GO!

Stow the electronics and pack up the kids! It's time to get out and get active with your family, at a price everybody can afford. The little ones will beg to come back again and you'll be happy to oblige when you see how quickly they conk out after a day of outdoor fun. Now that's awesome!

Young boy laughing on a beach Splashing around in La Mauricie
© Parks Canada

Everyone in the Water!

There’s nothing like a refreshing lake breeze on a hot summer’s day. Your youngest is busy building sandcastles, while his sister splashes around in the lake. On the agenda for the afternoon: a canoe trip on Wapizagonke Lake, or maybe even a hike along the Lac Étienne pathway. The little ones will sleep well tonight! Next time, maybe an introduction to camping?

La Mauricie National Park


A young girl touches a starfish Touching a starfish at Cap-de-Bon-Désir
© Parks Canada / J. Pleau

Discover Sea Creatures

What, a cucumber is an animal? The whole family is amazed at this strange creature. The kids want to touch the starfish’s bumpy skin again, but a crab has diverted their attention. Now is the moment of truth: which urchin will win the race? The one picked by the kids, of course! The outdoor activity 30 Feet into Neptune’s World is the most fun on your vacation!

Cap-de-Bon-Désir Interpretation and Observation Centre


A young boy and his father watch the locks operate Watching the boats lock through the Chambly Canal
© Parks Canada / É. Lajeunesse

A Family Getaway

A bike ride on a beautiful sunny day sure builds your appetite! In the enchanting setting of the Richelieu River, take a well deserved picnic break. Your older son can admire the birds while his brother is fascinated by the manual operation of the lock. What a great family day!

Chambly Canal National Historic Site


A child operates an underwater robot Manning the robot at Fort Lennox
© Parks Canada / T. Boyer

Hold the Controls of an Underwater Robot

Swap video games for a state of the art scientific robot. Today you’ll work as a team of “scientists for a day” probing the soil looking for tangible evidence of the past. Your little one is much more comfortable than you are handling the remotely operated underwater vehicle and even gets congratulated by the archaeologist. August 2 to 10, 2014.

Fort Lennox National Historic Site


Want a print version? Download the visitor guide for Quebec (PDF, 4.78 MB) or order your free copy by calling 1-888-773-8888.

Planifiez votre visite

Québec

Trésors naturels et témoins privilégiés de l'histoire ponctuent le territoire. D'ouest en est, du nord au sud, des maisons historiques vous ouvrent leurs portes. Des bâtiments d'hier vous livrent leurs secrets. Des lieux naturels se dévoilent pour le seul plaisir de vos yeux. Des canaux pittoresques vous convient à mille activités. Des champs de batailles épiques vous rappellent des moments clés.

Curieux de savoir ce que vous pouvez faire au Québec? Découvrez nos expériences vedettes au Québec.

Vous cherchez un endroit en particulier? Consultez la carte ou utilisez le menu déroulant pour vous y rendre directement.

1-2-3, GO!

Rangez les appareils électroniques et préparez les enfants! C'est le temps de sortir et de bouger avec votre famille, à un prix que tout le monde peut se permettre. Les petits vous supplieront de revenir et vous le ferez avec plaisir lorsque vous verrez avec quelle rapidité ils s'écroulent de fatigue après une journée d'activités en plein air. Ça c'est génial!

Jeune garçon s’amusant à la plage Mille façons de jouer l’eau au parc national de la Mauricie
© Parcs Canada

Tout le monde à l'eau!

Il n'y a rien de tel que la brise au bord d'un lac par une chaude journée d'été. Votre plus jeune s'est transformé en architecte de château de sable pendant que sa sœur s'amuse dans l'eau du lac. En après-midi? Peut-être une excursion en canot sur les eaux calmes du Wapizagonke… ou encore une randonnée sur le sentier du lac Étienne. Les petits dormiront bien sur la route du retour… la prochaine fois, nous les initierons au camping!

Parc national de la Mauricie


Une jeune fille touche une étoile de mer Toucher la peau rugueuse d’une étoile de mer à Cap-de-Bon-Désir
© Parcs Canada / J. Pleau

Découvrez les animaux de la mer

Quoi, le concombre est un animal? Toute la famille est émerveillée devant cet étrange animal. Les enfants veulent encore toucher à la peau rugueuse de l'étoile de mer, mais le crabe a détourné leur attention. Maintenant, c'est l'heure de vérité : lequel des hérissons gagnera la course? Celui qu'auront choisi les enfants bien sûr! L'activité en plein air 30 pieds chez Neptune est la plus amusante des vacances!

Centre d'interprétation et d'observation de Cap-de-Bon-Désir


Un jeune garçon et  son père observent le fonctionnement manuel  d’une écluse Observer le fonctionnement manuel d’une écluse au Canal-de-Chambly
© Parcs Canada / É. Lajeunesse

Une escapade en famille

Une balade en vélo sous un soleil radieux, ça ouvre l'appétit! Dans le décor enchanteur de la rivière Richelieu, la pause pique-nique sera bien méritée. Votre plus vieux admire les oiseaux pendant que son frère est captivé par le fonctionnement manuel de l'écluse. Quelle magnifique journée en famille!

Lieu historique national du Canal-de-Chambly


Un enfant manipule un robot sous-marin téléguidé Manipulation d’un robot sous-marin téléguidé au Fort-Lennox
© Parcs Canada / T. Boyer

Robot sous-marin téléguidé

Troquez le jeu vidéo contre un outil scientifique à la fine pointe de la technologie. Aujourd'hui, vous faites parti de la même équipe de « scientifiques d'un jour » sondant le sol à la recherche de preuves tangibles du passé. Votre petit est d'ailleurs beaucoup plus à l'aise que vous dans la manipulation du robot sous-marin téléguidé. Il reçoit même les félicitations de l'archéologue. Du 2 au 10 août 2014.

Lieu historique national du Fort-Lennox


Pour obtenir la version imprimée de cette page, téléchargez le guide du visiteur du Québec (PDF, 5.94 Mo) ou commandez-en un exemplaire gratuit au 1-888-773-8888.