Common menu bar links

Planning your Visit

Ontario

While its forts dramatically echo the gunfire of the War of 1812 and the Rebellion of 1837-38, Ontario's historic houses mirror the lives of Canada's prime ministers and a legendary hero. The historic canals and waterways unlock the mysteries of early transportation and commerce. The beautiful national parks and national marine conservation areas introduce you to Ontario's most spectacular landscapes and unique ecosystems.

Browsing what Ontario has to offer? Check out our Featured Experiences.

Looking for a specific location? Consult the map, or use the pull-down menu below to go directly there.

EPIC!

Looking for a thrill, or just a change of scenery? Grab a pal and head to your nearest national park for the adventure of a lifetime. Let us blow your mind and challenge you like never before. So go on, get out of your comfort zone and let off a little bit of steam. Those selfies will be epic!

Visitors taking a picture at sunset Hiking by the lake
© Parks Canada

An epic hiking adventure

Lake Superior. They weren't joking when they named her. Superior in size, superior in adventure. Explore the most remote backpacking trail in Ontario. Pukaskwa's 60 km Coastal Hiking Trail is exhilarating, challenging and oh-so rewarding. At night, settle into your beachfront campsite to enjoy a fire with friends, and feel proud of what you accomplished.

Pukaskwa National Park


Impressive rock formations at Flowerpot Island
© Parks Canada

Leave the city behind

The tour boats are done for the day and the island is yours! With a brew in hand, cosy up and watch the night sky come to life. Bet you've never seen this many stars in the city. You'll sleep well tonight.

Fathom Five National Marine Conservation Area


Visitor scuba diving near a giant anchor Taking a dive at Fathom Five
© Parks Canada

One for the bucket list

As you slide into the water, you're excited... and a little nervous. You've always wanted to try this, and now it's actually happening. You're scuba diving the clear turquoise waters of Georgian Bay. The freedom of floating and exploring the underwater world is an experience beyond words. You spot a shipwreck just below. You can't wait to share this experience.

Fathom Five National Marine Conservation Area


Visitors kayaking on a river Island paddling
© Parks Canada

Something new at each turn

You paddle hard to round the tip of the island, wondering what's around that bend. So far you've glided past a castle, floated over a shipwreck, and spied a ‘mermaid'. Tonight, when you and your friends settle in at your island base camp, you'll feel a bit like a kid at camp. You might have grown up, but you haven't lost your sense of adventure.

Thousand Islands National Park


Visitor firing a canon Becoming a canoneer at Fort Wellington
© Parks Canada

What a blast!

Go back in time and become a hardened soldier. Enlist for a few hours, get fitted in a military uniform, and learn the drills of the Royal Artillery. At the sergeant's command, fire the cannon. BANG! Smoke and the smell of cannon powder fill the air, adrenaline surges through your body. You just fired a cannon!

Fort Wellington National Historic Site


Want a print version? Download the visitor guide for Ontario (PDF 5.7 MB) or order your free copy by calling 1-888-773-8888.

Planifiez votre visite

Ontario

Tandis que les forts répercutent encore l'écho du grondement des canons de la guerre de 1812 et des rébellions de 1837-1838, des maisons historiques rappellent la vie des premiers ministres du Canada et d'un héros légendaire. Les canaux et voies navigables déroulent leurs méandres et dévoilent les mystères des voies de transport et du commerce d'autrefois. Nos merveilleux parcs nationaux vous invitent à découvrir les paysages spectaculaires et les remarquables écosystèmes de l'Ontario.

Curieux de savoir ce que vous pouvez faire en Ontario? Découvrez nos expériences vedettes en Ontario.

Vous cherchez un endroit en particulier? Consultez la carte ou utilisez le menu déroulant pour vous y rendre directement.

WOW!

En quête de sensations fortes ou simplement de dépaysement? Partez avec des amis dans le parc national le plus près pour l'aventure de votre vie. Laissez-nous vous émerveiller et vous stimuler comme jamais auparavant. Allez-y, sortez de votre zone de confort et relâchez un peu la vapeur. Ces autoportraits seront tout simplement époustouflants, wow!

Visiteurs prenant une photo au coucher du soleil Parcourir un sentier de randonnée côtier
© Parcs Canada

Aventure de marche épique

Lac Supérieur. Ils étaient sérieux lorsqu'ils l'ont nommé ainsi. Supérieur en superficie, supérieur en aventure. Partez en excursion dans le sentier pédestre le plus reculé de l'Ontario. Le sentier de randonnée côtier de Pukaskwa de 60 km est des plus exaltants, stimulants, et, oh combien enrichissants! Installez-vous pour la nuit dans votre campement au bord de l'eau pour profiter d'un feu de camp avec les amis, et soyez fiers de ce que vous avez accompli.

Parc national Pukaskwa


Énorme monolythe la nuit près de l’eau Admirer les formations rocheuses intrigantes sur l’île Flowerpot
© Explore the Bruce

Délaissez la ville

Les randonnées en bateaux-mouches sont terminées pour aujourd'hui : l'île vous appartient! Installez-vous confortablement et admirez la voûte céleste. Je parie que vous n'avez jamais vu autant d'étoiles dans la ville. Vous dormirez profondément cette nuit.

Parc marin national Fathom Five


Visiteur faisant de la plongée près d’une ancre géante Faire de la plongée à Fathom Five
© Parcs Canada

Une activité inoubliable

Alors que vous glissez dans l'eau, vous êtes excités... Et un peu nerveux. Vous en avez toujours rêvé, le moment est maintenant venu. Vous faites de la plongée dans les eaux claires et turquoises de la baie Georgienne. La liberté de flotter et d'explorer le monde sous-marin est une expérience qui vous laisse sans mots. Vous découvrez une épave tout juste au-dessous. Vous êtes impatient de faire part de votre expérience à d'autres.

Parc marin national Fathom Five


Visiteurs faisant du kayak sur une rivière Faire du kayak dans le parc des Mille-Îles
© Parcs Canada

Du nouveau à chaque tournant

Vous pagayez fort pour faire le tour de la pointe de l'île, et vous vous demandez ce qu'il y a de l'autre côté. Jusqu'à présent, vous avez glissé en passant devant un château, vous avez flotté au­dessus d'une épave et vous avez épié une « sirène ». Ce soir, lorsque vous et vos amis vous installerez dans votre camp de base sur l'île, vous vous sentirez un peu comme un jeune au camp. Vous avez peut-être grandi, mais vous n'avez pas perdu votre sens de l'aventure.

Parc national des Mille-Îles


Visiteur tirant du canon Devenir artilleur au Fort-Wellington
© Helen Mott

Quelle détonation!

Retournez un peu dans le temps et devenez un soldat endurci. Enrôlez-vous pour quelques heures, enfilez un uniforme militaire et apprenez les exercices de l'Artillerie royale. Au commandement du sergent, faites feu avec le canon. BOUM! La fumée et l'odeur de la poudre à canon remplissent l'air, vous sentez l'adrénaline se propager dans tout votre corps.

Lieu historique national du Fort-Wellington


Pour obtenir la version imprimée de cette page, téléchargez le guide du visiteur de l'Ontario (PDF, 6,3 Mo) ou commandez-en un exemplaire gratuit au 1-888-773-8888.