Common menu bar links

Planning your Visit

Ontario

While its forts dramatically echo the gunfire of the War of 1812 and the Rebellion of 1837-38, Ontario's historic houses mirror the lives of Canada's prime ministers and a legendary hero. The historic canals and waterways unlock the mysteries of early transportation and commerce. The beautiful national parks and national marine conservation areas introduce you to Ontario's most spectacular landscapes and unique ecosystems.

Browsing what Ontario has to offer? Check out our Featured Experiences.

Looking for a specific location? Consult the map, or use the pull-down menu below to go directly there.

1,2,3, GO!

Stow the electronics and pack up the kids! It's time to get out and get active with your family, at a price everybody can afford. The little ones will beg to come back again and you'll be happy to oblige when you see how quickly they conk out after a day of outdoor fun. Now that’s awesome!

Children playing in the water at Beausoleil Islands Splashing around in Georgian Bay
© Parks Canada

Cabin glamping + beach = awesome family fun!

The kids won’t get out of the water and you can’t really blame them. It’s a hot, sunny summer day and the bay is SOOOO refreshing! Your husband is back at the cabin, just a stone’s throw away from the beach, looking up a recipe for grilled whitefish. It’s so relaxing here!

Georgian Bay Islands National Park


Child helping an employee to open the locks Get it in gear at the Rideau Canal
© Parks Canada

Feels like the first time, every time

Discover the Rideau Canal by bicycle, kayak, boat, or on foot... a national historic site that feels new each time you visit. The kids will love watching the boats go through the locks, and you’ll love the beautiful park settings, the village farmers' markets, or canal-side trails. Perfect for an afternoon picnic.

Rideau Canal National Historic Site


Kids playing on the beach at sunset Beach time in the Bruce
© Parks Canada

Busy Kids, Happy Parents!

After a morning of light hiking you kick off your boots and let the soft sand massage your feet. Before you unfold your chair, the kids are sprinting into to the calm shallow waters of Singing Sands Beach. You’ve arrived…this is what summer is meant to be.

Bruce Peninsula National Park


Kids jumping from a boat into the water Cannonball!
© Parks Canada

Boating in the islands

Stepping onto the dock in the warm sunshine, coffee in hand, you can’t remember a more relaxed morning. On the menu today: a short hike, an afternoon of swimming with the kids, boating and basking in the sun. With a bit of luck, you’ll fry up the day’s catch for supper and then let the river rock you to sleep.

Thousand Islands National Park


Group in a canoe Paddling the marshes of Point Pelee
© Parks Canada

All aboard!

Take a deep breath of fresh air as you glide through one of the largest marshes on the Great Lakes aboard a ten-passenger canoe. The kids are giggling with the park guide - with every dip of the paddle, a new mystery is revealed. This is summer in Point Pelee National Park - Canada’s Deep South.

Point Pelee National Park


Want a print version? Download the visitor guide for Ontario (PDF 5.7 MB) or order your free copy by calling 1-888-773-8888.

Planifiez votre visite

Ontario

Tandis que les forts répercutent encore l'écho du grondement des canons de la guerre de 1812 et des rébellions de 1837-1838, des maisons historiques rappellent la vie des premiers ministres du Canada et d'un héros légendaire. Les canaux et voies navigables déroulent leurs méandres et dévoilent les mystères des voies de transport et du commerce d'autrefois. Nos merveilleux parcs nationaux vous invitent à découvrir les paysages spectaculaires et les remarquables écosystèmes de l'Ontario.

Curieux de savoir ce que vous pouvez faire en Ontario? Découvrez nos expériences vedettes en Ontario.

Vous cherchez un endroit en particulier? Consultez la carte ou utilisez le menu déroulant pour vous y rendre directement.

1-2-3, GO!

Rangez les appareils électroniques et préparez les enfants! C'est le temps de sortir et de bouger avec votre famille, à un prix que tout le monde peut se permettre. Les petits vous supplieront de revenir et vous le ferez avec plaisir lorsque vous verrez avec quelle rapidité ils s'écroulent de fatigue après une journée d'activités en plein air. Ça c'est génial!

Des enfants qui s'amusent dans l'eau à l'île Beausoleil. Une baignade amusante aux Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne
© Parcs Canada

Glamping en chalet + plage = du plaisir en famille!

Les jeunes ne veulent pas sortir de l'eau et vous ne pouvez pas vraiment les blâmer. C'est une journée chaude et ensoleillée d'été et la baie est TEEEEEELLLEMENT rafraîchissante! Votre conjoint est de retour au chalet, à un jet de pierre de la plage, et regarde une recette de poisson grillé. C'est si relaxant ici!

Parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie Georgienne


Un enfant aide un employé à ouvrir une écluse Soyez prêts pour l’éclusage au Canal-Rideau
© Parcs Canada

Chaque fois, c'est comme la première fois

Découvrez le canal Rideau à bicyclette, en kayak, en bateau ou à pied... Un lieu historique qui semble nouveau à chacune de vos visites. Les jeunes adoreront regarder les bateaux passer les écluses, et vous serez émerveillés par la splendeur des parcs, par le marché des producteurs du village et par les sentiers le long du canal. Parfait pour un pique-nique en après-midi.

Lieu historique national du Canal-Rideau


Enfants jouant sur la palge au coucher de soleil S’amuser à la plage à Péninsule-Bruce
© OTMPC

Jeunes occupés, parents enchantés!

Après une matinée de randonnée légère, vous enlevez vos bottes pour laisser le sable doux masser vos pieds. Votre chaise est à peine installée que les jeunes courent déjà dans les eaux calmes et peu profondes de la plage Singing Sands. Vous êtes arrivés… C'est ça l'été!

Parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce


Enfants sautant d’un bateau dans l’eau Tout le monde à l’eau au parc des Milles-Îles
© Parcs Canada

Navigation de plaisance dans les îles

Marcher sur le quai sous un soleil radieux, café en main : vous ne pouvez vous rappeler une matinée plus relaxante. Au menu de la journée : courte randonnée, natation avec les jeunes, navigation de plaisance et relaxation au soleil. Avec un peu de chance, vous ferez frire ce que vous avez pêché aujourd'hui, et vous vous laisserez ensuite bercer et endormir par le doux murmure de la rivière.

Parc national des Mille-Îles


Groupe dans un canot Glisser sur l’un des plus grands marais des Grands Lacs à Pointe-Pelée
© Parcs Canada

Tout le monde à bord!

Prenez une grande respiration d’air frais alors que vous glissez sur l’un des plus grands marais des Grands Lacs à bord d’un canot de 10 passagers. Les jeunes ricanent avec le guide du parc. À chaque coup de pagaie, un nouveau mystère se révèle. Voilà l’été au parc national de la Pointe-Pelée, à l’extrême sud du Canada.

Parc national de la Pointe-Pelée


Pour obtenir la version imprimée de cette page, téléchargez le guide du visiteur de l'Ontario (PDF, 6,3 Mo) ou commandez-en un exemplaire gratuit au 1-888-773-8888.