Common menu bar links

Environmental Assessment

Project-Level Assessment under CEAA 2012

Recent amendments to the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act change Parks Canada’s environmental assessment (EA) program in areas where CEAA 2012 applies.

For information regarding the application of CEAA 2012 to projects on federal lands, please consult the Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency’s web site.

Parks Canada’s Environmental Impact Analysis Process

Parks Canada will continue to review project proposals to determine their potential adverse environmental effects. However, this will be done through a process established by Parks Canada and tailored to its needs.

For more information on Parks Canada’s process please consult our fact sheet [PDF - 530 Kb] or the Guide to Environmental Impact Analysis [PDF - 1.4 Mb].

The Guide to the Parks Canada Environmental Impact Analysis Process provides an overview of Environmental Impact Analysis (EIA), the process developed by Parks Canada to fulfill its requirements as a federal land manager under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012 as well as its legal and mandated obligations to protect Canada’s natural and cultural heritage.

The guide outlines how the EIA process works, when EIA is required, and what Parks Canada’s requirements are for projects proposed within Parks Canada protected heritage places. The guide was developed to assist project proponents, consultants, stakeholders and partners involved with the preparation or review of an EIA.

Return to Project-Level Assessment

Évaluation environnementale

Évaluation à l’échelle des projets aux termes de la LCEE 2012

Les modifications apportées récemment à la Loi canadienne sur les évaluations environnementales ont pour effet de modifier le programme d’évaluations environnementales de Parcs Canada dans les domaines d’application de la LCEE 2012.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur l’application de la LCEE 2012 aux projets réalisés sur les terres domaniales, veuillez consulter le site web de l’Agence canadienne d’évaluation environnementale.

Processus d’analyse d’impact environnemental de Parcs Canada

Parcs Canada continuera d’examiner les projets afin de déterminer leurs effets potentiellement néfastes pour l’environnement. L’Agence le fera cependant dans le cadre d’un processus qu’elle aura elle-même défini selon ses besoins.

Pour en savoir davantage sur le processus de Parcs Canada, veuillez consulter notre fiche de renseignements [PDF - 570 Ko], ou le Guide sur le processus d’analyse d’impact environnemental de Parcs Canada [PDF - 1,4 Mo].

Le Guide sur le processus d’analyse d’impact environnemental de Parcs Canada donne un aperçu de l’analyse d’impact environnemental (AIE), processus élaboré par Parcs Canada pour respecter ses obligations à titre de gestionnaire de territoires domaniaux au regard de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale (2012), de même que ses obligations juridiques et son mandat en matière de protection du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada.

Le Guide décrit le déroulement du processus d’AIE, les situations où il est obligatoire et les exigences de Parcs Canada à l’égard des propositions de projet dans les lieux patrimoniaux protégés qu’il administre. Il a été élaboré dans le but d’aider les promoteurs de projets ainsi que les consultants, les intervenants et les partenaires concernés à préparer ou à examiner une AIE.

Retour à « Évaluation à l’échelle des projets »