Our Story

For Canadians, With Canadians

 The ultimate merger of nature and culture, Kejimkujik offers lush forests, tranquil canoeing, and insight into the Mi'kmaq people who have called the area home for 2 000 years
The ultimate merger of nature and culture, Kejimkujik offers lush forests, tranquil canoeing, and insight into the Mi’kmaq people who have called the area home for 2,000 years.
Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site, Nova Scotia.
© Parks Canada

After 100 years of existence, Parks Canada has become the largest provider of historical and natural heritage tourism in Canada. As we enter a second century of conservation, storytelling, and wowing visitors, Parks Canada renews its invitation to all Canadians to get involved in their treasured places to help address the challenges of today and tomorrow. In so doing, we will keep exploring, deepening and celebrating our connection to some of the most inspiring and vibrant places in the world.

This is Parks Canada’s way of renewing its commitment to future generations: 100 years from now, our successors will look back upon our efforts and achievements and see a truly remarkable legacy of heritage creation and preservation that will fuel their pride in this country, “Our home and native land”.

“Our biggest reward will be the sense of accomplishment of having given our great great grandchildren a future of hope, inspiration and collective duty to protect the defining moments and iconic places that define who we are as a country.”
Alan Latourelle, Parks Canada CEO. 2011

 

<<  Previous page   |   Next page  >>

Notre histoire

Pour les Canadiens Avec les Canadiens

Mariage parfait entre nature et culture, kejimkujik offre des forêts luxuriantes, un décor paisible pour le canot et ouvre une fenêtre sur la vie des Mi’kmaqs qui habitent la région depuis 2 000 ans
Mariage parfait entre nature et culture, Kejimkujik offre des forêts luxuriantes, un décor paisible pour le canot et ouvre une fenêtre sur la vie des Mi’kmaqs qui habitent la région depuis 2 000 ans.
Parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik, Nouvelle-Écosse.
© Parcs Canada

Après 100 ans d’existence, Parcs Canada est maintenant le plus important fournisseur de services touristiques liés au patrimoine historique et naturel au Canada. À l'aube de son deuxième siècle de conservation, d’histoires et d’émerveillement, Parcs Canada renouvelle son invitation à la population afin qu’elle s’implique et aide à relever les défis actuels et à venir qui touchent ses trésors nationaux. Ainsi, nous pourrons continuer d’explorer, de célébrer et de resserrer nos liens avec ces endroits parmi les plus inspirants au monde.

C’est ainsi que Parcs Canada renouvelle son engagement à l’endroit des générations futures : dans 100 ans, ceux et celles qui nous suivront constateront nos efforts et nos réalisations, prendront conscience de l’héritage culturel et naturel remarquable que nous leur aurons laissé et qui attisera leur fierté pour notre pays, cette « Terre de nos aïeux ».

« Notre plus belle récompense sera le sentiment d’accomplissement à l’idée d’avoir transmis à nos arrière petits- enfants un avenir rempli d’espoir et d’inspiration et le devoir collectif de protéger les moments et les endroits qui nous définissent en tant que pays. »
Alan Latourelle, directeur général de l’Agence Parcs Canada. 2011

 

<<  page précédente   |   page suivante  >>