Common menu bar links

Grasslands National Park

Activities

Grasslands National Park experiences range from family-friendly interpretive walks to remote backcountry adventures for only the most experienced of hikers. Bring the whole family for seasonal events including a guided wagon ride, lasso practice at a historic ranch or fireside chats with park interpreters. Kick up your heels at a genuine hoedown, then unroll your sleeping bag beneath a spectacular prairie night sky.

Featured Video


Featured Activities

Sleep-Under-the-Stars Party & Concert Weekend
Pack a lifetime of memories into one weekend. Start with fireside tales of the open range and a night under the stars, followed by a day of river kayaking and wagon rides, all capped by an outdoor concert.
Fossil Fever and Badlands Blast
Spend the day searching for dinosaur fossils shoulder-to-shoulder with Canada’s leading palaeontologists, or hop on a horse-drawn wagon for a tour of the Badlands. Then kick up your heels beneath the stars at a country hoedown.
Ecotour Driving Adventure
Witness deer and bison grazing along a fertile valley, explore archaeological sites dating back to the dinosaurs and walk among a colony of playful prairie dogs, all in the course of a self-guided Ecotour drive.
Epic Backpacking Adventure
Get away from it all with an overnight backpacking adventure in the Grasslands backcountry. Traverse rugged coulees of the North Gillespie or spend the night among the hoodoos of the Valley of 1,000 Devils.
Choose Your Own Adventure
Draw up your own plan for a memorable visit. Roast marshmallows, share stories, spend the night in a tipi, go on a fossil hunt or take a wagon tour of the badlands.

Related Links

Parc national du Canada des Prairies

Activités


© Parcs Canada

Que vous souhaitiez emprunter des sentiers d’interprétation en famille ou partir à l’aventure dans l’arrière-pays en tant que randonneur expérimenté, le parc national des Prairies est fait pour vous. Participez à une visite guidée en charrette. Exercez-vous au tir du lasso dans un ranch, discutez d’histoire autour d’un feu de camp avec des animateurs-guides ou dansez lors d’une soirée country authentique. Vous aimez les étoiles ? Déroulez votre sac de couchage et passez la nuit sous le ciel magnifique des prairies.


Activités en vedette

Dormez à la belle étoile et assistez à un concert en plein air
Faites le plein de souvenirs inoubliables en une seule fin de semaine ! Écoutez les histoires sur la prairie autour d’un feu de camp et dormez sous les étoiles. Le lendemain, faites du kayak de rivière ou des excursions en charrette, puis assistez à un concert en plein air.
Découvrez les secrets des fossiles et partez à l’aventure dans les badlands
Cherchez des fossiles de dinosaures en compagnie des plus grands paléontologues du Canada ou montez dans une charrette tirée par des chevaux et partez en excursion dans les badlands. Dansez ensuite sous les étoiles lors d’une soirée country.
Vivez une aventure écotouristique
Observez des cerfs et des bisons brouter dans la vallée fertile. Explorez des sites archéologiques qui datent de l’ère des dinosaures. Promenez-vous au milieu d’une colonie de chiens de prairie enjoués lors de votre aventure écotouristique autoguidée.
Vivez une aventure épique, sac au dos
Partez à l’aventure, sac au dos, pour une nuit dans l’arrière-pays des prairies. Traversez les coulées accidentées de North Gillespie ou passez la nuit parmi les cheminées de fées de la vallée des 1000 Devils.
Vivez une aventure sur mesure
Préparez vous-même votre programme. Grillez des guimauves sur le feu, partagez vos histoires et passez la nuit sous un tipi. Partez à la recherche de fossiles ou faites un tour de charrette dans les badlands.

Toutes les activités