Common menu bar links

Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve of Canada

Detailed Maps of the Mingan Islands

Two different sectors in the park

The first sector includes most of the islands found in the Western region of the archipelago (the park's most frequented and well-used area). This portion contains the majority of the park's limestone islands and monoliths. It is situated between Ile aux Perroquets, facing Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan, and Île Sainte-Genevieve.

Map of the Western sector of the Archipelago
Map of the Western sector of the Archipelago
© Parks Canada

The second sector, the Eastern region of the park, comprises most of the granite islands, islets and keys-nearly 1000 in total-found east of Île Saint-Genevieve and extending to the mouth of the river Aganus, near Aguanish.

Map of the islands of the eastern sector of the archipelago
Map of the Eastern Sector of the Archipelago
© Parks Canada
Orientation of north on the map was inverted for easier reading

Detailed Maps in PDF format

Campgrounds

Grande-Île

Île-à-la-Chasse

Île du Havre

Île Niapiskau

Île Nue de Mingan

Île Quarry

Hiking Trails

Most of these maps are only available in French.

 More information on the Islands

Nautical and Tidal Charts

The Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve of Canada is an authorized dealer of regional nautical charts (Nos. 4429, 4430, 4432, 4455 and 4456). These are on sale at the Havre-Saint-Pierre Kiosk and at Minganie research and interpretation center in Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan. They can also be obtained from the Canadian Hydrographic Service.

Tidal Charts

Tidal charts are available on the Canadian Hydrographic Service web site.

Réserve de parc national du Canada de l'Archipel-de-Mingan

Cartes détaillées des îles de Mingan

Deux secteurs distincts dans le parc

Le premier secteur inclut la plupart des îles et îlots (soit une quarantaine) de la portion Ouest de l'archipel (partie la plus fréquentée et utilisée du parc). Ce secteur comprend la majorité des îles calcaires et des monolithes de l'archipel. Elle se situe entre l'île aux Perroquets (en face de Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan) et l'île Ste-Geneviève.

Carte des îles de l'ouest de l'archipel
Carte des îles de l'ouest de l'archipel
© Parcs Canada

Le second secteur, la partie Est du parc, inclut presque toutes les îles, îlots et cayes granitiques (soit plus de 1000) présents à l'est de l'île Ste-Geneviève jusqu'à l'embouchure de la rivière Aganus près d'Aguanish.

Carte des îles de l'est de l'archipel
Carte des îles de l'est de l'archipel
© Parcs Canada
L'orientation du nord de cette carte a été inversée afin d'en faciliter la lecture.

Cartes détaillées en format PDF

Campings

Grande-Île

Île-à-la-Chasse

Île du Havre

Île Niapiskau

Île Nue de Mingan

Île Quarry

Sentiers de randonnée

Plus d'information sur les îles

Cartes marines et table des marées

La réserve de parc national du Canada de l'Archipel-de-Mingan est dépositaire autorisée de cartes marines de la région. Les cartes 4429, 4430, 4432, 4455 et 4456 sont en vente au Centre d'accueil et d'interpretation de Havre-Saint-Pierre et au Centre d'accueil et d'interpretation de Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan. On peut également se les procurer au Service hydrographique du Canada.

Table des marées

Vous pouvez vous procurer la table des marées sur le site web du Service hydrographique du Canada.