Common menu bar links

La Mauricie National Park

Two children side by side that handle an interactive scale model of the exhibition.. 
Exhibit at the Saint-Jean-des-Piles Visitor Reception Centre © Parks Canada

Rendez-vous at the Saint-Jean-des-Piles Visitor and Interpretation Centre

Come test your knowledge and become familiar with the nature and human history of the park through our slide show in three dimensions and in our exhibition room. These activities are available during the opening hours of the Saint-Jean-des-Piles Visitor Reception and Interpretation Centre.

3-D slide show: Mystic Laurentians 

This special 3-D slide show is a unique way to experience the landscapes and history of the park. It will make you want to visit every out-of-the-way spot and delve under the surface. Mystic Laurentians lasts only 15 minutes, but that is long enough to bind you in its spell.

The 3-D slide show "Mystic Laurentians" is presented on request.

Exhibition room

There, you can travel through geological time, dive to the bottom of a lake, journey to the heart of a forest and relive the lives of those who made La Mauricie what it is today. This interactive exhibit comes to life through your fingers, eyes and ears, thanks to models, games and the latest audio-visual technology.

Entry to the exhibition room is free of charge.

Parc national de la Mauricie

Deux enfants côte à côte qui manipule une maquette interactive de l’exposition. 
L'exposition au centre d'accueil et d'interprétation de Saint-Jean-des-Piles © Parcs Canada

Rendez-vous au centre d'accueil et d’interprétation de Saint-Jean-des-Piles

Venez tester vos connaissances et vous familiariser avec l'histoire naturelle et humaine du parc grâce à notre diaporama en trois dimensions et à notre salle d’exposition. Ces activités sont offertes durant les heures d'ouverture du centre d'accueil et d'interprétation de Saint-Jean-des-Piles.

Diaporama 3D : La magie des Laurentides

Ce diaporama en trois dimensions présente une autre façon de voir les paysages du parc et d’apprécier son histoire. Vous aurez le goût de fouiller le temps et l’espace et l'envie d'aller jeter un coup d'oeil au-delà des apparences. Ce spectacle unique en son genre offre 15 minutes d'enchantement.

Le diaporama « La magie des Laurentides » est offert sur demande.

Salle d’exposition

Offrez-vous un voyage dans les temps géologiques, une plongée au fond d'un lac ou une excursion au coeur de la forêt. Revivez l'histoire de ceux et celles qui ont donné à la Mauricie son identité. Une exposition interactive qui s'anime sous vos doigts, vos yeux et vos oreilles grâce à des maquettes, des jeux et des moyens audiovisuels.

La visite de la salle d'exposition est gratuite.