Common menu bar links

La Mauricie National Park

A young woman is snowshoeing in the park's trail.
Snowshoeing in La Mauricie National Park © Parks Canada / Michel Julien

Snowshoeing Trails

La Mauricie National Park offers eight marked wilderness trails. Whether beginner, intermediate or expert, you’ll find a snowshoe trail that matches your skill level.

Maps of snowshoeing trails

Lac-Parker - Trail no. 4

This linear trail, punctuated by climbs and descents, runs along lac à la Pêche and Trail no. 3 to the Wabenaki and Andrew lodges and then continues on to Parker Lake. Along the way, snowshoers will discover spectacular viewpoints overlooking the surrounding mountains and they will be able to access the National Trail (Le Trappeur).

Level of difficulty: Easy
Distance, in km: 11.8 km round trip
Approximate time: 5:30

Lac-à-la-Pêche - Trail no. 4A

Built to accommodate the guests of Wabenaki and Andrew Lodges, this trail travels along the rivière à la Pêche and the falls along this river, leading to a spectacular panorama. Next is a series of climbs and descents offering a variety of perspectives out over lac à la Pêche. The last stop is the ski shelter. Only the segment leading to the lac à la Pêche canoe-camping site no. 1 qualifies as difficult.

Level of difficulty: Intermediate
Distance, in km: 8.8 km round trip
Approximate time: 4:00

Du Camping - Trail no. 1

Designed for beginners and families, this trail begins at the Rivière à la Pêche Service Centre. It circles round the campground and features a first stop at the heated shelter of the D loop. The outing can be continued along either of two return routes. The first route goes directly back to the point of departure, while the second extends the outing by 1.4 kilometres, offering pleasant views out over the Saint-Maurice River.

Level of difficulty: Easy
Distance, in km: 3.1 km and 4.5 km
Approximate time: 2:30 

Lac-Solitaire - Trail no. 13

This trail begins with a few kilometres of ascent, which lead to a spectacular viewpoint overlooking Solitaire Lake. The hike continues with some climbs and descents around the lake and ends in a continuous descent to the Rivière à la Pêche Service Centre.

Level of difficulty: Intermediate
Distance, in km: 5.5 km
Approximate time: 3:00

Ruisseau-Bouchard - Trail no. 14

This loop trail starts out along the first portion of the Lac Solitaire trail. It then travels downhill, offering a range of views overlooking Lac aux Chevaux and Bouchard Creek, and winds up back at the Rivière à la Pêche Service Centre.

Level of difficulty: Intermediate
Distance, in km: 8.3 km
Approximate time: 4:00

Lac-du-Pimbina - Trail no. 15

This trail, which starts out along the first portion of the Lac Solitaire and the Bouchard Creek trails, leads to the spectacular lookout at Lac Solitaire. It then descends to the south end of Lac aux Chevaux, offering a range of views overlooking  Benoît Lake, Lac du Pimbina and Bouchard Creek, and finally returns to the Rivière à la Pêche Service Centre.

Level of difficulty: Intermediate
Distance, in km: 13.1 km
Approximate time: 5:30

Mekinac

The Mekinac Trail follows the Saint-Maurice River for a few kilometres before climbing steeply to the Rosoy Lake Lookout where a stunning view awaits. The trail then returns to the Mekinac Parking Lot. Snowshoers should be in good shape.

Level of difficulty: Intermediate
Distance, in km: 11 km
Approximate time: 5:00

Deux-Criques

This is one of La Mauricie National Park's most challenging trails. The Deux-Criques Trail, which intersects with part of the Mekinac Trail, features superb viewpoints and a number of interesting sites. Snowshoers should be in good shape in order to tackle the climbs and descents.

Level of difficulty: Difficult
Distance, in km: 17 km
Approximate time: 7:00

Parc national de la Mauricie

Une jeune femme faisant de la raquette dans un sentier du parc.
Activité de raquette au parc national de la Mauricie © Parcs Canada / Michel Julien

Nos sentiers de raquette

Le parc national de la Mauricie vous propose huit sentiers balisés en pleine nature. Que vous soyez débutant, intermédiaire ou expert, vous trouverez un sentier à votre mesure.

Cartes des sentiers de raquette

Lac-Parker - Sentier no 4

Ce tracé linéaire, ponctué de montées et de descentes, longe le lac à la Pêche et le sentier n° 3, jusqu’aux gîtes Wabenaki et Andrew et se prolonge jusqu’au lac Parker. Les raquetteurs y découvriront des points de vue spectaculaires sur les montagnes environnantes et pourront accéder au sentier National (Le Trappeur).

Niveau de difficulté : Facile
Distance en km : 11,8 km aller-retour
Temps à prévoir : 5 h 30

Lac-à-la-Pêche - Sentier no 4A

Aménagé pour les utilisateurs des gîtes Wabenaki et Andrew, ce sentier longe la rivière à la Pêche et ses cascades et mène à un panorama spectaculaire. La randonnée se poursuit par plusieurs montées et descentes tout en offrant différents points de vue sur le lac à la Pêche et se termine à la halte de ski. Seul l’embranchement pour accéder au site de canot-camping # 1 du lac à la Pêche est de niveau difficile.

Niveau de difficulté : Intermédiaire
Distance en km : 8,8 km aller-retour
Temps à prévoir : 4 h

Du Camping - Sentier no 1

Ce sentier qui débute au pavillon de services de la Rivière-à-la-Pêche est aménagé pour les débutants et les familles. Il contourne le camping et offre un premier arrêt à l’abri chauffé de la boucle D. Le chemin se poursuit de façon à offrir deux parcours pour le retour. Le premier permet de revenir directement au point de départ, tandis que le second prolonge la randonnée de 1,4 km. Cette portion vous offre de jolis points de vue sur la rivière Saint-Maurice.

Niveau de difficulté : Facile
Distance en km : 3,1 et 4,5 km
Temps à prévoir : 2 h 30

Lac-Solitaire - Sentier no 13

Ce sentier débute par quelques kilomètres en montagne qui mènent à un point de vue spectaculaire sur le lac Solitaire. La randonnée se poursuit par quelques montées et descentes autour du lac et se termine par une descente continue vers le pavillon de services de la Rivière-à-la-Pêche.

Niveau de difficulté : Intermédiaire
Distance en km : 5,5 km
Temps à prévoir : 3 h 

Ruisseau-Bouchard - Sentier no 14

Ce sentier en boucle emprunte la première partie du sentier du Lac-Solitaire. La randonnée se poursuit par une descente qui offre différents points de vue sur le lac aux Chevaux et le ruisseau Bouchard et se termine au pavillon de services de la Rivière-à-la-Pêche.

Niveau de difficulté : Intermédiaire
Distance en km : 8,3 km
Temps à prévoir : 4 h

Lac-du-Pimbina - Sentier no 15

Cette randonnée, qui emprunte la première partie du sentier du Lac-Solitaire et du Ruisseau-Bouchard, mène au point de vue spectaculaire du lac Solitaire. Elle se poursuit par une descente vers la portion sud du lac aux Chevaux et offre différents points de vue sur le lac Benoît, le lac du Pimbina et le ruisseau Bouchard, avant de revenir au pavillon de services de la Rivière-à-la-Pêche.

Niveau de difficulté : Intermédiaire
Distance en km : 13,1 km
Temps à prévoir : 5 h 30

Mekinac

Le sentier Mekinac longe la rivière Saint-Maurice sur quelques kilomètres avant d’atteindre une montée abrupte vers le belvédère du Lac-Rosoy, lequel offre une vue saisissante. Le sentier revient ensuite vers le stationnement Mekinac. Ce parcours requiert une bonne forme physique.

Niveau de difficulté : Intermédiaire
Distance en km : 11 km
Temps à prévoir : 5 h

Deux-Criques

Ce sentier est l’un des plus exigeants du parc national de la Mauricie. Relié en partie au sentier Mekinac, il révèle de magnifiques points de vue et plusieurs sites intéressants. Ce parcours, constitué de montées et de descentes requiert une bonne forme physique.

Niveau de difficulté : Difficile
Distance en km : 17 km
Temps à prévoir : 7 h