Common menu bar links

La Mauricie National Park

The must-visit 

Winter Fun
Fun in the Fall
Summer Fun



Winter Fun

All the ingredients for a great winter experience...


 

A family making snowshoeing. For small and big legs.
© Parks Canada

For beginning snowshoers

Would you like to introduce your children to snowshoeing? Or would you like to ease into the season when you first hit the trail? If so, the Du Camping trail is the ideal choice. Featuring two courses (3.1 or 4.5 km), this flat trail enables users to enjoy the great outdoors but also provides a heated shelter for a welcome break along the way. It’s the perfect place for breaking into this sport!
 
 

 

A smiling woman in front of a winter landscape. Grandiose landscape included.
© Parks Canada

And now for a real challenge!

Children and parents with energy to burn will like the Lac-Solitaire trail, which offers 5.5 km. of snowshoeing or Nordic walking adventure. The trail begins with a few kilometres of ascent, and some of the steeper descents require using ropes. It all adds up to some serious fun for the more active snowshoers. Be sure to bring along your crampons! The spectacular panoramas afforded by this trail are well worth the effort!

 


 

A boy doing cross-country skiing. La Mauricie National Park : THE family winter destination!
© Parks Canada

Family cross-country skiing

“Little-legs-that-could” and their active parents will find trail #11 to be the perfect circuit for a short cross-country skiing outing as a family. This easy trail, designed for both classic and skate skiing, also includes a heated shelter for a break before dashing to the finish line. Who will get there first, the parents or their kids?








A woman doing cross-country skiing. To enjoy the great outdors.
© Parks Canada

For seasoned skiers

Are you someone who likes a trail that features different levels of difficulty along the entire circuit? Do you prefer a few kilometres of challenges to long flat stretches? Try the combination of trails #6, #5 and #3 for 15 kilometres of skiing pleasure that is certain to meet your expectations. The recently re-routed trail #5 will make for a totally new experience. Skiers who once used it will want to rediscover it.




A family doing cross-country skiing. Just slide along on winter!
© Parks Canada

A breathtaking circuit for expert skiers

With the reopening of trail #2, seasoned skiers will be able to once again enjoy this unique area of the park. Featuring a twisting, turning course replete with ascents and descents, this trail crosses through several mature forests and offers a number of breathtaking landscapes. For experienced, technically proficient cross-country skiers.



 
Fun in the Fall

The 5 best fall activities at La Mauricie National Park:

 

The lake is bordered by green conifers and brightly coloured deciduous trees. Solitaire Lake in the fall: A favourite hiking destination.
© Parks Canada

Discover the Solitaire Lake trail

The first stretch of your hike will lead you to the Solitaire Lake Lookout. Catch your breath while admiring the vibrantly coloured forest from an almost bird’s-eye view. As you continue your hike, the trail will take you along several uphill and downhill sections around the lake. You’ll connect with nature for roughly three hours while hiking this 5.5 km trail.

 

 

 

 

Under a blue sky, a lake curves around hills dotted with dark green, bright red, orange, and yellow. Le Passage Lookout provides a breathtaking view of Wapizagonke Lake.
© Parks Canada

Marvel in the vast expanse at the Île-aux-Pins and Le Passage lookouts

Wind your way along the Parkway to the Le Passage and Île-aux-Pins lookouts. Enjoy the spectacular view from each of these viewpoints. Don’t forget to bring your camera so you can change your desktop background when you get home!

 

 

 

 

Two young men and two young women are seated at a picnic table in front of an oTENTik tent in an autumn setting. Autumn oTENTik style: Give in to the urge to try a unique camping experience.
© Parks Canada

Sleep in an oTENTik tent

Fall is the perfect season to try an oTENTik tent. You’ll be enchanted when you awaken in spectacular surroundings featuring nature’s stunning colours. The tents are well-equipped: they are perfect for a glamping experience in Mauricie.

 

 

 

 


Four adults and two children under a pergola enjoy the autumn landscape from the lakeshore. The pergola at Bouchard Lake is the perfect place to admire the fall scenery.
© Parks Canada

Picnic at Bouchard Lake

Head to Bouchard Lake for an unforgettable picnic. You’ll see a spectacular autumn scenery, close to a peaceful lake. Stop at the pergola to admire the nature at its finest. Success guaranteed for your fall picnic.

 

 

 

 


A woman is walking with hiking poles on a trail surrounded by trees with yellow foliage. Choose the Lac Gabet Trail for a hike in an enchanting setting.
© Parks Canada

Explore Gabet Lake

Using an Explora device that you can rent at low cost, discover the secrets of a typical Laurentian forest. Take a break at the blind overlooking the lake and enjoy nature’s wonders while hiking the 3-km Lac Gabet Trail. Allow about an hour and a half to cover this intermediate trail.

 

 

 

Summer Fun

In the Park, we say that you can «enjoy water in a 1000 ways». Here are some:

 

For children on a rock in a waterfall. The whole family will enjoy cooling off for a few minutes.
© Parks Canada

A short, refreshing getaway

Feeling like you need an easy, fun nature break? Then walk the 2-km length of Les Cascades trail near the Shewenegan picnic area, and then wind up your plunge in nature with a swim in the falls’ fabulous waters. A sand beach and a picnic area are located nearby. Would you be interested in giving canoeing a try? A boat rental service is only a few steps away. Hungry? A snack bar is right nearby. It doesn’t get easier than that!




 

Two children run in a lake as their parents look on. A half day of fun on the beach.
© Parks Canada

An afternoon of family fun

Do the kids need to get outdoors and get moving? But do you feel like relaxing? Then the beach at Édouard Lake is the perfect choice! The young fry can wade or paddle around, and you can keep an eye on them while basking on the sand. Keen to take your little ones on a bike ride? There’s a level path close by. Are your kids eager to go on a walk in the forest and satisfy their curiosity? The 1.4-km-long Lac Étienne trail is a stone’s throw away. Then, why not end the day’s outing with a stop at the snack bar to enjoy an ice cream confection?


 
Two teenage couples in front of a waterfall. A day of exceptional discovery.
© Parks Canada

A stimulating expedition

Are your children looking for a challenge? Would you like to offer them a day of adventure? Then get in a canoe and paddle off to Waber Falls, located in the back country. Combining canoeing, portaging and hiking, this one-day expedition offers you the opportunity to discover an amazingly beautiful corner of the park. Plan on leaving early in the morning, packing a lunch, and getting the lead out as you climb the 3 kilometres leading to the scenic Waber Falls. It’s well worth the effort! The adventure, the landscapes, the falls: it all makes for guaranteed “WOW!” – even for teenagers!



 A sunrise in the mist; in the foreground there is a canoe. It’s a date with calm and beauty…
© Parks Canada

A visit for a quiet adventurer

Have you got the urge to be completely off on your own? Are you ready to experience a quiet, solitary adventure to remember? Then a canoe-camping outing on Caribou Lake is for you. Once you’ve set up camp on your site, paddle off and discover the numerous lakes nearby. The portages will give you access to seldom visited areas of the park. You’ll have only the water and quiet for companions…

Parc national de la Mauricie

Les incontournables

Plaisirs d'hiver
Plaisirs d'automne
Plaisirs d'été

 

Plaisirs d’hiver

Tous les ingrédients pour une expérience d'hiver inoubliable...

 

Une famille qui fait de la raquette. Pour petites et grandes jambes. © Parcs Canada

Pour raquetteurs débutants

Vous souhaitez initier vos enfants à la raquette? C’est vos premières randonnées de la saison et vous souhaitez débuter en douceur? Le sentier Du Camping est le choix idéal. Ce joli tracé plat offrant deux options de parcours (3,1 ou 4,5 km) permet de profiter du grand air et donne accès à un abri chauffé pour prendre une pause au cours du trajet. Pour apprivoiser ce sport c’est l’endroit parfait!


 

 

 



 

Une femme souriante devant un paysage d’hiver. Paysage grandiose inclus.
© Parcs Canada

Amenez-en du défi!

Les jeunes qui bougent et les parents dynamiques apprécieront le sentier du lac-Solitaire qui propose 5,5 km d’aventure en raquette ou en marche nordique. L’ascension des premiers kilomètres, combinés à l’utilisation des cordes nécessaires lors des descentes plus abruptes garantiront plusieurs heures de plaisir aux sportifs. Ayez vos crampons! Les points de vue spectaculaires de ce sentier récompensent amplement l’effort!

 

 

 

 


 

Un garçon qui fait du ski de fond.
Le parc national de la Mauricie: LA destination familiale de l’hiver!

© Parcs Canada

Ski de fond en famille

Petites jambes ambitieuses et parents actifs trouveront dans la piste no 11 le circuit parfait pour une courte sortie de ski de fond en famille. De niveau facile, en style classique ou en style libre, cette piste permet une pause dans un abri chauffé durant le parcours pour ensuite terminer le trajet avec énergie. Qui des parents ou des enfants arriveront les premiers à l’arrivée?



 

 

 

 


 

Une femme qui fait du ski de fond. Pour profiter des grands espaces.
© Parcs Canada

Pour skieurs aguerris

Vous aimez un circuit qui vous offre différents niveaux de difficulté au fil du parcours? Vous préférez quelques kilomètres de défis à de longues distances tranquilles? Essayez la combinaison des pistes no 6, no 5 et no 3 pour 15 kilomètres à la hauteur de vos attentes. Une expérience renouvelée grâce au nouveau tracé de la piste no 5. Skieurs initiés : à redécouvrir.



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Une femme qui fait du ski de fond. Venez glisser sur l’hiver!
© Parcs Canada

Les experts seront comblés

La réouverture de la piste no 2 permettra aux skieurs expérimentés de renouer avec ce secteur unique du parc. Avec son parcours sinueux, parsemé de montées et de descentes, cette piste traverse plusieurs forêts matures offrant des paysages et une expérience à couper le souffle! Pour habitués du ski de fond aux techniques avancées.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Plaisirs d'automne

Les 5 plus belles activités à faire au Parc national de la Mauricie à l’automne :

 

Un lac est bordé de conifères verts et de feuillus aux couleurs vives. Le lac Solitaire à l’automne : une destination de choix pour les randonneurs.
© Parcs Canada

Découvrir le sentier du lac Solitaire

Atteignez le belvédère du lac Solitaire par une première ascension. Reprenez votre souffle en admirant la forêt flamboyante, presque à vol d’oiseau. Poursuivez avec quelques montées et descentes autour du lac. Flirtez avec la nature pendant environ trois heures en parcourant les 5,5 kilomètres du sentier.

 

 


Sous un ciel bleu, un lac sillonne des collines parsemées de vert foncé, de rouge vif, d’orangé et de jaune. Le belvédère du Passage offre une vue à couper le souffle du lac Wapizagonke.
© Parcs Canada

Contempler l’immensité au duo de belvédères du Passage et de l’Île-aux-Pins

Sillonnez la route Promenade jusqu’au belvédère du Passage et celui de l’Île-aux-Pins. Profitez du panorama grandiose qu’offrent l’un et l’autre des belvédères. N’oubliez pas votre caméra pour changer votre fond d’écran au retour à la maison!

 

 

 

Deux jeunes hommes et deux jeunes femmes sont assis à une table de pique-nique devant une tente oTENTik dans un décor automnal. L’automne en oTENTik : laissez-vous tenter par une expérience de camping qui sort de l’ordinaire.
© Parcs Canada

Dormir dans une tente oTENTik

L’automne est la saison tout indiquée pour essayer les tentes oTENTik. Laissez-vous charmer par un réveil sans pareil au milieu d’une nature aux couleurs renversantes. Les tentes sont bien équipées : elles conviennent tout à fait à une expérience de glamping en Mauricie.

 

 

 

 

Quatre adultes et deux enfants sous une pergola observe le paysage automnal aux abords d’un lac. La pergola du lac Bouchard est un endroit privilégié pour contempler le paysage automnal.
© Parcs Canada

Pique-niquer au lac Bouchard

Rendez-vous au lac Bouchard pour un pique-nique inoubliable. Vous verrez un paysage haut en couleurs, aux abords d’un lac des plus paisibles. Arrêtez-vous à la pergola pour admirer la nature dans toute sa splendeur. Succès garanti pour votre pique-nique automnal.

 

 

 

 


Une femme marche avec des bâtons de randonnée dans un sentier entouré d’arbres aux feuilles jaunes. Choisissez le sentier du Lac-Gabet pour une randonnée dans un décor enchanteur.
© Parcs Canada

Explorer le lac Gabet

Grâce à un appareil Explora que vous pouvez louer à petit prix, découvrez les secrets d’une forêt typique des Laurentides. Faites une pause à la cache située en bordure du lac et profitez des merveilles de la nature en parcourant les trois kilomètres du sentier du Lac-Gabet. Comptez environ une heure et demie pour compléter ce sentier intermédiaire.

 

 

 


Plaisirs d'été

On dit qu'au parc, il y a «mille façons de jouer dans l'eau». En voici quelqu'unes : 

Quatre enfants assis sur une roche dans la cascade.  Quelques moments de fraîcheur pour toute la famille.
© Parcs Canada

La courte escapade rafraichissante

Besoin d’une pause nature facile et agréable? Parcourez les 2 km du sentier des Cascades près du pique-nique Shewenegan puis terminer votre bain de nature par une baignade dans les magnifiques eaux des chutes. Une plage de sable et un terrain de pique-nique sont aussi à proximité. Vous aimeriez essayer le canot? Une location d’embarcation est à quelques pas. Une petite fringale? Un casse-croûte est tout près. Facile non?



 

 

Deux enfants courent dans un lac sous le regard de leurs parents. Une demie-journée de plaisir sur la plage.
© Parcs Canada

Un après-midi de plaisir en famille

Les enfants ont besoin de bouger? Vous souhaitez relaxer? La plage du lac Édouard est tout indiquée! Les jeunes pourront se baigner tandis que vous serez tout près les pieds dans le sable. Envie d’une randonnée à vélo avec les tout-petits? Une piste plane est à proximité. Vos petits curieux veulent marcher en forêt? Le sentier du lac Étienne long de 1,4 km est à quelques pas. Et pourquoi ne pas terminer cette journée par un arrêt au casse-croûte pour déguster une friandise glacée?
 


 
 
Deux adolescents devant une chute Une journée de découverte sans pareil.
© Parcs Canada

Une expédition stimulante

Vos jeunes ont envie de défi et vous souhaitez leur offrir une journée d’aventure? Partez en canot à la rencontre des Chutes Waber dans l’arrière-pays du parc. Combinant le canotage, les portages et la randonnée, cette expédition d’une journée permet de découvrir un coin magnifique. Prévoyez de partir tôt le matin, d’apporter votre lunch et de sortir votre énergie pour gravir les 3 km qui mène aux magnifiques chutes Waber. L’effort en vaut vraiment le coup! L’aventure, les paysages, les chutes : c’est un WOW garanti… même pour les ados!




Levé de soleil dans la brume avec un canot au premier rang. Calme et beauté seront au rendez-vous…
© Parcs Canada

Un séjour pour aventurier tranquille

Vous avez besoin de vous sentir seul au monde? Vous êtes prêts à vivre une belle aventure calme et solitaire? Partez en canot-camping sur le lac Caribou. Une fois installé sur votre site de camping, ramez à la découverte des nombreux lacs à proximité. Les portages vous donneront accès à des secteurs peu fréquentés du parc. Il n’y aura que l’eau, le calme et vous…