Common menu bar links

Camping and Lodging in Forillon

Looking to camp in comfort? Here's the solution!

oTENTik
Parks Canada’s oTENTik tents offer a unique combination of welcoming comfort and a hint of outdoor adventure. They’re ideal accommodations for families, friends and couples of all ages who want to discover the joys of camping but prefer the comfort of a bed and an already ready campsite.

oTENTik Tent
© Parks Canada / Roger St-Laurent

Interior view of an oTENTik tent
Interior view of an oTENTik tent
© Parks Canada

The tent features a canvas-clad wooden framework and a wooden floor. Each tent is furnished with three beds – two queen-size beds and a double – and can accommodate up to six persons. The sleeping layout is designed to give occupants their privacy and there is storage space under the beds where they can keep their personal items.

Outside the oTENTik tent, you will have access to a fire pit for your campfires, a picnic table and parking lot.


 

 

oTENTiks «basic service» package, Des-Rosiers Campground

Inside your unit, you will find a table, 4 chairs, a bench, 3 beds and lighting. In addition to packing your food and personal effects, you must also provide your own sleeping bag, blankets, pillows, dishes, a cooler and a camping stove for outdoor cooking.

Cost: $70 per night

Operating dates: from May 29 to October 7, 2015


 

oTENTiks «ready-to-camp» package, Petit-Gaspé Campground (F)

In addition to the amenities offered in the basic service package, these tents are also equipped with heating, electricity, dishes and utensils. You will also have access to a small fridge and a BBQ with a side burner. You will only need to pack your personal effects (including a sleeping bag, blankets and pillows), as well as your food.

Cost: $100 per night

Operating dates: from June 19 to October 11, 2015

 

 

Rules for oTENTik tents users (pdf, 70 Kb)

Reservations

Via the Internet: reservation.pc.gc.ca
By Telephone: (toll-free line)

  • 1-877-RESERVE
    (1-877-737-3783)
  • 1-866-787-6221
    (for the hearing impaired)

Camping et hébergement à Forillon

Du confort en camping? Voici la solution!

oTENTik
Les tentes oTENTik de Parcs Canada offrent un mélange unique de confort chaleureux et un goût d'aventure en plein air. C'est un moyen idéal pour les familles, les amis et les couples de tous les âges qui veulent découvrir les joies du camping, mais préfèrent le confort d'un lit et d'un emplacement de camping déjà mis en place.

Tente oTENTik
© Parcs Canada / Roger St-Laurent

Intérieur d'une tente oTENTik
Intérieur d'une tente oTENTik
© Parcs Canada

La tente est faite d'une armature en bois avec revêtement de toile et d'un plancher en bois. Chaque tente contient trois lits, deux de taille queen, et un double, pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 6 personnes, disposés de manière à donner aux visiteurs de l'intimité et à leur permettre d'avoir du rangement dessous.

À l’extérieur de la tente oTENTik, vous disposez d’un foyer pour les feux de camp, d’une table de pique-nique et d’une aire de stationnement.

 

 

Tentes oTENTik en formule «service de base», camping Des-Rosiers

À l’intérieur, vous trouverez une table, 4 chaises et un banc, 3 lits et l’éclairage. Il vous faudra apporter, en plus de votre nourriture et de vos effets personnels, votre sac de couchage, vos couvertures, vos oreillers, votre vaisselle, une glacière et un réchaud de camping pour la cuisson extérieure de vos aliments.
Coût : 70 $/nuit
Dates d’opération : du 29 mai au 7 septembre 2015


 

Tentes oTENTik en formule «prêt-à-camper», camping Petit-Gaspé - oTENTik (F)

En plus des commodités offertes dans la formule «service de base», on y trouve un meuble de rangement, du chauffage, de l’électricité, de la vaisselle et des ustensiles. Vous aurez aussi accès à un petit réfrigérateur et à un barbecue avec réchaud latéral. Il ne vous restera donc qu’à apporter vos effets personnels (dont votre sac de couchage, vos couvertures et oreillers) et votre nourriture.
Coût : 100 $/nuit
Dates d’opération : du 29 mai au 11 octobre 2015

 

Règlements pour les utilisateurs (pdf, 70 Ko)

Réservation

Par Internet : reservation.pc.gc.ca
Par téléphone: (ligne sans frais)

  • 1-877-RESERVE
    (1-877-737-3783)
  • 1-866-787-6221
    (pour les malentendants)