Common menu bar links

Gallantine au parc Forillon: Song Descriptions

The educational album Gallantine au parc Forillon was produced and performed by artist Sylvie Gallant (Gallantine) in cooperation with Parks Canada. It features twelve songs arranged by Robert Lafond that celebrate the wonders of Forillon National Park of Canada (Gaspé, Quebec) and nature in general.

Children ages zero to seven and their parents are invited to follow Gallantine at Forillon National Park and have all kinds of encounters while having fun and learning.

1. UN TOUR EN GASPÉSIE

First of all, Gallantine decides to go take a tour of the Gaspé Peninsula. Will she go by motorboat, canoe, raft, paddleboat, or on a big cruise ship? The song will reveal the answer.

2. LES BALEINES À BOSSES

Gallantine’s first encounter is impressive. The humpback whales have returned for the summer. The waters of the Gulf of St. Lawrence and Gaspé Bay are the whales’ food pantry where they come to eat plankton. Gallantine is amazed and watches these sea mammals without disturbing them. Whales are like us—they need space!

3. LA VALSE DES ANIMAUX

As she watches the mother whales with their calves, she notices that in nature, every mother watches over her baby. A mother bear protects her cub just like a human mom looks after her little one. It is essential to respect animals and give them the space they need to live in peace.

4. GALLANTINE AU PARC

Finally, Gallantine disembarks and invites the children to come explore Forillon National Park with her as she walks through the forest, on the pebbles, near the marsh. In nature, you can find everything you need to have fun! And sometimes, you get to see animals...

5. LE RAPAPARC

What a menagerie of animals she discovers in this park: weasels, bears, moose, seals, porcupines, and so many others that live in the ocean depths! Forillon Park is truly rich in biodiversity!

6. MON AMIE PARKA

Gallantine makes the acquaintance of Parka, the mascot of Parks Canada’s large network of national parks, marine parks, and national historic sites. Parka tells her what she has seen in these protected areas. Gallantine is enchanted and wants Parka to take her along to discover other wonders and share all her adventures with her.

7. LE REEL DU CASTOR

Parka describes to Gallantine how her family, the beavers, live. She explains how they work together to build dams, lodges, etc. The two new friends have so much fun together that they decide to celebrate. They have a wonderful time dancing a reel created especially for beavers, the animal emblem of Parks Canada and symbol of Canada. The beaver is a strong, brave, intelligent, and resourceful animal—like the people of Canada!

8. DORS MON PETIT OURSON

Oops! Gallantine and Parka made a little too much noise. A mother bear is trying to get her little bear cub to sleep. The black bear is a popular animal at Forillon National Park! For our own safety and their protection, we should learn how to live in harmony with black bears.

9. MAMAN NATURE

During her visit, Gallantine realizes just how wonderful nature is. The animals can live there in freedom and eat, sleep, and have fun together. The cycle of nature allows all its essential parts (plants, animals, water, and soil) to live in harmony together to our benefit. Protecting nature is fundamental, whether it’s in your own yard or a national park.

10. PAR OÙ PASSER?

But the animals have a problem: how can they cross the roads built by humans? Today, human construction poses serious challenges to animals that must travel to find food or mates. How do they manage to travel with their young? Fortunately, human beings are working hard to find corridors where they can move about safely.

11. POUR VOYAGER (nursery rhyme)

Suddenly Gallantine realizes that animals don’t have any cars, boats, or planes to help them get around. So how do they do it? And what if we were inspired by animals to help nature?

12. LES OISEAUX DES FALAISES

At the end of her trip, Gallantine witnesses a spectacular sight: thousands of seabirds nesting in the cliffs. She is fascinated to learn that during the year, they live offshore, on the ocean, and come in Forillon’s immense, protected cliffs for one reason only: to have BABIES!

Gallantine au parc Forillon : description des chansons

L’album éducatif Gallantine au parc Forillon a été produit et réalisé par l’artiste Sylvie Gallant (Gallantine), en collaboration avec Parcs Canada. Il rassemble 12 chansons, arrangées par Robert Lafond, célébrant les merveilles du parc national Forillon (Gaspé, Québec) et de la nature en général.

Les enfants de 0 à 7 ans, et leurs parents, sont invités à suivre Gallantine au parc national Forillon et à y faire toutes sortes de rencontres, en s’amusant et en apprenant.
1. UN TOUR EN GASPÉSIE

Tout d’abord, Gallantine décide de partir sur l’eau pour faire un tour en Gaspésie. Ira-t-elle en bateau, en canot, en radeau, en pédalo ou encore dans un gros paquebot? La chanson le dira.

2. LES BALEINES À BOSSE

La première rencontre que fait Gallantine est impressionnante. Les baleines à bosse sont revenues pour l’été. Les eaux du golfe Saint-Laurent et de la baie de Gaspé étant le garde-manger des baleines, elles y viennent pour s’y nourrir de plancton. Gallantine est émerveillée et observe ces mammifères marins sans les déranger. Les baleines sont comme nous, elles ont besoin d’espace!

3. LA VALSE DES ANIMAUX

En regardant les mamans baleines avec leurs baleineaux, elle constate que, dans la nature, chaque maman veille sur son bébé. Une maman ourse protège son ourson tout comme toute mère veut le bien de son petit. Respecter les animaux et leur laisser l’espace nécessaire pour vivre tranquille est essentiel.

4. GALLANTINE AU PARC

Enfin, Gallantine débarque et invite les enfants à venir explorer avec elle le parc national Forillon en marchant dans la forêt, sur les galets, près du marais. Dans la nature, on a tout pour s’amuser! Et parfois, on a la chance d’observer les animaux…

5. LE RAPAPARC

Que d’animaux elle découvre dans ce parc : des belettes, des ours, des orignaux, des phoques, des porcs-épics et plein d’autres qui vivent dans les fonds marins! Vraiment, le parc Forillon est riche en biodiversité!

6. MON AMIE PARKA

Gallantine fait une rencontre surprenante, celle de Parka, la mascotte du grand réseau de Parcs Canada comprenant les parcs nationaux, les parcs marins et les lieux historiques nationaux du Canada. Parka lui raconte ce qu’elle a vu dans ces lieux protégés. Gallantine est emballée et aimerait que Parka l’emmène avec elle pour lui faire partager toutes ses aventures et se faire raconter des histoires plein les oreilles.

7. LE REEL DU CASTOR

Parka lui décrit comment vit sa famille, celle des castors. Elle lui explique comment ils travaillent ensemble à bâtir des barrages, leurs huttes, etc. Les deux nouvelles amies ont tellement de plaisir ensemble qu’elles décident de faire la fête. Elles s’en donnent à cœur joie en dansant sur un reel composé spécialement pour les castors, l’animal emblématique de Parcs Canada et symbole du Canada. Le castor est un animal fort, vaillant, intelligent et débrouillard… comme les Canadiens et les Canadiennes!

8. DORS MON PETIT OURSON

Oups! Gallantine et Parka ont fait un peu trop de bruit. Une maman ourse tente d’endormir son petit ourson. L'ours noir est un animal vedette au parc national Forillon ! Pour notre sécurité et leur protection, nous devons apprendre à vivre en harmonie avec les ours noirs.

9. MAMAN NATURE

Lors de sa visite, Gallantine réalise ô combien merveilleuse est la nature. Les animaux peuvent y vivre en liberté, manger, dormir et s’amuser entre eux. Le cycle de la nature permet à tous ses éléments essentiels (plantes, animaux, eau et sol) de vivre en harmonie entre eux, à notre plus grand bénéfice. Protéger la nature, que ce soit dans sa propre cour ou dans un parc national, s’avère fondamental.

10. PAR OÙ PASSER?

Par contre, un problème se pose pour les animaux : comment traverser les routes construites par l’homme? De nos jours, les constructions humaines posent de sérieux défis aux animaux qui ont besoin de se déplacer pour trouver leur nourriture ou un amoureux. Comment réussissent-ils à se déplacer avec leurs petits? Par chance, des êtres humains travaillent fort pour leur trouver des corridors où ils peuvent circuler en toute sécurité.

11. POUR VOYAGER (comptine)

Soudain, Gallantine prend conscience que, pour se déplacer, les animaux n’ont pas d’auto, pas de bateau ni d’avion. Quels moyens emploient-ils? Et si nous nous inspirions des animaux pour aider la nature?

12. LES OISEAUX DES FALAISES

En terminant son voyage, Gallantine assiste à un spectacle grandiose : des milliers d’oiseaux marins sont nichés dans les falaises. Elle est fascinée d’apprendre que, durant l’année, ils vivent au large, sur l’océan, et qu’ils viennent dans les immenses falaises protégées de Forillon pour une seule raison : faire des BÉBÉS!