Forillon National Park of Canada

Cycling


© Parks Canada

Cycling is a good way to explore the park because it gives you a chance to observe nature from a different perspective. Visitors may bike along the path leading to Penouille Beach and along minor roads in the park (north and south areas), or they can take the Le Portage trail. Mountain bikers may also take the La Vallée trail as well as the gravel road leading to Cap-Gaspé. Cycling is prohibited on all other trails. Bike rentals at the Recreation Centre from June 15 to August 25 2013, from 9 am to 6 pm. Information: (418) 892-5058

Horseback Riding
© Parks Canada

Horseback Riding

Riders can explore the park by taking the Le Portage and La Vallée trails as well as certain parts of the park's southern boundary corridor. Guided riding excursions are available near the park. Ask a park attendant for information.

Picnicking

Enjoy the calm and beauty of nature in the park's picnic areas. Anse-aux-Amérindiens, Anse-Saint-Georges, and Fort Peninsule designated picnic areas. Other sites, such as Grande-Grave and Cap-Bon-Ami are equipped with picnic shelters. In Penouille, visitors can enjoy picnic tables, a beach, a recreation ground and a service building with toilets and showers. You can walk to the site.


Activities at the Recreation Centre

Located in the south area of the park, the recreation centre provides many activities and services for the entire family. Visitors can enjoy a refreshing dip in the heated outdoor swimming pool or paddle in the wading pool. They can also play tennis, volleyball and shuffleboard, or enjoy the playground. A bike rental service is available on site. Please note that there are fees for the use of the swimming pool and tennis courts.

Parc national du Canada Forillon

Cyclisme


© Parcs Canada

Le vélo est un moyen intéressant de découvrir le parc; il permet d'observer la nature sous un autre angle. On peut se balader sur les routes secondaires du parc (secteurs nord et sud), sur le chemin menant à la plage de Penouille, ou sur le sentier « Le Portage ». Les amateurs de vélo de montagne pourront également emprunter le sentier « La Vallée » ainsi que la route de gravier menant à Cap-Gaspé. Le vélo est toutefois interdit dans tous les autres sentiers pédestres. Un service de location de vélos est offert au centre récréatif du parc du 16 juin au 25 août 2013 de 9 h à 18 h. Information : (418) 892-5058

Équitation © Parcs Canada

Équitation

Les cavaliers pourront explorer le parc en empruntant les sentiers « Le Portage », « La Vallée » ainsi que certaines portions du corridor frontalier du parc. Un service de randonnées accompagnées est offert à proximité du parc. Renseignez-vous auprès d'un préposé à l'accueil.

Pique-nique

Vous pourrez apprécier le calme et la beauté de la nature en utilisant les aires de pique-nique du parc. Anse-aux-Amérindiens, Anse-Saint-Georges et Fort Péninsule sont des lieux tout désignés pour cette activité. D'autres sites, tels que Grande-Grave et Cap-Bon-Ami, possèdent des abris de pique-nique. À Penouille, les pique-niqueurs peuvent aussi profiter d'une plage, d'un terrain de jeux et d'un bâtiment de services avec toilettes et douches. Vous pouvez vous y rendre à pied ou à vélo.

Activités au centre récréatif

Situé dans le secteur sud du parc, le centre récréatif offre plusieurs activités et services pour toute la famille. Les vacanciers peuvent profiter d'une piscine extérieure chauffée ainsi que d'une pataugeoire pour se rafraîchir. Il est également possible de pratiquer le tennis, le volley-ball et d'utiliser le jeu de galets ou le terrain de jeux. Un service de location de vélos est offert sur place. Veuillez noter qu'il y a des frais pour l'entrée à la piscine et pour l'utilisation des terrains de tennis.