Forillon National Park of Canada

Discovery Activities

Forillon national park of Canada offers you a vast choice of learning experiences that will help you understand its harmony between man, land and sea. Whenever you plan your visit, either early in the season or late in the Fall, Forillon has something for you from June through mid-October.

Interpretation centre Interpretation centre
© Parks Canada/Nelson Boisvert

Interpretation Centre: Another View of the Park …

Come visit the Interpretation Centre with its exhibit and documentaries. Here, you will discover the true nature of Forillon and its wildlife, plants, geology and surprising human history. When you leave, you will see the park from a entirely different perspective!

Hyman & Sons General Store and warehouse Hyman & Sons General Store and warehouse
© Parks Canada

Hyman & Sons, a Store at the Heart of the Village

At Hyman & Sons General Store and warehouse, you will see how important the cod fishery was to the Gaspé and its inhabitants. You will learn about the ties binding companies and fishers, the sometimes trying lives of the latter and the far-reaching scope of international trade spawned by this exceptional marine bounty.

Anse-Blanchette Anse-Blanchette
© Parks Canada

Mr. Blanchette's Expecting You ...

Life was not always easy for people living along the coast. At Anse-Blanchette, guides wearing period costumes will show you the essential role fishing played in the lives of these families who chose to settle at land’s end.

Dolbel-Roberts House Dolbel-Roberts House
© Parks Canada

Dolbel-Roberts House

Overlooking the Grande-Grave beach, the Dolbel-Roberts House speaks of the cultural contributions of the lives of the busy families who used to work on the beaches and in the harbour. As you contemplate the magnificent view from the porch, it is easy to let your imagination drift off to a time when sea and land were central to daily life.

The exibit Gaspesians from land’s end takes visitors into a universe woven of an impressive diversity of cultures, religions and traditions. It speaks of the cultural contributions of the small communities that inhabited this area at Land’s End and showcases Forillon’s last residents and their heritage at the time the park was created.

Parc national du Canada Forillon

Activités découvertes

Le parc national du Canada Forillon vous offre une panoplie d'activités d'interprétation élaborée qui vous aidera à mieux comprendre l'harmonie qui règne entre l'homme, la terre et la mer. Que votre visite soit planifiée tôt en saison, en juin, ou plus tard en automne, jusqu'à la mi-octobre, nous avons des activités d'interprétation à vous offrir.

Centre d'interprétation Centre d'interprétation
© Parcs Canada/Nelson Boisvert

Le centre d'interprétation: pour voir le parc différemment ...

Venez visiter le centre d'interprétation, son exposition et ses documentaires. Vous y découvrirez la vraie nature de Forillon avec sa faune, sa flore, sa géologie et sa surprenante histoire humaine. À votre sortie, vous regarderez le parc d'un autre œil!

Magasin Hyman & Sons et l'entrepôt Magasin Hyman & Sons et l'entrepôt
© Parcs Canada

Hyman & Sons, un magasin au centre du village

Le magasin général Hyman & Sons et l'entrepôt vous font découvrir l'importance de la pêche à la morue pour la Gaspésie et ses habitants. Vous découvrirez les liens qui unissaient les compagnies et les pêcheurs, la vie parfois difficile de ces derniers et l'étendue du commerce international de cette richesse exceptionnelle.

Anse-Blanchette Anse-Blanchette
© Parcs Canada

M. Blanchette vous attend ...

La vie n'était pas toujours facile pour les familles de pêcheurs-cultivateurs installées près de la côte. Les interprètes en costume d'époque de l'Anse-Blanchette vous feront découvrir toute l'importance de la pêche pour ces familles qui avaient choisi de vivre « au bout des terres ».

Maison Dolbel-Roberts Maison Dolbel-Roberts
© Parcs Canada

La maison Dolbel-Roberts

Située juste en haut de la plage de Grande-Grave, la maison Dolbel-Roberts témoigne de la vie d’autrefois des familles affairées autour des graves et du havre. En contemplant le magnifique paysage à partir de la galerie de la maison, il est facile de se laisser emporter vers une époque où la mer et la terre étaient au cœur du quotidien.

Vous pourrez y faire la visite de l’exposition Ces gaspésiens du bout du monde qui permet aux visiteurs de se transporter dans un univers façonné par une diversité impressionnante de cultures, de religions et de traditions. Elle évoque les apports culturels des petites communautés qui ont peuplé ce territoire du « bout du monde » et présente les derniers résidents de Forillon ainsi que leur patrimoine bâti au moment de la création du parc.