Prince Edward Island National Park of Canada

How to Get There

PEI National Park extends 40 km from Cavendish to Dalvay, and includes 6 km along the western tip of the Greenwich Peninsula, along the north shore of Prince Edward Island.


From the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton, PE) to...

Cavendish and North Rustico


Driving Directions

Follow the signs from the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton, PE) towards Crapaud and Charlottetown (approximately 9.5 km / 6 miles). In Crapaud, turn left onto Route 13. Follow Route 13 until you get to the lights at the junction with Route 6 at Cavendish Corner (approximately 38 km / 23.5 miles).

To get to Cavendish Main Beach and the Cavendish Campground:
To get to Cavendish Main Beach and Cavendish Campground, turn left at the lights onto Route 6. Drive approximately 2.7 km / 1.7 miles to the next set of traffic lights. Turn right onto Graham’s Lane. Follow the signs. Cavendish Campground will be approximately 1.7 km / 1.1 miles down the road on your left. Cavendish Main Beach is at the end of the road, approximately 2.7 km / 1.7 miles from the traffic lights.

To get to the Cavendish Destination Centre:
The Cavendish Destination Centre is located on the northwest corner of the Cavendish Corner intersection (traffic lights at the junction of Routes 13 and Route 6).

To get to North Rustico Beach:
Continue straight at the lights at Cavendish Corner (junction of Routes 13 and Route 6). You will enter PEI National Park. Continue driving for approximately 9 km / 5.6 miles from the Cavendish Corner intersection along the Gulf Shore Parkway West to get to North Rustico Beach.

Destination Approximate Distance Approximate Driving Time
Cavendish Main Beach
590 Grahams Lane, Cavendish
49 km / 30 miles 48 minutes
Cavendish Campground
355 Grahams Lane, Cavendish
48 km / 29.5 miles 46 minutes
Cavendish Destination Centre
7591 Route 13, Cavendish
47 km / 29 miles 43 minutes
North Rustico Beach
80 Gulf Shore Parkway West, North Rustico
55 km / 34 miles 52 minutes


From the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton, PE) to...

Brackley and Dalvay


Driving Directions

Follow the signs from the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton, PE) towards Crapaud and Charlottetown (approximately 9.5 km / 6 miles). In Crapaud, turn left onto Route 13. Follow Route 13 to Hunter River. At Hunter River, cross Highway 2. Turn right onto Route 251 (Bungay Road). Follow Route 251 to Route 224 (New Glasgow Road). Following the signs to Oyster Bed Bridge and Brackley Beach, turn left onto Highway 251 (Crooked Creek Road). Follow Highway 251 to the stop sign at Oyster Bed Bridge. Cross the intersection. Here Highway 251 (Crooked Creek Road) becomes Route 6 (Portage Road). Follow until the road ends. Turn left onto Route 15 (Brackley Point Road). Follow the road north to the Brackley entrance to PEI National Park where Route 15 becomes the Gulf Shore Parkway.

To get to Brackley Beach:
Brackley Beach is approximately 150 metres beyond the gate at the entrance to PEI National Park on the left hand side.

To get to the Covehead Lighthouse and Harbour:
Follow the Gulf Shore Parkway approximately 4.5 km / 2.7 miles past the Brackley Gate. You will come to the Covehead Lighthouse and Harbour on the right hand side, just east of the Covehead Bridge.

To get to the Stanhope Campground:
Follow the Gulf Shore Parkway approximately 7.1 km / 4.5 miles past the Brackley Gate. You will arrive at the Stanhope Campground on the right hand side; the campground entrance is marked by signs and a street light.

To get to Dalvay:
Follow the Gulf Shore Parkway approximately 10.3 km / 6.4 miles past the Brackley Gate. Turn right onto the eastern end of Dalvay Crescent. Follow Dalvay Crescent approximately 200 m to Dalvay-by-the-Sea and the Dalvay Administration Building.

Destination Approximate Distance Approximate Driving Time
Brackley Beach
4020 Brackley Point Road, Brackley Beach
56 km / 34.5 miles 55 minutes
Covehead Lighthouse & Harbour
1530 Gulf Shore Parkway, Stanhope
60 km / 37 miles 60 minutes
Stanhope Campground
983 Gulf Shore Parkway, Stanhope
63 km / 39 miles 61 minutes
Dalvay-by-the-Sea & Dalvay Administration Building
40 Dalvay Crescent, York
66 km / 41 miles 65 minutes


From the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton, PE) to...

Greenwich

Driving Directions

Follow the signs from the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton, PE) towards Charlottetown. Turn left at the traffic lights where the Trans Canada Highway ends in Charlottetown. Continue through some lights past a shopping mall, taking the right hand curb lane onto Route 2 / Trans Canada Highway. At the third set of traffic lights, turn left onto Route 2 (St. Peters Road). Follow Route 2 for approximately 50 km / 31 miles until the road comes to an end. Turn left onto Route 16 (Northside Road). Follow the road through town. As you climb the hill out of town, turn left onto Greenwich Road (there is a large white church at the corner). Follow Greenwich Road for approximately 8 km / 5 miles. Turn right onto Wild Rose Road and pull into the parking lot at the Greenwich Interpretation Centre.


Destination Approximate Distance Approximate Driving Time
Greenwich
59 Wild Rose Road, Greenwich
114 km / 71 miles 107 minutes

Parc national du Canada de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Comment s’y rendre

Le parc s’étend sur 40 kilomètres entre Cavendish et Dalvay, dont six kilomètres le long de l’extrémité ouest de la péninsule de Greenwich, sur la rive nord de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard.


Du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton, Î.-P.-É.) à…

Cavendish et North Rustico


En voiture

À partir du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton, Î.-P.-É.), suivez les affiches en direction de Crapaud et de Charlottetown (env. 9,5 km). À Crapaud, tournez à gauche sur la route 13 et suivez cette route jusqu’au feu de circulation à l’intersection avec la route 6, à Cavendish Corner (env. 38 km).

Plage principale de Cavendish et terrain de camping de Cavendish:
Pour atteindre la plage principale et le terrain de camping de Cavendish, prenez à gauche au feu de circulation et roulez environ 2,7 km sur la route 6 jusqu’au prochain feu de circulation, où vous tournez à droite sur Graham’s Lane. Suivez les affiches. Le terrain de camping de Cavendish sera à environ 1,7 km, à votre gauche. La plage principale de Cavendish est au bout de ce chemin, à environ 2,7 km des feu de circulation.

Centre d’accueil de Cavendish
Le Centre d’accueil de Cavendish se trouve au coin nord-ouest de l’intersection de Cavendish Corner (au feu de circulation à l’intersection de la route 13 et de la route 6).

Plage de North Rustico
En continuant tout droit au feu de circulation de Cavendish Corner (à l’intersection de la route 13 et de la route 6), vous entrez dans le parc national de l’Île du Prince Édouard; après environ 9 km sur la Promenade du Golfe ouest, vous atteindrez la plage de North Rustico.

Destination Distance approximative Temps de conduite approximatif
Plage principale de Cavendish
590 Grahams Lane, Cavendish
49 km 48 minutes
Terrain de camping de Cavendish
355 Grahams Lane, Cavendish
48 km 46 minutes
Centre d’accueil de Cavendish
7591, route 13, Cavendish
47 km 43 minutes
Plage de North Rustico
80, Promenade du Golfe ouest, North Rustico
55 km 52 minutes


Du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton, Î.-P.-É.) à…

Brackley et Dalvay


En voiture

À partir du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton, Î.-P.-É.), suivez les affiches en direction de Crapaud et de Charlottetown (env. 9,5 km). À Crapaud, tournez à gauche sur la route 13 et suivez cette route jusqu’à Hunter River. À cet endroit, traversez la route 2. Tournez à droite sur la route 251 (Bungay Road) et suivez-la jusqu’à la route 224 (New Glasgow Road). Suivez les affiches pour Oyster Bed Bridge et Brackley Beach, tournez à gauche sur la route 251 (Crooked Creek Road), et suivez-la jusqu’au panneau d’arrêt à Oyster Bed Bridge. Traversez l’intersection : à cet endroit, la route 251 (Crooked Creek Road) devient la route 6 (Portage Road), que vous suivrez jusqu’à la fin. Tournez à gauche sur la route 15 (Brackley Point Road), et suivez-la en direction nord jusqu’à l’entrée du parc national de l’Île du Prince Édouard à Brackley, où la route 15 devient la Promenade du Golfe.

Plage de Brackley
La plage de Brackley se trouve à environ 150 mètres passé la barrière à l’entrée du parc national de l’Île du Prince Édouard, à votre gauche.

Phare et port de Covehead
En suivant la Promenade du Golfe sur environ 4,5 km après la barrière du parc à Brackley, vous verrez sur votre droite le phare et le port de Covehead, juste à l’est du pont de Covehead.

Terrain de camping de Stanhope:
En suivant la Promenade du Golfe sur environ 7,1 km après la barrière du parc à Brackley, vous verrez à votre droite le terrain de camping de Stanhope; l’entrée du camping est indiquée par des affiches et des feu de circulation.

Dalvay:
Suivez la Promenade du Golfe sur environ 10,3 km après la barrière du parc à Brackley et tournez à droite pour emprunter l’extrémité est de Dalvay Crescent; en continuant sur environ 200 m, vous arriverez à Dalvay-by-the-Sea et au bâtiment administratif de Dalvay.

Destination Distance approximative Temps de conduite approximatif
Plage de Brackley
4020 Brackley Point Road, Brackley Beach
56 km 55 minutes
Phare et port de Covehead
1530 Promenade du Golfe, Stanhope
60 km 60 minutes
Terrain de camping de Stanhope
983, Promenade du Golfe, Stanhope
63 km 61 minutes
Dalvay-by-the-Sea et bâtiment administratif de Dalvay
40 Dalvay Crescent, York
66 km 65 minutes


Du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton, Î.-P.-É.) à…

Greenwich

En voiture

À partir du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton, Î.-P.-É.), suivez les affiches en direction de Charlottetown. Au feu de circulation où la route transcanadienne prend fin à Charlottetown, tournez à gauche et passez quelques feu et un centre commercial pour prendre la voie de droite vers la route 2 (route transcanadienne). Au troisième feu de circulation, tournez à gauche sur la route 2 (St. Peters Road) et suivez-la sur jusqu’à ce qu’elle prenne fin (env. 50 km). Tournez à gauche sur la route 16 (Northside Road) et suivez-la à travers la ville. En montant la pente qui mène hors de la ville, tournez à gauche sur Greenwich Road (il y a une grosse église blanche au coin). Roulez environ 8 km sur Greenwich Road, tournez à droite sur Wild Rose Road et entrez dans le terrain de stationnement au Centre d’interprétation de Greenwich.


Destination Distance approximative Temps de conduite approximatif
Greenwich
59 Wild Rose Road, Greenwich
114 km 107 minutes