Common menu bar links

Prince Edward Island National Park of Canada

Parks Canada Recognizes Visitors Who Have Completed The 75-for-75 Trail Challenge

Parks Canada would like to congratulate all participants who completed the 75-for-75 Trail Challenge. In celebration of PEI National Park’s 75th anniversary milestone, last spring, Parks Canada, the Parks and People Association and go!PEI challenged all visitors and Islanders to run, hike or bike 75 km in PEI National Park before October 8, 2012. To take the challenge, participants could register online at www.parksandpeople.ca, choose their challenge and track their success!

The 75-for-75 Trail Challenge was a huge success! Approximately 200 participants signed up and 83 completed the challenge. At a celebratory reception at Dalvay in PEI National Park on Tuesday, October 9, 50 participants were recognized for completing the challenge. Special acknowledgement was given to a number of participants, including the park’s “top explorer” Larry Tweed for trekking 2001 km of trails and beaches during the challenge, to Rick and Pat Warren for being the first to complete 75 km of trails and to a group of ultra marathoners – Kim Bailey, Dianne Boswall, Michael Gaudet and Doug MacEachern who completed all 15 trails in PEI National Park in one day.

PEI National Park offers over 50 kilometers of spectacular trails for hiking or cycling. For more information about Parks Canada on PEI, call us at (902) 566-7050, visit us on Facebook and be sure to “Like” us!

Parks Canada protects Prince Edward Island National Park on behalf of all Canadians because it is unique and authentic, because of the story it tells, the experience it offers, and the contribution it makes to help us understand the very essence of Canada.

Parc national du Canada de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Parks Canada félicite les visiteurs qui ont relevé le défi des 75 kilomètres

Parcs Canada tient à féliciter tous les participants qui ont relevé le défi des 75 kilomètres. Pour marquer le 75e anniversaire du parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Parcs Canada, l’association Parks and People et go!PEI ont mis au défi tous les visiteurs et tous les gens de l’Île à parcourir à la course, à la marche ou en vélo 75 km dans le parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard avant le 8 octobre 2012. Afin de relever le défi, les participants pouvaient s’inscrire en ligne à www.parksandpeople.ca, choisir leur défi et suivre leur progrès!

Le Défi des 75 kilomètres a été une grande réussite! Près de 200 participants se sont inscrits, et 83 d’entre eux ont relevé le défi. Lors d’une réception tenue au Dalvay dans le parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard le mardi 9 octobre, 50 participants qui ont relevé le défi ont vu leur accomplissement reconnu. Une mention spéciale a été accordée à certain participants, y compris le « plus grand explorateur » du parc Larry Tweed qui a parcouru 1 853 km de sentiers et de plage durant le défi, l’équipe de Rick and Pat Warren pour avoir été le premier à parcourir 75 km de sentiers, et un groupe d’ultra-marathoniens menés par Doug MacEachern, qui ont parcouru tous les 15 sentiers du parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard en une journée.

Le parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard offre 50 kilomètres de sentiers spectaculaires aux amateurs de randonnée ou de vélo. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur Parcs Canada à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, veuillez nous appeler au (902) 566-7050, nous visiter en ligne sur facebook. N’oubliez pas de nous dire « J’aime » Parcs Canada!

Parcs Canada protège le parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard en raison de son caractère unique et authentique, de l’histoire qu’il raconte, de l’expérience qu’il offre et de la contribution qu’il apporte à la compréhension de l’essence même du Canada.