Common menu bar links

Pukaskwa National Park

Geocaching

Geocaching
Geocaching at Pukaskwa National Park

Geocaching is a modern treasure hunt – a new sport that is growing in popularity with people of all ages. Given the latitudinal and longitudinal co-ordinates, participants use their GPS (Global Positioning System) unit to locate the hidden "cache", a small box with a logbook to record their visit.

Geocaching provides you with an opportunity to learn about the unique natural and cultural heritage of the national park at your own pace. The geocaches in Pukaskwa National Park tell the story of how this land was formed and how it has changed over time. Whether this is your first visit or you have been to the park many times, this challenging adventure will make you see Pukaskwa in a brand new light and confirm it as one of Canada’s national treasures.

ATTENTION GEOCACHERS: ALL GEOCACHES WILL BE AVAILABLE AS OF MAY 30TH, 2014!

To participate, here's what you need to do:

Heritage Hide ‘n ‘Seek Geotour

The geocaches in Pukaskwa National Park are part of the Heritage Hide‘n‘Seek GeoTour. There are more than two dozen geocaches hidden as part of this geotour throughout Northern Ontario. The caches within Pukaskwa are worth 10 points each. Print the passport, find the caches, answer the questions, collect at least 100 points, and you’ll be eligible for a collectible Heritage Hide‘n’Seek geocoin!

Heritage Hide‘n‘Seek GeoCoin

Send your completed passport to: Parks Canada – GeoTour, 105 – 33 Court Street South, Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7B 2W6

Useful Links:

Interested in placing a cache in the park? Check out these sites to learn more.

Parc National Pukaskwa

La géocachette

Geocaching
La géocachette

La géocachette est une course au trésor des temps modernes – un nouveau sport qui gagne en popularité auprès des gens de tous âges. À l'aide des coordonnées (latitude et longitude), les participants utilisent leur GPS (système de positionnement global) pour localiser la cache où se trouve une petite boîte contenant un calepin dans lequel ils peuvent enregistrer leur visite.

La géocachette vous donne l’occasion d’en apprendre davantage sur le patrimoine naturel et culturel unique du parc national Pukaskwa, et ce à votre propre rythme. Les géocaches au parc national Pukaskwa racontent comment cette terre a été formée et comment elle a changé au fil du temps. Qu'il s'agisse de votre première visite ou que vous ayez visité le parc plusieurs fois auparavant, cette grande aventure vous permettra de voir Pukaskwa sous un angle nouveau et de comprendre pourquoi il s'agit de l'un des trésors nationaux du Canada.

ATTENTION AUX GÉOCACHEURS: TOUTES LES GÉOCACHES SERONT DISPONIBLES À COMPTER DU 30 MAI 2014!

Voici comment participer:

Le GéoTour Cache-cache patrimoine

Les géocaches au parc national Pukaskwa font partie du géotour Cache-cache patrimoine. Ce GéoTour avec passeport comprend plus de vingt-quatre géocaches placées dans tout le nord de l’Ontario. Chaque géocache au parc national Pukaskwa a une valeur de dix points. Imprimez votre passeport, trouvez les caches, répondez aux questions, obtenez au moins 100 points et vous pourriez vous mériter une géopièce du Cache-cache patrimoine à collectionner!

Trouvez les caches, répondez aux questions, obtenez au moins 100 points et vous pourriez vous mériter une géopièce du Cache-cache patrimoine à collectionner.

Envoyez votre passeport rempli à : Parcs Canada – GéoTour, 33, rue Court Sud, bureau 105, Thunder Bay (Ontario) P7B 2W6

Liens utiles :

Vous voulez placer une cache dans le parc? Pour plus de renseignements, consultez :