Common menu bar links

Pukaskwa National Park

2015 Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Event schedule is subject to change. For more information about any of the following events call (807) 229-0801 or email ont-pukaskwa@pc.gc.ca!

June 29 - Visitor Centre Opens

July 1 - Canada Day

Enjoy free park admission, family-friendly activities and cake!

  • 9:00 AM Start the day by joining Parks Canada staff to raise the Canadian flag at the Anishinaabe Camp.
  • 10:15 AM & 2:00 PM Learn and be inspired by Canada’s national parks by attending a special presentation in the Visitor Centre that features the film, A Park for All Seasons.
  • 1:30 PM Satisfy your sweet-tooth by enjoying a piece of Canada Day cake!
  • All Day (Prize drawn at 3:30 PM) Participate in a fun Canada themed scavenger hunt. Explore the ‘wild shore of an inland sea’ and earn a submission ballet for a prize draw! Visit the Visitor Centre for activity sheets and details.

July 4 - Guided Hike to the White River Suspension Bridge

Join a park interpreter on an 18km adventure to the iconic Chigaamiwinigum Falls. Meet at the Visitor Centre at 9AM. Back by 5PM. Please bring water, a lunch and a snack. Wear proper footwear and clothing.

July 18 - Parks Day

Join Parks Canada for an active day outside with friends and family. The aim of the game is to solve tricky clues and to conquer fun challenges. Complete this exciting adventure course to earn ultimate bragging rights and a group submission for a prize draw!

  • Who can participate? You! All are welcome to join but please remember that hiking will be a main component of the day. For your safety and enjoyment, participants are asked to sign up with groups of 2 or more. Don’t have partner? No worries! The Parks Canada staff can help you find a team to partner with.
  • When? Where? The challenge starts at 10:00 AM on July 18, 2015 by the Visitor Centre at Pukaskwa National Park. Participants are welcome to register the day of the event or can pre-register by emailing or calling the park using the contact information below. The Adventure Challenge is an all day event but the course itself should take participants about 3-4 hours to complete. Make the day of it and bring a picnic lunch!

August 1 - Book Signing Event

Come meet Ruth Fletcher, the author of “The Puckasaw Diaries” during the afternoon of Saturday, August 1, 2015 at Pukaskwa National Park’s Visitor Centre. Enjoy learning about the Pukaskwa Depot located at the southern end of the park, through Ruth’s family history and personal connection!

August 15 - Guided Hike to the White River Suspension Bridge

Join a park interpreter on an 18km adventure to the iconic Chigaamiwinigum Falls. Meet at the Visitor Centre at 9AM. Back by 5PM. Please bring water, a lunch and a snack. Wear proper footwear and clothing.

September 8 - Visitor Centre Closes for the Season

September 26 - Guided Hike to the White River Suspension Bridge

Join a park interpreter on an 18km adventure to the iconic Chigaamiwinigum Falls. Meet at the Visitor Centre at 9AM. Back by 5PM. Please bring water, a lunch and a snack. Wear proper footwear and clothing.

Parc national Pukaskwa

Activités et événements 2015

Activités et événements

L’horaire des événements est sujet à des changements. Pour plus d'information concernant les événements suivants, veuillez composer le (807) 229-0801. Contactez-nous!

Le 29 juin - Le centre d’accueil ouvre pour la saison

Le 1er juillet - Le Fête du Canada

Entrée au parc, gâteaux et activités pour la famille offerts gratuitement!

  • 9 h Commencez la journée en vous joignant au personnel de Parcs Canada pour hisser le drapeau canadien au camp Anishinaabe.
  • 10 h 15 et 14 h Assistez à une projection du film Un parc pour toute saison au centre d’accueil et laissez-vous enthousiasmer en apprenant d’avantage sur les parcs nationaux du Canada.
  • 13 h 30 Sucrez-vous le bec en dégustant un morceau du gâteau de la Fête du Canada!
  • Toute la journée - «Tirage au sort à 15 h 30» Participez à une chasse au trésor thématique de la Fête du Canada. Explorez le « littoral sauvage d’une mer intérieure » et gagnez un bulletin de particpation pour le tirage au sort d’un prix! Visitez le centre d’accueil pour les feuilles d’activités détaillées.

Le 4 juillet - Randonnée guidée au pont suspendu de la rivière White

Joignez-vous à un interprète de Parcs Canada pour une aventure de 18 km aux iconiques chutes Chigaamiwinigum. Rendez-vous au centre d’accueil à 9 h. Le retour a lieu au plus tard à 17 h. Veuillez apporter de l’eau, un déjeuner et une collation. Portez des chaussures et des vêtements appropriés.

Le 18 juillet - Journée des parcs

Joignez-vous à Parcs Canada pour une journée d’activités en plein air avec la famille et les amis. Le but du jeu est de résoudre de mystérieux indices et de surmonter des défis amusants. Complétez ce parcours d’aventure passionnant pour mériter les honneurs et la chance pour votre groupe de participer à un tirage!

  • Qui peut participer? Vous! Tout le monde est bienvenu. Pour votre plaisir et votre sécurité, veuillez noter que la randonnée sera une importante composante de la journée et que les participants devront s’inscrire en groupes de 2 ou plus. Vous n’avez pas de partenaire? Pas de problème! Le personnel de Parcs Canada peut vous aider à trouver une équipe.
  • Quand? Où? Le défi commence à 10 h le 18 juillet 2015 près du centre d’accueil au Parc national Pukaskwa. Les participants peuvent s’inscrire le jour même, ou à l’avance en contactant le parc par courriel ou par téléphone. Le défi d’aventure est un évènement qui durera toute la journée, mais le parcours lui-même devrait prendre environ 3 à 4 heures. Profitez-en pour passer la journée au parc et apportez un piquenique!

Le 1er août - Journée de dédicaces

Venez rencontrer Ruth Fletcher, auteure de « The Puckasaw Diaries » durant l’après-midi du 1er août 2015 au centre d’accueil du parc national Pukaskwa. Prenez plaisir à en apprendre davantage sur le Pukaskwa Depot situé à l’extrémité sud du parc, grâce à l’histoire de la famille de Ruth et son attachement personnel aux lieux!

Le 15 août - Randonnée guidée au pont suspendu de la rivière White

Joignez-vous à un interprète de Parcs Canada pour une aventure de 18 km aux iconiques chutes Chigaamiwinigum. Rendez-vous au centre d’accueil à 9 h. Le retour a lieu au plus tard à 17 h. Veuillez apporter de l’eau, un déjeuner et une collation. Portez des chaussures et des vêtements appropriés.

Le 8 septembre - Le centre d’accueil ferme pour la saison

Le 26 septembre - Randonnée guidée au pont suspendu de la rivière White

Joignez-vous à un interprète de Parcs Canada pour une aventure de 18 km aux iconiques chutes Chigaamiwinigum. Rendez-vous au centre d’accueil à 9 h. Le retour a lieu au plus tard à 17 h. Veuillez apporter de l’eau, un déjeuner et une collation. Portez des chaussures et des vêtements appropriés.