Common menu bar links

Pukaskwa National Park

Art in the Park 2014

Art in the Park

"Art in the Park is a wonderful experience to be able to visit such a beautiful National Park, share one's talent with visitors, exhibit your work and be inspired."

-Jacqueline Grummett, 2013 artist in residence

This summer, visitors to Pukaskwa National Park will have the opportunity to meet artists from across Canada. Pukaskwa is pleased to announce its fantastic line-up of artists and workshops planned for the upcoming season!

On the week of their residency, each artist will have their artwork on display in the Visitor Centre for perusal and purchase.

Meet the Artist

From July 1 – September 1, Pukaskwa will host a weekly artist in residence. There will be “Meet the Artist” sessions held on Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday at the Visitor Centre from 11am -12pm. These sessions provide an opportunity for visitors to engage with artist’s one-on-one.

Artist Workshops 

Each artist will share their expertise during on-site workshops, including; designing stencils, creating crayons from local colours, slate amulet necklace making, wood carving demonstrations, interpreting nature through mixed-media and creating a Pukaskwa Candle Keepsake. Workshops are included in the park entry fee and all materials will be supplied. Of course, you bring the inspiration! Click here for a list of upcoming workshops.

Contact us for more information!

Parc national Pukaskwa

Les arts dans le parc 2014

les arts dans le Parc

« Les arts dans le parc, une expérience formidable qui permet à la fois de visiter un parc national d'une grande beauté, de s'en inspirer, de partager son talent avec les visiteurs, et d'exposer ses œuvres ».

- Jacqueline Grummett, artiste résidente en 2013

Cet été, les visiteurs du parc national Pukaskwa auront la chance de rencontrer des artistes de partout au Canada. Nous sommes ravis de partager la magnifique sélection d’artistes et d’ateliers qui auront lieu à Pukaskwa cet été!

Certaines œuvres de l’artiste en résidence seront exposées et en vente au Centre d’accueil lors de leur séjour.

Rencontres avec l’artiste

Venez au Centre d’accueil entre 11 h et 12 h les mardis, mercredis, samedis et dimanches pour les sessions « Rencontres avec l’artiste ». Vous pourrez ainsi découvrir l’artiste, son inspiration et ses œuvres. Et son inspiration Des œuvres originales seront exposées au centre d’accueil de l’anse Hattie.

Ateliers d’art 

Chaque artiste partagera son expertise lors d’ateliers offerts sur place. Parmi les ateliers offerts cet été, nous retrouvons des sessions de création de crayons faits de couleurs locales, d’amulettes en ardoise, de chandeliers souvenirs Pukaskwa, des démonstrations en sculpture de bois, et en interprétation de la nature par les techniques mixtes. Les ateliers sont inclus aves les droits d’entrées au parc et les matériaux sont fournis. Vous n’avez qu’à apporter votre inspiration ! Suivez ce lien pour connaître l’horaire des ateliers.

Communiquez avec nous pour plus d’information!