Point Pelee National Park of Canada

Partnering with Point Pelee

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:

Local Partners

Friends of Point Pelee

Established in 1981, the Friends of Point Pelee are dedicated to providing resources and services to Point Pelee National Park.  This not-for-profit group, working in collaboration with Parks Canada, strives to enhance the visitor experience in the park and is committed to protecting the natural and cultural features that make Point Pelee National Park unique.

Services provided by the Friends of Point Pelee include:

  • Shuttle to the Tip
  • Snack bar and canoe rentals at the Marsh Boardwalk
  • Nature Nook Gift Store at the Visitor Centre
  • Guided Birding Hikes and the Birder Breakfasts & Lunches during the Festival of Birds
  • Adopt-a-Bench Programme
  • Adopt-a-Tree Fund

To find out how you can help, contact the Friends of Point Pelee.




Hamilton Bulldogs

Hamilton Bulldogs Logo © Hamilton Bulldogs

The Hamilton Bulldogs are the American Hockey League affiliate of the Montreal Canadiens. For 18 years, they have played in Hamilton, Ontario and have produced many NHL stars.

Parks Canada is pleased to be collaborating with the Hamilton Bulldogs in the delivery of our urban outreach program in Hamilton. Through this partnering arrangement, Canadians are offered enhanced opportunities to connect with Canada’s natural and cultural treasures.

Parc national du Canada de la Pointe-Pelée

Partenariat avec le parc national de la Pointe-Pelée

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

Nous sommes fiers de travailler avec :

Partenaires locaux

Friends of Point Pelee

Établi en 1981, les Friends of Point Pelee (Les amis de la Pointe-Pelée), en collaboration avec Parcs Canada,  sont un groupe sans but lucratif fournissant des ressources et des services au parc national de la Pointe-Pelée afin de permettre aux visiteurs de profiter pleinement de leur séjour dans le parc. Le groupe s’est aussi engagé à protéger les éléments naturels et culturels que font de Pointe-Pelée un endroit unique.

Les services offers par les Friends of Point Pelee inclus :

  • La navette à la Pointe
  • Casse-croûte et location de canots à la promenade du Marais
  • Boutique Nature Nook au centre d’accueil
  • Randonnées ornithologiques et les déjeuners et dîners pour les ornithologues durant le Festival de la plume
  • Programme « J’adopte un banc »
  • Programme « Adopt-a-Tree »

Pour voir comment participer, adressez vous aux Friends of Point Pelee.

 

Les Bulldogs de Hamilton

Bulldogs de Hamilton © Bulldogs de Hamilton

Les Bulldogs de Hamilton (anglais seulement), club-école des Canadiens de Montréal dans la Ligue américaine de hockey, jouent depuis 18 ans à Hamilton, en Ontario. Ils ont compté dans leurs rangs de nombreuses stars de la LNH.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est heureuse de collaborer avec les Bulldogs dans le cadre de son programme de diffusion externe en milieu urbain à Hamilton. Grâce à cette entente de partenariat, nous bonifions les possibilités qui s’offrent à la population pour découvrir les trésors naturels et culturels du Canada.