Common menu bar links

Point Pelee National Park

Education Programs

Guided Adventures


Choose your own adventure

 Self-guided Tour - Choose your own adventure (PDF, 1.82 Mb)

Looking for a relaxed visit to Point Pelee National Park? Our Visitor Services staff will help you select the components to make your trip special.

Highlights included in your admission:

The Visitor Centre


The Discovery Room offers lots of activities for kids of all ages.
© Parks Canada

Point Pelee's Visitor Centre has lots to offer your group. Our Discovery Room is full of hands on activities for kids of all ages. Costumes and puppets are always a hit. Our interpretive staff will be on hand to take you on a walk through time as your class explores the exhibits. Round out your trip to the Visitor Centre with a movie in our theatre and a trip to the Nature Nook gift shop.

 

Keep the Songs Alive

Through this introductory film, students will learn about the history of Point Pelee and the connections between people and the land. A park interpreter will be on hand to lead a lively question and answer period after the film.


Park interpreter explains Point Pelee's facts.
© Parks Canada

Shuttle to the Tip

After a trip to the Visitor Centre, your students will love riding the open-aired shuttle to the Tip. Once you arrive, it's just a short walk until you'll reach the most southern Tip of mainland Canada.


Kids enjoy the open-aired shuttle ride to the Tip.
© Parks Canada

Parc national de la Pointe-Pelée

Programmes éducatifs

Aventures guidées


Choisissez votre propre aventure!

Visite autoguidée - Choisissez votre propre aventure!  (PDF 1,1 Mo)

Vous voulez passer une journée reposante au parc national de la Pointe-Pelée? Nos employés des services aux visiteurs vous aideront à choisir tous les éléments de votre visite pour personnaliser votre expérience.

Les essentiels inclus dans le droit d'entrée :

Centre d'accueil


La salle des découvertes propose des activités interacitives pour les enfants de tous les âges.
© Parcs Canada

Le centre d'accueil du parc national de la Pointe-Pelée offre un grand nombre d'activités pour les groupes. La salle des découvertes propose des activités interactives pour les enfants de tous les âges. Nos costumes et nos marionnettes font toujours fureur. Nos guides interprètes sont à votre disposition dans l'aire d'exposition pour vous faire vivre un voyage dans le temps. Terminez votre visite par le visionnement d'un film dans notre amphithéâtre et une visite à la boutique Nature Nook.

 

Puissent les oiseaux continuer de chanter

Par cette présentation vidéo, les élèves en apprendront plus sur l'histoire de la pointe Pelée et sur les liens entre le territoire et les hommes qui l'habitent. Un interprète animera une période de questions à la fin de la présentation.


Un interpète explique les faits de la pointe Pelée.
© Parcs Canada

Navette vers la Pointe

Après la visite du centre d'accueil, vos élèves apprécieront leur balade vers la Pointe à bord de la navette. Une fois à destination, une courte promenade vous mènera au point le plus méridional de la partie continentale du Canada.


Les jeunes apprécient leur balade vers la Pointe à bord de la navette.
© Parcs Canada