Common menu bar links

Thousand Islands National Park of Canada

Events & Activities

For more information, call 613-923-5261 or email ont-ti@pc.gc.ca. All events take place at the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Centre (1121 Thousand Islands Parkway) unless otherwise noted. Parking fees ($6.80 per vehicle) apply at Mallorytown Landing from May 17 to September 1. Additional costs are noted if applicable.

Visitor centre opens
© Parks Canada / 2011

May 17
There's something for the whole family at the Mallorytown Landing visitor centre. Try your hand at Canada’s national summer sport, lacrosse, and discover the world of invasive species, monarch butterflies, and decorative seeds with this year’s travelling exhibits from the Biosphere Museum in Montreal, the Canadian Museum of Nature, and the Royal Ontario Museum. Kids will be thrilled to get a hands-on experience with Canada's longest snake species. Older kids and families can borrow a GPS and learn to geocache, exploring the landscape on the hunt for hidden treasure. Picnickers can explore outdoor exhibits on Mohawk culture and the stories of local residents who make a difference in our ecosystem.

Salamander Saturdays
© Parks Canada / Lisa Werden / 2012

Salamander Saturdays
Saturdays 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Salamanders, normally secretive animals, are making public appearances at the Thousand Islands National Park Visitor Centre until Labour Day. Matt Ellerbeck, a salamander conservationist and expert, presents a selection of live, colourful and charming salamanders every Saturday from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m.

Parks Canada Xplorers, Time To XPlore
© Parks Canada / Paul Galipeau / 2011

Parks Canada Xplorers - New activites!
Check out the new activities in our updated and expanded Xplorers booklet! The Xplorers program will encourage discovery for kids of all ages through fun and recreational activities. Once they have completed at least three activities, children will receive a certificate and souvenir as tokens of their success. Activities at the park vary from a scavenger hunt to find symbols on rocks to guided reptile encounters.

Feeing Time
© Parks Canada / 2010

Feeding Time
Sundays at 2 pm
Learn more about what the animals in our ecosystem are eating and how they find and consume their food as we feed the Visitor Centre's summer residents.

National Aboriginal Day
© Parks Canada / Bruce MacMillan / 2011

Aboriginal Day
June 21 1 to 3 pm
Celebrate National Aboriginal Day at Thousand Islands National Park's visitor centre. Discover more about Canada's Aboriginal cultures on the dazzling shores of the St. Lawrence River in the Thousand Islands, a traditional territory of the Haudenosaunee people. Bring family and friends or meet some new ones in a family-friendly afternoon of music, games and activities.

Canada Day!
© Parks Canada / 2010

Canada Day Celebrations
July 1 Noon to 3 pm
With national parks, historic sites, and marine conservation areas from seas to sea to sea, Parks Canada is the pride of Canadians. Celebrate with us at the visitor centre with cake, traditional games, and face painting, and explore this year’s new exhibits about invasive species, monarch butterflies, and decorative seeds. Vehicle parking fee does not apply at Mallorytown Landing or Jones Creek on Canada Day.

Parks Day
© Parks Canada / 2011

Canada's Parks Day
July 19
Show your appreciation for parks and celebrate Parks Day at Thousand Islands National Park. Take part in fun activities for the whole family at the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Center or just sit back in one of our Adirondack chairs and enjoy the river view.

Art in the Park
River Series #7
© Barb Carr / Parks Canada / 2011

Art in the Park
September 13-14 & 20-21 & 27-28 (10 am – 5 pm)
Peruse and purchase original art inspired by the beautiful thousand islands at the Thousand Islands Fine Arts Association (TIFAA) art exhibit in the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Centre.

Christmas Bird Count
© Parks Canada / 2014

Thousand Islands Christmas Bird Count
December
Christmas Bird Counts are conducted on any one day between December 14 and January 5. Contact the park to learn more about the Christmas bird count.

Parc national du Canada des Mille-Îles

Événements et activités

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les activités, appelez au 613-923-5261 ou envoyez un courriel à ont-mi@pc.gc.ca. À moins d'indication contraire, toutes les activités se déroulent au centre d'accueil de Mallorytown Landing (1121, promenade des Mille-Îles). Des droits de stationnement de 6,80 $ par véhicule sont perçus à Mallorytown Landing du 17 mai au 1 septembre. Le cas échéant, les coûts additionnels sont indiqués.

Ouverture du centre d'accueil pour la saison 2012
© Parcs Canada / 2011

Ouverture du centre d'accueil pour la saison 2014
17 mai
Il y a des activités pour toute la famille au centre d'accueil de Mallorytown Landing. Faites l’essai du sport d’été national du Canada, la crosse, et découvrez le monde des espèces envahissantes, des monarques et de l’utilisation de graines dans l’artisanat grâce aux expositions itinérantes de cette année, qui proviennent de la Biosphère de Montréal, du Musée canadien de la nature et du Musée royal de l’Ontario.Les enfants sauteront de joie à l'idée de toucher l'un des plus longs serpents du Canada. Les enfants plus âgés et les familles peuvent emprunter un GPS et s'initier à la géocachette en explorant le paysage à la recherche d'un trésor caché. Les piqueniqueurs peuvent explorer les expositions extérieures sur la culture Mohawk et les récits de résidents locaux qui ont contribué à protéger notre écosystème.

Les samedis salamandres
© Parcs Canada / Lisa Werden / 2012

Les samedis salamandres
Les samedis de 11 h à 14 h

Les salamandres, normalement si discrètes, font des apparitions publiques au centre d’accueil du parc national des Mille-Îles jusqu’à la fête du Travail. Matt Ellerbeck, un agent de protection de la nature et spécialiste des salamandres, présente une sélection de charmantes salamandres colorées et bien vivantes, chaque samedi de 11 h à 14 h.

Les Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada
© Parcs Canada / Paul Galipeau / 2011

Les Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada - Nouvelles activités!
Jetez un coup d’œil aux nouvelles activités proposées dans la version revue et augmentée du livret Xplorateurs! Le programme des Xplorateurs encourage les jeunes à faire des découvertes en participant à des activités récréatives amusantes. Lorsqu'ils auront participé à au moins trois activités, ils recevront un certificat et un souvenir pour souligner leur réussite. Les activités offertes au parc vont d’une chasse au trésor pour trouver des symboles sur les pierres jusqu’à des rencontres guidées avec des reptiles.

Heure du repas des bêtes
© Parcs Canada / 2010

Heure du repas des bêtes
Les dimanches à 14 h
Découvrez ce que mangent les animaux qui vivent dans notre écosystème et comment ils trouvent et consomment leurs aliments alors que nous nourrissons les bêtes qui habitent au centre d'accueil pendant l'été.

Journée nationale des Autochtones
© Parcs Canada / Bruce McMillan / 2011

Journée nationale des Autochtones
21 juin 13 h et 15 h
Venez fêter la Journée nationale des Autochtones au centre d'accueil du parc national des Mille-Îles. Apprenez à mieux connaître les diverses cultures autochtones habitant les magnifiques rives du fleuve Saint-Laurent dans la région des Milles-Îles, un territoire traditionnel du peuple des Haudenosaunees. Venez avec vos proches et vos amis passer un après-midi convivial en profitant de la musique, des jeux et des activités. C'est aussi une occasion idéale pour faire de nouvelles connaissances.

Fête du Canada!
© Parcs Canada / 2010

Fête du Canada
1er juillet – de midi à 15 h
Grâce à ses parcs nationaux, ses lieux historiques et ses aires marines de conservation dans tous les coins du pays, Parcs Canada fait la fierté des Canadiens et des Canadiennes. Venez fêter avec nous au centre d’accueil! Gâteau, jeux traditionnels et maquillage vous y attendent. Vous pourrez aussi explorer les nouvelles expositions de cette année qui portent sur les espèces envahissantes, les monarques et l’utilisation de graines dans l’artisanat. Stationnement gratuit à Mallorytown Landing et à Jones Creek.

Journée des parcs!
© Parcs Canada / 2011

Journée des parc au Canada
19 juillet
Montrez votre appréciation pour les parcs et célébrez la Journée des parcs au parc national des Mille-Îles. Participez à des activités amusantes pour toute la famille au centre d’accueil de Mallorytown Landing ou asseyez-vous dans un de nos fauteuils Adirondack et admirez la vue sur la rivière.

« Art in the Park »
Série « River » #7
© Barb Carr / Parcs Canada / 2011

« Art in the Park »
12 septembre (17 h à 20 h), 13-14 et 20-21 et 27-28 septembre (10 h à 17 h)
Admirez et achetez des œuvres d’art originales inspirées par les magnifiques Mille-Îles lors de l’exposition d’art de la Thousand Islands Fine Arts Association (TIFAA) au centre d’accueil de Mallorytown Landing.

Recensement des Oiseaux à Noël
© Parcs Canada / 2014

Recensement des Oiseaux à Noël dans les Mille-îles
Decembre
Le Recensement des Oiseaux à Noël consiste à dénombrer les oiseaux dans les Mille-Îles durant une journée, du 14 décembre au 5 janvier. Contacter le parc pour en savoir plus sur le recensement des oiseaux.