Common menu bar links

Thousand Islands National Park of Canada

Missing the boat?
Rent a kayak or canoe or go on a guided kayak trip
© 1000 Islands Kayaking Company

Missing the boat?

One of the most commonly asked questions at Thousand Islands National Park is, “How do I get to the islands if I don’t have a boat?” Here are a number of creative solutions to help you enjoy your time in Thousand Islands National Park and the Thousand Islands.

Rent a kayak or canoe

Escape the crowd, forget the tour boat and witness Thousand Islands National Park as few do, from the intimate perspective of a kayak or canoe.

Regional outfitting companies such as 1000 Islands Kayaking Company, Misty Isles LodgeHarmer’s Cottages, and Ahoy Rentals (Kingston) can equip you with a kayak or canoe, safety equipment, basic or advanced instruction, and guidance on routes.

Use our paddling trip page, the Thousand Islands Water Trail website, and our Visitor Safety page for an easy, safe and fun adventure.

Go on a guided kayak trip

Paddling the cool waters of Thousand Islands National Park is nearly effortless with the help of regional outfitters 1000 Islands Kayaking Company. Experienced guides take care of every detail, from introductory lessons to en route snacks. The fresh air is good for the body and soul and trip planning is a breeze.

Check out our guided paddling trip page for more information and our Visitor Safety page to ensure a safe return.

Take a shuttle

Take an easy trip to some of our park islands. In 5 minutes, you can be at one of the national park islands. Find more information at 1000 Islands Kayaking Company and Andress Boat Works.

Rent a boat

A number of marinas in the Thousand Islands Area rent various types of boats including large, live-in houseboats to visitors of the 1000 Islands. Boat rentals near Thousand Islands National Park:

Caiger’s
Gilbert Marine Limited
Harmer’s Cottages
Houseboat Holidays
Misty Isles Lodge 
Peck’s Marina 
Spencer’s Cottages & Boat Rentals 
Treasure Island Marina

Find a full listing of marinas and the products and services they provide by visiting the 1000 Islands website.

Boaters should also obtain the most current nautical navigational charts, topographic maps or NOAA charts for the region. Nautical charts may be purchased at the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Centre or from private outlets listed on the Canadian Hyrdographic Service Website. Use your charts when planning your route and keep them handy during your trip.

Check our boater trip page and Visitor Safety page to ensure a safe return.

Go on a cruise

Take in the sights and sounds of the Thousand Islands from the comfort of a tour boat. Public and private cruises are available from Kingston to Brockville. Thematic cruises highlight the cultural and natural places of interest. Routes and prices vary. Find the following Canadian operators organized by location.

Brockville
1000 Islands & Seaway Cruises

Rockport
1000 Islands Cruises Rockport Boatline

Ivy Lea
Gananoque Boat Line

Gananoque
Chuckles Discovery Tours (also makes stops on some park islands and can be combined with dinner theater)
Gananoque Boat Line

Kingston
St. Lawrence Cruise Lines
Kingston 1000 Islands Cruises

Try a mainland experience at Thousand Islands National Park

Enjoy a family picnic at Mallorytown Landing
Enjoy a family picnic at Mallorytown Landing
© Parks Canada

Get a breath of fresh air at Jones Creek
Being active is a pleasure when your gym is the Canadian outdoors. Thousand Islands National Park’s new trails at Jones Creek provide an opportunity to get healthy as a family in a serenely beautiful setting.

Relax by the River at Mallorytown Landing 
Thousand Islands National Park welcomes you to relax and play on the breezy banks of the St. Lawrence River. From community picnics to family reunions to an impromptu outing, Mallorytown Landing has all the ingredients for family fun: new barbeque facilities and a beautiful gazebo, interactive indoor and outdoor exhibits, live animals that kids of all ages can touch and hold, nature programs, and a playground.

Parc national du Canada des Mille-Îles

Pas d’embarcation?
Louez un kayak ou un canot ou participez à une excursion guidée en kayak
© 1000 Islands Kayaking Company

Pas d’embarcation?

« Comment puis-je me rendre sur les îles si je ne possède pas d’embarcation? » Voilà l’une des questions qui est le plus souvent posée aux employés du parc national des Mille-Îles. Voici donc quelques solutions originales qui vous permettront tout de même de profiter du parc et des Mille-Îles.

Louez un kayak ou un canot

Écartez-vous de la foule, laissez le bateau d’excursion partir sans vous et voyez le parc national des Mille-Îles comme peu de gens le verront, du point de vue privilégié qu’offre un kayak ou un canot.

Des pourvoiries de la région telles que 1000 Islands Kayaking Company (anglais seulement), Misty Isles Lodge (anglais seulement), Harmer’s Cottages (anglais seulement) et Ahoy Rentals (anglais seulement) (Kingston) vous offrent des kayaks ou des canots, un équipement de sécurité, des renseignements de base ou de niveau avancé ainsi que de l’information sur les itinéraires.

Pour faire une descente facile, sécuritaire et amusante, consultez notre page sur les descentes de rivière, le site Web Thousand Islands Water Trail (anglais seulement). , et l’onglet Sécurité des visiteurs.

Participez à une excursion guidée en kayak

Pagayer sur les eaux fraîches du parc national des Mille-Îles ne demande pratiquement aucun effort grâce à des pourvoyeurs de la région tels que 1000 Islands Kayaking Company (anglais seulement). Des guides d'expérience se soucient de chaque détail, qu’il s’agisse de leçons d'introduction ou de collations en cours de route. L'air frais est excellent pour le corps et l'âme, et la planification du voyage est comme une brise d'été.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez notre page sur une expédition guidée de descente de rivière et l’onglet Sécurité des visiteurs pour planifier une visite sécuritaire.

Prenez une navette

Prenez un voyage facile à nos îles du parc national. En 5 minutes vous pouvez être sur une île dans le parc national des Mille-Îles. Trouvez plus de renseignement à 1000 Islands Kayaking Company(anglais seulement) et Andress Boat Works (anglais seulement) (http://www.andressboatworks.net/taxi.html). .

Louez une embarcation

Plusieurs marinas de la région des Mille-Îles louent divers types d’embarcation, notamment de grandes caravanes flottantes. Pour louer une embarcation près du parc national des Mille-Îles :

Caiger’s (anglais seulement)  
Gilbert Marine Limited (anglais seulement)
Harmer’s Cottages (anglais seulement)  
Houseboat Holidays (anglais seulement)
Misty Isles Lodge (anglais seulement)
Peck’s Marina (anglais seulement)
Spencer’s Cottages & Boat Rentals (anglais seulement) 
Treasure Island Marina (anglais seulement)

Vous trouverez une liste complète des marinas, des produits et des services offerts sur le site Web Visit1000Islands.com (anglais seulement).

Les plaisanciers devraient se procurer les cartes marines, topographiques ou NOOA les plus à jour possible pour la région. Vous pouvez acheter des cartes marines au centre d’accueil à Mallorytown Landing ou chez les dépositaires autorisés dont la liste figure au site Web du Service hydrographique du Canada.

Pour en savoir plus, jetez un coup d’œil sur notre page d’excursion en bateau et l’onglet Sécurité des visiteurs pour planifier une visite sécuritaire.

Faites une croisière

Imprégnez-vous des sons et des images des Mille-Îles, confortablement installés sur un bateau d’excursion. Des excursions à bord d’embarcations publiques ou privées sont offertes de Kingston jusqu’à Brockville. Certains lieux d’intérêt culturel et naturel font l’objet d’excursions thématiques. Les itinéraires et les prix varient. Les exploitants canadiens sont présentés par emplacement géographique.

Brockville
1000 Islands & Seaway Cruises (anglais seulement)

Rockport
1000 Islands Cruises Rockport Boatline  (anglais seulement)

Ivy Lea
Gananoque Boat Line (anglais seulement)

Gananoque
Chuckles Discovery Tours (anglais seulement) (ils arrêtent sur certaines îles du parc et peuvent être combinés avec le dîner théâtre)
Gananoque Boat Line (anglais seulement)

Kingston
St. Lawrence Cruise Lines (anglais seulement)
Kingston 1000 Islands Cruises (anglais seulement)

Profitez du paysage maritime sans quitter la rive

Profitez d’un pique nique en famille à Mallorytown Landing
Profitez d’un pique nique en famille à Mallorytown Landing
© Parcs Canada

Prenez une bouffée d’air frais à Jones Creek
Pourquoi aller au gym lorsque c’est tellement plus agréable de s’entraîner en plein air? Les nouveaux sentiers de Jones Creek, au parc national des Mille-Îles, vous permettent de prendre l’air en famille dans un environnement serein de toute beauté.

Un moment de détente le long du fleuve, à Mallorytown Landing
Le parc national des Mille-Îles vous convie au jeu et à la détente, bercés par la brise, sur les berges du fleuve Saint-Laurent. Que ce soit pour un pique-nique communautaire, une réunion familiale ou une sortie improvisée, Mallorytown Landing réunit tous les éléments nécessaires à une sortie amusante en famille, notamment : de nouvelles installations pour faire des barbecues, un magnifique pavillon de jardin, des expositions interactives intérieures et extérieures, des animaux vivants que les enfants de tous âges peuvent toucher et prendre dans leurs mains, des programmes de découverte de la nature et un terrain de jeu.