Common menu bar links

Georgian Bay Islands National Park of Canada

How to get there

Map of Georgian Bay Islands National Park
HTML version | PDF (1.95 Mb)

Map of Beausoleil Island
HTML version | PDF (5 Mb)

Georgian Bay Islands National Park is located 2 hours north of Toronto. The park is composed of 63 islands and is accessible by boat only. Whether you own a boat, a kayak, take the DayTripper or a water taxi, adventures in the park await you!

Visitors Taking the DayTripper

The park's visitor vessel, the DayTripper, leaves from the park dock in Honey Harbour located off Honey Harbour Road (Muskoka Road 5). Whether visiting the park for a day or an extended stay, you can hop on the DayTripper to explore Beausoleil Island, the park’s largest island. The service is available from Victoria Day weekend in May to Thanksgiving in October. Reservations are recommended.

Visitors Taking their Own Boat

Georgian Bay Islands National Park is a popular destination for boaters interested in overnight docking, camping or for day use of the park. Boaters should refer to nautical chart #2202 to plan their route to the park.Docking is available at several locations on Beausoleil Island, as well as limited docking on Bone Island. The park does not offer boat launching facilities; however the private marinas in Honey Harbour and area offer such facilities and services.

Parkbus

Parkbus logo

Take advantage of a direct bus service from downtown Toronto to national parks in Ontario with Parkbus! Parkbus offers an environmentally friendlier and affordable option for residents of the Greater Toronto Area to get out, discover and enjoy Canada’s treasured natural wonders. To find out more about Parkbus, as well as their routes and schedules, www.parkbus.ca or contact them at 1-800-928-7101.




Note: To read the PDF version you need Adobe Acrobat Reader on your system.

If the Adobe download site is not accessible to you, you can download Acrobat Reader from an accessible page.

If you choose not to use Acrobat Reader you can have the PDF file converted to HTML or ASCII text by using one of the conversion services offered by Adobe.

Parc national du Canada des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne

Comment s'y rendre

Carte du parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne
Version HTML | PDF (1,95 Mo)

Carte de l'île Beausoleil
Version HTML | PDF (5,0 Mo)

Le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne est situé à 2 heures au nord de Toronto. Le parc est composé de 63 îles et n'est accessible que par bateau. Que vous ayez un bateau, un kayak ou que vous empruntez le DayTripper ou un bateau-taxi, l'aventure au parc est à votre portée!

Visiteurs voyageant à bord du DayTripper

Le navire à passagers du parc, le DayTripper, quitte Honey Harbour situé sur le chemin Honey Harbour (route 5 de Muskoka). De la fin de semaine de la reine au mois de mai à l'action de grâce au mois d'octobre, empruntez le DayTripper pour visiter l'île Beausoleil, la plus grande île du parc, que ce soit pour une journée ou plus. Il est recommandé de réserver.

Visiteurs voyageant à bord de leur propre bateau

Le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne est une destination populaire pour les plaisanciers intéressés à y faire un amarrage de nuit, du camping ou un séjour diurne dans le parc. Les plaisanciers devraient consulter la carte nautique no 2202 pour planifier leur trajet vers le parc. Il est possible de s'amarrer à plusieurs endroits sur l'île Beausoleil et à un nombre limité de quais sur l'île Bone. Le parc n'offre pas d'installations de mise à l'eau, toutefois, les marinas dans la région de Honey Harbour offrent ces services et installations.

Parkbus

Parkbus logo

Grâce à Parkbus, profitez d’un service d’autocar qui relie directement le centre-ville de Toronto à des parcs nationaux de l’Ontario! L’organisme Parkbus offre aux résidents du Grand Toronto un moyen écologique et abordable de sortir de la ville, de faire des découvertes et de profiter des merveilles naturelles du Canada. Pour en savoir plus sur Parkbus ainsi que sur les trajets offerts et les horaires en vigueur, consultez le site www.parkbus.ca (anglais seulement) ou communiquez avec l’organisme au 1-800-928-7101.



N. B. : Vous avez besoin du logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader pour lire la version PDF.

Si vous n'avez pas accès au site de téléchargement d'Adobe, vous pouvez télécharger le logiciel Acrobat Reader d'une page accessible.

Si l'accessibilité à un document PDF pose un problème, vous pouvez convertir le fichier en format texte HTML ou ASCII en utilisant l'un des services d'accès offerts par Adobe (en anglais seulement).