Common menu bar links

Georgian Bay Islands National Park of Canada

Camping

Map of Beausoleil Island
HTML version | PDF (5 Mb)

Georgian Bay Islands National Park camping is only available on Beausoleil Island.


Typical primitive campground scene at Oaks Campground on Beausoleil Island
© Parks Canada

Beausoleil Island, the largest of the park's islands, offers 9 different campgrounds scattered along the eastern and northern shores. Access to the campgrounds is by boat only. If you don't have a boat, see the How to Get There section.

Island camping offers a unique experience comprised of tent-camping only (no trailers or RV's). Campers have the option of 'roughing it' by staying in a primitive campground, or enjoying the comforts of a more serviced offering of flush toilets, showers and drinking water available at Cedar Spring Campground. Cabins are available for rent in both the Cedar Spring area and at Christian Beach.

There is a total of 120 campsites and 10 rustic cabins on Beausoleil Island. Cedar Spring Campground has 36 sites and 6 rustic cabins available by reservation. The remaining campsites are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Accessible camping is available at Cedar Spring Campground.

Christian Beach offers 4 rustic cabins nestled among the cedars on the western shore of Beausoleil Island. These hike-in cabins (30 minute walk) require reservations.


Note: To read the PDF version you need Adobe Acrobat Reader on your system.

If the Adobe download site is not accessible to you, you can download Acrobat Reader from an accessible page.

If you choose not to use Acrobat Reader you can have the PDF file converted to HTML or ASCII text by using one of the conversion services offered by Adobe.

Parc national du Canada des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne

Camping

Carte de l'île Beausoleil
Version HTML | PDF (5,0 Mo)

Il est permis de camper seulement sur l'île Beausoleil dans le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne.


Bon exemple d'un emplacement de camping sauvage au terrain de camping Oaks sur l'île Beausoleil.
© Parcs Canada

L'île Beausoleil, la plus grande des îles du parc, offre 9 terrains de camping différents éparpillés le long des rives est et nord. L'accès aux terrains de camping se fait seulement par bateau. Si vous ne possédez pas de bateau, voyez la section « Comment s'y rendre ».

Le camping sur l'île offre une expérience exceptionnelle de camping sous tente seulement (aucune roulotte ni véhicule récréatif). Les campeurs ont l'option de vivre une expérience « à la dure » en demeurant dans un terrain de camping sauvage, ou de profiter d'une offre de services plus large comprenant toilettes à chasse d'eau, douches ou eau potable au terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres. Il y a également des chalets à louer à la Source aux Cèdres ainsi qu'à la plage Christian.

Il y a un total de 61 emplacements et 10 chalets rustiques sur l'île Beausoleil. Le terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres offre 36 emplacements et 6 chalets rustiques sur réservation seulement. Les autres emplacements de camping sont disponibles selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. Du camping accessible est également offert au terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres dont réservation est recommandée.

La plage Christian offre 4 chalets rustiques nichés parmi les thuyas sur la rive ouest de l'île Beausoleil. Ces chalets accessibles à pied (30 minutes de marche) sont disponibles sur réservation.

 


N. B. : Vous avez besoin du logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader pour lire la version PDF.

Si vous n'avez pas accès au site de téléchargement d'Adobe, vous pouvez télécharger le logiciel Acrobat Reader d'une page accessible.

Si l'accessibilité à un document PDF pose un problème, vous pouvez convertir le fichier en format texte HTML ou ASCII en utilisant l'un des services d'accès offerts par Adobe (en anglais seulement).