Common menu bar links

Bruce Peninsula National Park

Parkbus

 Parkbus logo

Parks Canada recognizes that transportation is a barrier that many urban Canadians face when planning a visit to a national park. Starting this summer, Parkbus, partnering with Parks Canada, launched the first regular bus service trips from downtown Toronto to Bruce Peninsula National Park and Fathom Five National Marine Park.

Parkbus offers an environmentally friendlier and affordable option for residents of the Greater Toronto Area to get out, discover and enjoy Canada’s treasured natural wonders. Spending the night in one of Parks Canada’s many campgrounds across Ontario offers a true escape in some of the country’s most beautiful natural heritage areas. Starry nights, breathtaking views, tons of activities and a chance to bond with your family around an open campfire… a quintessential Canadian experience.

Booking Information

To book your seat and to find out more about Parkbus, as well as their routes and schedules, visit www.parkbus.ca or contact them at 1-800-928-7101.

Parks Canada looks forward to building a strong relationship with Parkbus and working with them to expand Parkbus service to other national parks in Ontario, and perhaps across the country. We are also pleased to be piloting with Parkbus to offer a new service to Georgian Bay Islands National Park at the end of the summer.

Parc national du Canada de la Péninsula-Bruce

Parkbus

Parkbus logo 

Le transport est un obstacle pour bien des citadins canadiens lorsqu’ils planifient un séjour dans un parc national, et Parcs Canada le comprend bien. C’est pourquoi à compter de cet été, l’organisme Parkbus s’associe à Parcs Canada pour instaurer le premier service d’autocar régulier reliant le centre-ville de Toronto au parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce et au parc marin national Fathom Five.

L’organisme Parkbus offre aux résidents du Grand Toronto un moyen écologique et abordable de sortir de la ville, de faire des découvertes et de profiter des merveilles naturelles du Canada. Un séjour dans l’un des nombreux terrains de camping de Parcs Canada en Ontario permet de s’évader dans l’une des aires naturelles patrimoniales parmi les plus belles du pays. Des nuits étoilées, des panoramas à couper le souffle, de nombreuses activités et une occasion de passer de bons moments avec sa famille près d’un feu de camp… une expérience typiquement canadienne.

Pour réserver

Pour réserver un siège et pour en savoir plus sur Parkbus ainsi que sur les trajets offerts et les horaires en vigueur, consultez le site www.parkbus.ca (anglais seulement) ou communiquez avec l’organisme au 1-800-928-7101.

Parcs Canada entend consolider ses liens avec Parkbus et travailler de concert avec lui pour étendre le service à d’autres parcs nationaux de l’Ontario, et peut-être dans d’autres provinces. Nous sommes également heureux de participer avec Parkbus à la mise à l’essai d’une liaison avec le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne à la fin de l’été.