Common menu bar links

Bruce Peninsula National Park of Canada

Recreation

Picnicking

There are several easily accessible picnic locations within the park. Remember when you visit to practice no-trace picnicking. Use the waste receptacles where available, otherwise pack out your garbage.

Cyprus Lake - Cyprus Lake Campground

Day-use area
Situated in treed parkland by Cyprus Lake, this is a very popular spot for families. There are toilets, drinking water, garbage receptacles, picnic tables, fire receptacles, and access to a swimming beach and park trails.

 

Grotto
Grotto
© Parks Canada/ PB Collection

The Grotto - Cyprus Lake Campground

A 30-minute walk from the Head-of-Trails parking lot at Cyprus Lake Campground gets you to Indian Head Cove and the Grotto.

This intricately carved rocky shoreline is very popular with swimmers. There is a toilet near the shore. Please pack out all garbage.

Singing Sands

Day-use area - 1.5 km off Hwy. 6 on Dorcas Bay Road

A long sandy beach with shallow water suitable for young children.

The adjacent wooded dunes contain many rare and delicate plants. Please stay on the trails within the reserve as the dune/fen habitat is easily damaged. Near the parking lot there are toilets, garbage receptacles and picnic tables. There is not much shade here, so bring sunscreen and hats.

 

View of Georgian Bay
View of Georgian Bay
© Parks Canada/ PB Collection

Halfway Log Dump

3 km south of the Cyprus Lake Campground Road on Hwy. 6. Take Emmett Lake Road and follow the signs.

A 25-minute walk along the gated road to the left of the toilets gets you to one of the prettiest stretches of Georgian Bay shoreline in the park. At the parking lot there are toilets, picnic tables and a garbage dumpster.

Note: The Park Visitor Code (see Camping section) applies everywhere within the park.

Parc national du Canada de la Péninsule-Bruce

Loisirs

Pique-nique

Plusieurs aires de pique-nique facilement accessibles sont aménagées dans le parc. Souvenez-vous cependant de pratiquer le pique-nique « sans traces ». Servez-vous des poubelles quand il y en a, et sinon, ramassez et rapportez tous vos déchets.

Lac Cyprus - Terrain de camping du lac Cyprus

Aire d'utilisation diurne
Située dans une forêt-parc près du lac Cyprus, cette aire attire particulièrement les familles. On y trouve des toilettes, de l'eau potable, des poubelles, des tables à pique-nique, des foyers, ainsi que l'accès à la plage et aux sentiers du parc.

 

Grotto
Grotte
© Parcs Canada/Collection BP

La Grotte - Terrain de camping du lac Cyprus

Une marche de 30 minutes à partir du stationnement du Départ des sentiers mène à l'anse Indien Head et à la Grotte.

Ce rivage rocheux aux formes tourmentées fait le bonheur des baigneurs. Il y a une toilette près du rivage. Veuillez ramasser et ramener tous vos déchets.

 

Singing Sands

Aire d'utilisation diurne - À 1,5 km de la route no. 6, sur la route de la baie Dorcas

Avec sa longue plage sablonneuse à l'eau peu profonde, cette aire convient très bien aux petits enfants.

Les dunes boisées adjacentes sont peuplées de nombreuses plantes délicates et rares. Veuillez donc rester sur les sentiers dans la réserve, car l'habitat des dunes et des marais est facilement endommagé. Il y a des toilettes, des poubelles et des tables à pique-nique près du stationnement. Comme il n'y a pas beaucoup d'ombre, munissez-vous de lotion solaire et de chapeaux.

 

View of Georgian Bay
Vue de la baie Georgienne
© Parcs Canada/Collection BP

Passe à billes Halfway

À 3 km au sud de la route du terrain de camping du lac Cyprus, sur la route no. 6. Empruntez la route du lac Emmett et suivez les panneaux.

Il suffit d'une marche de 25 minutes le long du chemin à barrière à la gauche des toilettes pour arriver à l'un des plus jolis secteurs du rivage de la baie Georgienne dans le parc. Près du stationnement, on trouve des toilettes, des tables à pique-nique et des poubelles.

Note : le Code des visiteurs du parc (voir la section Camping) est en vigueur partout dans le parc.