Common menu bar links

Nahanni National Park Reserve of Canada



Nahanni National Park Reserve is considered a paradise for those adventurers who pursue remote wilderness. Alpinists are drawn to the Cirque of the Unclimbables, paddlers explore the heart of the reserve and mountaineers trek, compass in hand, across range, meadow and karst. Interpreters located within the park convey the Dene culture to the curious.

Nahanni Alpine Experience

Nahanni Alpine Experience 
Nahanni combines wilderness with diverse peaks to create a mountaineering mecca for outdoor enthusiasts. Top climbers ascend the world-renowned Lotus Flower Tower. Trekkers explore the valleys and mountain passes of the Ragged Range.




Driving Howard’s Pass  

Driving Howard’s Pass in the Mackenzie Mountains
Take a side trip from the Alaska Highway and travel the gravel wilderness road to visit sections of Nahanni and Nááts’ihch’oh National Park Reserves. In addition to extra fuel, motorists should carry a spare tire, repair kit, food and water, wilderness camping supplies and a radio to communicate with mine traffic. (Note: there are no services on this road!)



Nahanni Day Flight

Nahanni Day Flight Experience
A flightseeing excursion in Nahanni National Park Reserve provides access to icons of this UNESCO World Heritage Site and to remote areas few others will behold.





River Trips

Nahanni River Trips 
National Geographic ranks the Nahʔą Dehé (South Nahanni River) trip among its Top 20 Tourism Adventures in the World. The reserve offers more than one river. Experienced paddlers also explore the Little Nahanni River and Flat River.




Nahanni Butte 

Nahanni Butte Community Experience
Visit to the community of Nahanni Butte, home to the Nahʔą Dehé Dene Band.





Camping | Canoeing | Hiking | Topographic Maps | Park Regulations | Fishing | Hazards and Safety | Commercial Outfitters

Réserve de parc national du Canada Nahanni

Activités

falls

Vous faites partie des aventuriers en quête de nature isolée et sauvage ? Bienvenue à la réserve de parc national Nahanni. Ici, les alpinistes sont attirés par le Cirque of the Unclimbables, les pagayeurs explorent le cœur même de la réserve et les randonneurs parcourent, boussole en main, les reliefs, les prairies et les karsts. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à choisir votre activité. Dans le parc, des interprètes vous feront aussi découvrir la culture des Dénés.

Vivez une expérience alpine à Nahanni

Vivez une expérience alpine à Nahanni
La nature sauvage et la diversité des sommets font de Nahanni un paradis de l’escalade pour les alpinistes chevronnés et les amateurs de plein air. Escaladez le pic de renommée mondiale Lotus Flower Tower ou explorez les vallées et les cols de montagne de la chaîne Ragged.

 

 

 

Roulez vers les montagnes Mackenzie

Roulez vers les montagnes Mackenzie 
Sortez des sentiers battus en quittant la route de l’Alaska pour emprunter la route de gravier et visitez des sections de la réserve de parc national Nahanni et de la réserve de parc national de Nááts’ihch’oh. En plus d’une réserve de carburant, vous devez emporter une roue de secours, une trousse de réparation, de la nourriture et de l’eau, du matériel de camping sauvage, ainsi qu’une radio pour pouvoir communiquer avec la circulation minière. Tant de précautions s’expliquent : il n’existe aucun service sur cette route.

 

 

Survolez Nahanni en plein jour

Survolez Nahanni en plein jour 
Participez à une excursion aérienne dans la réserve de parc national Nahanni pour accéder aux principaux points de ce site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Faites partie des rares personnes à visiter ces zones éloignées.

 

 

 

Pagayez sur la rivière Nahanni

Pagayez sur la rivière Nahanni 
Selon le National Geographic, l’excursion sur la Nahʔą Dehé (rivière Nahanni Sud) figure parmi les 20 meilleures aventures touristiques au monde. Défiez les eaux vives. La réserve compte plusieurs rivières à explorer, dont Little Nahanni et Flat pour les pagayeurs expérimentés.

 

 

 

Nahanni Butte

Visitez la communauté de Nahanni Butte
Rendez visite à la communauté de Nahanni Butte, là où vit la bande des Dénés de Nahʔą Dehé.

 

 



 

Camping | Canotage | Randonée pedéstre | Cartes topographiques | Règlements du parc | Pêche | Risques et sécurité | Pourvoyeurs commerciaux

Brochures