Common menu bar links

Activities

 Paddler scouting rapids
Scouting Crooked Canyon, Little Nahanni
© L.Uunila

Paddling

If you love challenging river trips, Nááts'ihch'oh is the place for you. For expert whitewater paddlers, the South Nahanni River from Moose Ponds, the Broken Skull River, and the Little Nahanni River are trips of a lifetime. Guided trips are available on the South Nahanni River.

South Nahanni River from Moose Ponds

Little Nahanni River 


 Grizzly Bear Lake
Grizzly Bear Lake, looking towards the Backbone Ranges
© C. Bucher/ Parks Canada

Hiking

Nááts'ihch'oh is a brand new national park, and we are still scouting hiking routes.

For off-trail adventurers, floatplanes can land at Grizzly Bear, Divide Lake, Margaret Lake, and Moose Ponds to give you access to the mountains. Contact us and an air charter service to help plan your trek. If you do go, we’d love to read your trip report. Your trek might become the next established route.


 Passengers disembark from float plane
Exploring Moose Ponds
© C. Bucher/ Parks Canada

Flightseeing

Hop on a floatplane for a Mackenzie Mountains adventure. Take a tour to Moose Ponds, and picnic below Nááts'ihch'oh, the mountain. Bring an Aboriginal guide from Tulita or Norman Wells and immerse yourself in the Shútagot'ine (Mountain Dene) culture.

To plan your trip, please contact a charter airline.

Activités

Un pagayeur effectue la reconnaissance des rapides
Reconnaissance du canyon Crooked et de la rivière Little Nahanni
© L.Uunila

Descente de cours d’eau

Envie d’émotions fortes? La réserve de parc Nááts’ihch’oh saura vous combler. Pour les pagayeurs en eaux vives avisés, la rivière Nahanni Sud à partir de Moose Ponds ainsi que les rivières Broken Skull et Little Nahanni sont synonymes d’aventures inoubliables. Il est possible de retenir les services d’un guide pour descendre la rivière Nahanni Sud.

la rivière Nahanni Sud à partir de Moose Ponds

Rivière Little Nahanni


Le lac Grizzly Bear
Vue des chaînons Backbone depuis le lac Grizzly Bear
© C. Bucher/ Parcs Canada

Randonnée pédestre

Puisque la réserve de parc national Nááts’ihch’oh vient à peine d’être inaugurée, les sentiers de randonnée ne sont pas encore définis.

Les aventuriers hors piste peuvent toutefois amerrir sur les lacs Grizzly Bear, Divide et Margaret ainsi qu’à Moose Ponds pour accéder aux montagnes. Pour planifier une randonnée d’aventure, contactez nous et adressez vous à une compagnie de vols nolisés. À votre retour, pourquoi ne pas nous rendre compte de votre excursion? Qui sait, nous pourrions nous inspirer de votre randonnée pour tracer un nouveau sentier.


Des passagers descendent d’un hydravion
Exploration de Moose Ponds
© C. Bucher/ Parcs Canada

Excursions aériennes

Découvrez les monts Mackenzie en hydravion et profitez en pour admirer Moose Ponds et pique niquer au pied du mont Nááts’ihch’oh. Vous pouvez aussi retenir les services d’un guide autochtone à Tulita ou à Norman Wells pour mieux vous imprégner de la culture des Shútagot’ine (Dénés des montagnes).

Pour planifier votre excursion, veuillez vous adresser à une compagnie de vols nolisés.