Common menu bar links

Terra Nova National Park of Canada

Facilities and Services

Visitor Centre

The Visitor Centre is our main park visitor centre – the perfect place to begin your journey in Terra Nova National Park. In addition to our friendly staff who can assist you in planning your perfect visitor experience, you can enjoy a brief orientation film about the park, take a tour of our exhibits and touch tank with one of our knowledgeable interpreters, pick up a souvenir at the Heritage Foundation Gift Shoppe or drop by the Bonavista Bay Inshore Rescue Boating Safety Kiosk to view exhibits and speak with Coast Guard staff.

The Visitor Centre is located approximately 35 km from the eastern entrance and 10 km for the western entrance. For hours of operation, please click here . For more information, please call 709-533-2942.

The Heritage Foundation Gift Shoppe

The Heritage Foundation for Terra Nova National Park is a non-profit co-operating association with a volunteer board of directors

that has been operating in the park since 1986. The Foundation's role is to “support and enhance” Parks Canada's mandate through programs that increase the effectiveness of the park. Drop by their Gift Shoppe in the Visitor Information Centre to check out their extensive line of handcrafted and souvenir items. Other items include art, jewellery, Newfoundland and children's books, park publications and maps, souvenir clothing, kids' toys and so much more! Profits from these retail sales and other activities are used to operate the Activity Centre in the Newman Sound campground and to sponsor environmental stewardship projects in collaboration with Parks Canada and local communities. For more information, please call 709-533-3145 or visit our website.

Bonavista Bay Inshore Rescue Boating Safety Kiosk

From Victoria Day weekend to Labour Day Monday, Canadian Coast Guard operate the Bonavista Bay Inshore Rescue Boating Safety Kiosk at the Visitor Information Marine Centre in Terra Nova National Park. Drop by for boating safety information, to view exhibits, or to speak with coast guard staff. Be sure to join us in August when we celebrate our annual Coast Guard Day. For more information, please call 709-533-2590.

Parc national du Canada Terra-Nova

Installations et services

Centre d'accueil

Le Centre d'accueil est le principal centre d'accueil du parc – l'endroit idéal où commencer votre visite du parc national Terra-Nova. Notre personnel accueillant vous aidera à planifier une visite qui répondra parfaitement à vos attentes et vous pourrez regarder un court film d'orientation sur le parc, visiter nos expositions découvrir notre bassin de manipulation avec l'un de nos interprètes qualifiés, acheter un souvenir à la boutique Heritage Foundation Gift Shoppe ou encore, faites un tour du côté du kiosque de la sécurité nautique du Programme des bateaux de sauvetage côtiers de la baie Bonavista où vous découvrirez de nouvelles expositions et pourrez discuter avec le personnel de la Garde côtière.

Le Centre d'accueil se trouve environ à 35 km de l'entrée est et 10 km de l'entrée ouest. Pour plus amples renseignements sur les heures d'ouvertures, veuillez visiter ici. Pour information, composez le (709) 533-2942.

La boutique de cadeaux de la Heritage Foundation

La Heritage Foundation for Terra Nova National Park est une association coopérante sans but lucratif, dirigée par un conseil d'administration formé de bénévoles, qui oeuvre dans le parc depuis 1986. Son rôle est d'appuyer et de rehausser le mandat de Parcs Canada grâce à des programmes qui rendent le parc plus efficace. Visitez la boutique de cadeaux du Centre d'accueil qui vous offre une gamme complète de produits d'artisanat et de souvenirs. Vous y trouverez entre autres des bijoux, des livres traitant de Terre-Neuve et des livres pour enfants, des publications et des cartes du parc, des vêtements souvenirs, des jouets d'enfants, de l'artisanat et bien d'autres choses ! Les profits des ventes au détail et d'autres activités permettent d'exploiter le centre d'activités au terrain de camping de Newman Sound et à parrainer des projets d'intendance environnementale en collaboration avec Parcs Canada et les communautés locales. Pour information, composez le (709) 533-3145 ou visitez notre site Web .

Kiosque du Programme de bateaux de sauvetage côtiers de la baie Bonavista

À partir de la fin de semaine de la fête de Victoria jusqu'au lundi de la fête du Travail, la Garde côtière vous ouvre son kiosque au Centre d'accueil du parc national Terra-Nova. Vous pourrez vous renseigner sur la sécurité nautique, voir des expositions ou bavarder avec le personnel. Ne manquez pas notre Journée annuelle de la Garde côtière. Pour information, composez le (709) 533-2590.