Common menu bar links

Gros Morne National Park of Canada

Where to Stay


Gros Morne uses Parks Canada’s national campsite registration service. Campsites may be reserved at Trout River, Berry Hill, and Shallow Bay campgrounds.

New for 2016 : reservations will launch in JANUARY. Mark your calendar!
To make it easier to plan your experiences, reservations will now be available beginning in January 2016 for visits during the period of April 2016 through to March 2017.

Love the idea of camping, but prefer the comfort of a bed? Imagine arriving at a campground to find your camp already set up! The oTENTiks offer a unique blend of welcoming comfort and outdoor adventure. Part tent, part cabin, oTENTik units come equipped with bed and furniture on a raised wooden floor. They’re an easy and relaxing way for anyone to experience the fun of camping with none of the fuss of setting up camp. Book yours today.


To reserve a campsite or oTENTik:

  • Visit
  • Call toll-free 1-877-737-3783 (7 a.m.–7 p.m. NT) in North America
  • TTY 1-866-787-6221 in North America
  • Call 1-519-826-5391 outside North America

If you have questions or concerns regarding campsite reservation:

Please note that the campgrounds at Lomond and Green Point do not take reservations and are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

National Park Campgrounds at a Glance

Gros Morne offers 227 drive-in and 8 walk-in campsites at five Parks Canada campgrounds. All campsites are unserviced (i.e. do not have electrical hook-ups). There are 2 group camping sites located at Berry Hill campground. The sites can accommodate up to 25 people each. To reserve a group campsite or purchase a backcountry permit please call 1-709-458-2417 or email

CampgroundTrout RiverLomondBerry HillGreen PointShallow Bay
Opens 10 June 14 May 17 June all year 10 June
Closes 18 Sept. 10 Oct. 11 Sept. never 18 Sept.
Kitchen shelter
with wood stove
Flush toilets
Hot water & showers  
Dumping station    
Wireless internet    
Group camping        
Number of sites 44 29 69 31 62

Backcountry Camping

Backcountry campsites are located along several park trails (Green Gardens, Gros Morne Mountain at Ferry Gulch, Stanleyville, Snug Harbour). Facilities at most locations include wooden tent pads, bear-proof food lockers or poles, and pit toilets. Portable stoves are required. Backcountry campsites at the above locations cannot be reserved in advance. Space at these locations is limited and provided on a first-come, first-serve basis. To obtain a backcountry permit, please visit one of our Parks Canada facilities such as the Discovery Centre near Woody Point or the Visitor’s Centre near Rocky Harbour the morning you would like to camp.

Private Accommodations

Accommodations are available from private operators in the nearby communities of Trout River, Woody Point, Glenburnie–Birchy Head–Shoal Brook, Wiltondale, Norris Point, Rocky Harbour and Cow Head. Further information on accommodation can be found on the Newfoundland & Labrador Tourism website and the Visit Gros Morne website. Information about community businesses and services is located in the Facilities and Services section.

CommunityTrout RiverWoody Pt.G-BH-SB*WiltondaleNorris Pt.Rocky Hr.Cow Head
Cabins/ Houskeeping units
Bed & Breakfast  
Campground (serviced)      
Campground (unserviced)        

*Community of Glenburnie–Birchy Head–Shoal Brook

Parc national du Gros-Morne

Camping

Gros-Morne utilise le service national de réservation des emplacements de camping de Parcs Canada. Les emplacements peuvent être réservés aux terrains de camping de Trout River, Berry Hill, et Shallow Bay.

Nouveauté 2016 : les réservations ouvrent en JANVIER. À vos agendas!
Afin de planifier votre expérience plus à l’avance, les réservations pour une visite entre avril 2016 et mars 2017 seront disponibles dès janvier 2016.

L’idée de faire du camping vous plaît mais vous préférez le confort d’un lit? Imaginez qu’à votre arrivée dans un camping, un campement déjà tout monté vous attende ! Les tentes oTENTik offrent un mélange unique de confort douillet et d’aventure en plein air. À mi-chemin entre une tente et une cabane, chaque unité oTENTik est dotée de lits et de meubles sur un plancher surélevé. Un moyen relaxant de connaître les joies du camping sans se soucier de l’organisation qu’une telle activité requiert. Vous n’apportez que vos sacs de couchage, oreillers, ustensiles de cuisine et assiettes. Réservez en ligne à reservation. 

 Pour réserver un emplacement de camping / oTENTik: 

  • Visiter le site Web reservations.parcscanada.gc.ca
  • Appeler sans frais au 1-877-737-3783 (de 7 h à 19 h, heure de Terre-Neuve) de partout en Amérique du Nord
  • Utiliser le service TTY, au 1-866-787-6221 de partout en Amérique du Nord
  • Appeler au 1-519-826-5391 de partout ailleurs
Pour tout renseignement ou commentaire sur les réservations d’emplacement de camping :

Veuillez noter que nos terrains de camping à Lomond et Green Point ne peuvent pas être réservés en avance. Nous appliquons le principe de premier arrivé, premier servi.

Aperçu des terrains de camping du parc national

Gros Morne compte 227 emplacements accessibles en voiture et 8 emplacements accessibles à pied seulement. Aucun emplacement ne peut être raccordé aux services d’eau et d’électricité. Il y a également 2 emplacements de camping de groupe situés au terrain de camping de Berry Hill. Chaque emplacement peut accueillir 25 personnes. Pour réserver un emplacement de groupe, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone au 1-709-458-2417 ou par courriel à grosmorne.info@pc.gc.ca.

 
Terrain de campingTrout RiverLomondBerry HillGreen PointShallow Bay
Ouverture 10 juin 14 mai 17 juin toute l’année 10 juin
Fermeture 18 sept.10 oct. 11 sept. jamais 18 sept.
Foyers
Abris-cuisine
Toilettes à eau
Eau chaude et douches  
Poste de vidange    
Terrain de jeu  
Internet sans fil    
Camping collectif        
Avec réservations    
Nombre d’emplacements 44 29 69 31 62

Primitive camping

Vous trouverez des emplacements de primitive camping, le long de plusieurs sentiers du parc (Green Gardens, Mont Gros-Morne au ravin Ferry, Stanleyville, Snug Harbour). La plupart des emplacements sont équipés de tabliers de tente en bois, de contenants à nourriture à l’épreuve des ours ou de poteaux, et de latrines à fosse. Vous devez emporter votre réchaud. Il est impossible de faire des réservations pour nos emplacements en arrière-pays indiqués en haut. Les espaces sont limités et nous appliquons le principe de premier arrivé, premier servi. Vous pouvez obtenir un permis d’arrière-pays au Centre d’accueil (près de Rocky Harbour) ou le Centre de découverte (près de Woody Point) le matin de votre départ.

Hébergement privé

Des entrepreneurs privés proposent de l’hébergement dans les localités voisines de Trout River, Woody Point, Glenburnie–Birchy Head–Shoal Brook, Wiltondale, Norris Point, Rocky Harbour et Cow Head. Pour tout renseignement complémentaire sur l’hébergement, consulter les sites Web suivants : Newfoundland and Labrador Tourism (en anglais seulement) et Visit Gros Morne (en anglais seulement). Vous y trouverez des renseignements sur les entreprises locales et les services offerts dans la région.

CommunautéTrout RiverWoody Pt.G-BH-SB*WiltondaleNorris Pt.Rocky Hr.Cow Head
Hotel/motel/auberge    
Chalets et logements
Gîtes du passant  
Hôtelleries        
Camping (avec services)      
Camping (sans services)        

*Communauté de Glenburnie–Birchy Head–Shoal Brook