Common menu bar links

Kouchibouguac National Park of Canada

Facilities and Services

Access for Persons with Disabilities

All of Canada's National Parks and National Historic Sites have parking areas and washroom facilities that display the blue and white "accessibility sign." These places and facilities are reserved for those persons whose physical limitations require their use. Please respect the intent of these signs.

All-terrain wheelchairs

The two all-terrain wheelchairs that are available to visitors with reduced mobility © Parks Canada

All-terrain wheelchairs are available at no charge to visitors with reduced mobility. These chairs give access to bike trails and beaches (on hard packed sand). They can easily be dismantled for transportation by truck or van. These chairs have to be pushed by someone. They are located at the Park Information Centre and at Kellys Beach canteen. Call ahead to make a reservation (506-876-2443).

Recycling at Kouchibouguac National Park

Visitors are asked to separate their waste into GREEN / WET and BLUE / DRY containers. These containers are bear ... and racoon proof. The waste collected in the park is processed at the Westmoreland Albert WET / DRY Processing Facility in Moncton. Organics from the WET waste are recovered and used in the production of Grade A compost while the recyclables from the DRY waste are sorted and shipped to various markets for recycling.

Visitors are asked to deposit their used batteries, propane and butane bottles and redeemables in specially made containers located in different locations throughout the park. Profits from the sale of redeemables are reinvested in the Park's recycling program.

Parc national du Canada Kouchibouguac

Installations et services

Accès pour les personnes handicapées

Dans tous les parcs nationaux et les lieux historiques nationaux canadiens, les endroits accessibles aux personnes handicapées (aires de stationnement, toilettes, etc.) sont identifiés au moyen d'enseignes bleues et blanches. Ces endroits sont réservés aux personnes dont les habiletés physiques sont limitées. Veuillez donc s'il vous plaît respecter ces enseignes.

Fauteuils roulants tout-terrain

Les deux fauteuils roulants tout-terrain disponibles aux personnes ayant une mobilité réduite © Parcs Canada

Des fauteuils roulants tout-terrain sont disponibles gratuitement aux personnes ayant une mobilité réduite. Ces fauteuils donnent accès aux sentiers de vélo et aux plages (sur le sable bien compacté). Il est facile de les démonter pour les transporter en fourgonnette ou en camion. Un ami devra pousser le fauteuil. Les fauteuils sont disponibles à partir du centre d'accueil et de la cantine de la plage Kellys. Réservez à l’avance (506-876-2443).

Le recyclage au parc national Kouchibouguac

Les visiteurs dans les terrains de camping, à la cantine de la plage Kellys et à la plage Callanders sont priés de séparer leurs déchets dans des poubelles VERTS / HUMIDES et BLEUS / SECS. Ces poubelles sont conçues pour être à l'épreuve des ours... et des ratons laveurs. Les déchets recueillis au parc sont acheminés au centre de traitement des déchets HUMIDES / SECS de Westmorland Albert à Moncton. Les produits organiques obtenus à partir des déchets HUMIDES sont utilisés dans la production de compost de Grade A. Les déchets SECS sont ré-acheminés vers différents marchés pour être recyclés.

Les visiteurs sont priés de déposer batteries/piles, bouteilles de propane et de butane et produits consignés dans les contenants appropriés et situés à différents endroits dans le parc. Les sommes recueillies avec la vente des produits consignés sont réinvestis dans le programme de recyclage du parc.