Common menu bar links

Kouchibouguac National Park of Canada

Heritage Interpretation Programs Schedule

Join Park Interpreters daily for a variety of fun-filled learning activities. Programs are presented in English unless otherwise indicated. Programs are free of charge except for the following two presentations:

Step-on-Guide Service for Organized Groups

Organized groups or families can request a Park Interpreter as they tour a specific trail or facilities of their choice. The cost of this service is $74.75/hr. Please make reservations 72 hours in advance by calling (506) 876-2443. Available on select days only.

Voyageur Canoe Adventure

  1. Voyageur Canoe Adventure : Reservations required in advance. Call (506) 876-2443 or drop in at the Visitor Reception Centre. Cost: $29.40 per person. Payment is due before 2 p.m. on the day preceding the tour. Tours are not recommended for children under 6. In the event of strong winds, the course of the outing can be modified or cancelled. Please consult the cancellation policy.
  2. Outings on the Kouchibouguac River — Small Cliffs and the Famous Leaning Pine (New for 2014!) : Times: 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. and 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. Activity available on Fridays only. Meet us at Ryans. Paddle for an hour on Kouchibouguac River with other adventurers on the Voyageur Canoe. Be on the lookout for birds and take pictures as we skim under the famous leaning Pine. Cost: $11.70 per person.

Important Information for all Voyageur Canoe Products: Reservations and payment due before 2 pm on the day preceding tour day. Participants are to be on site 30 minutes before departure. For reservations call 506 876-2443 or present yourself at the Visitor Centre. 4 to 9 passengers (6 years and up). In case of inclement weather, the route could be altered or the outing cancelled. Please check our Cancellation Policy.

Parc national du Canada Kouchibouguac

Programmes d'interprétation du patrimoine

Joignez-vous aux interprètes du parc pour de nombreuses activités des plus agréables. Tous les programmes sont gratuits sauf les deux activités suivantes :

Naturaliste accompagnateur pour groupes organisés

Les groupes organisés ou les familles peuvent être accompagnés d'un interprète pour une tournée guidée de sentiers spécifiques ou autres endroits de leur choix. Les tarifs sont de 74,75$/heure. Une réservation doit être faite au moins 72 heures à l'avance en composant le (506) 876-2443. Disponible certaines journées seulement.

Produits du canot voyageur

  1. Aventure en canot voyageur   : Réservez à l'avance au (506) 876-2443 ou rendez-vous au centre d'accueil. Le coût est de 29,40$/personne. Le paiement doit être réglé avant 14h la veille de la sortie. Cette aventure n'est pas recommandée aux moins de 6 ans. Des vents forts pourraient nous forcer à modifier le trajet ou même l'annuler. Veuillez vérifier notre politique d'annulation.
  2. Excursions sur la rivière Kouchibouguac — Minis falaises et fameux pin penché  (Nouveau pour 2014!) : Heures: 8h30 à 9h30 et 10h à 11h. Activité bilingue offerte les vendredis seulement. Rencontrez-nous à Ryans. À bord d’un canot voyageur, pagayez avec d’autres aventuriers sur la rivière Kouchibouguac. Observez des oiseaux et prenez des photos du fameux pin penché ainsi que de minis falaises de grès. Coût : 11,70$ par personne.

Informations importantes pour les produits de canot voyageur : Réservations et paiements doivent être réglés avant 14 h la veille de la sortie. Les participants doivent être présents 30 minutes avant le départ. Réservations : (506) 876-2443 ou en personne au centre d’accueil. 4 à 9 passagers (6 ans et +). Par mauvais temps, le trajet peut être modifié ou la sortie annulée. Vérifiez notre politique d’annulation.