Common menu bar links

Kouchibouguac National Park of Canada

Reservations

Please be aware that firewood importation is now prohibited at Kouchibouguac National Park.

Prohibition of Firewood Importation

Our park is using the National Parks Canada Campground Reservation Service.

To reserve a campsite in our park, please visit the 24-hour Internet service at www.pccamping.ca or dial toll free 1-877-737-3783 (1-877-RESERVE) (12 hours/day), TTY: 1-866-787-6221. If you are calling from abroad, the international number can be found at www.pccamping.ca.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this service, please call 1-877-737-3783 or email us at pccamping@pc.gc.ca.

How to Make a Reservation

Reservations can be made up to 7:00 p.m. (by phone) and up to midnight (by Internet) on the day prior to the expected arrival date, pending availability. A specific campsite will be assigned to you upon your arrival at the Park. The park entrance fee must be paid upon your arrival at the Park.

The fee for making a reservation is $10.80 per stay (tax included). This fee is not refundable. A $8.80 cancellation and change fee will also apply. The total camping and reservation fees will be deducted from your credit card account at the time of making the reservation.

For those making a reservation by Internet and callers who have e-mail addresses, confirmation numbers will be sent by e-mail. Users of the toll free number who don't have e-mail addresses will receive their confirmation numbers over the phone.

Cancellation of a Reservation

Cancellations can be made up to the day prior to the expected arrival date. All camping fees will be refunded provided that the reservation is cancelled at least one day prior to the expected arrival date.

Early Departure
No fees will be charged for departures earlier than the original departure date and all remaining camping fees will be refunded.
Late Arrivals and No Shows

Campers who will be arriving later than indicated on their reservation must contact the park office at (506) 876-2443 in order to retain the reserved site. Campers who do not notify the park directly will be deemed a “No Show” and the reserved campsite will be held until Check Out Time on the day following the scheduled Arrival Date and one nights camping fee will be charged.

Campers deemed as “No Show” must contact the Park office within 30 days of the reservation's Arrival Date to make arrangements for a refund of remaining fees. Failure to do so within the 30 day time period will result in a loss of the remaining campsite fees.

General Campground Regulations
  • Check Out Time is 11:00 a.m.
  • Campfires may be set only in fireplaces provided for that purpose.
  • It is illegal to gather or burn twigs, branches, tree bark, dead wood and/or other vegetation from the forest, shrubbery, shoreline or elsewhere in a National Park.
Reservation Period

Two types of sites are available: serviced (electrical) and unserviced. 90% of all the sites in the South Kouchibouguac Campground are available for reservation for the camping season. If arriving without a reservation, a limited number of sites, if available, are assigned on a 1st come, 1st served basis.

Site Type

When you reserve a campsite you are asked to choose a specific campsite number. 184 of the sites are serviced sites and 127 sites are unserviced.

Maximum Length of Stay

Fourteen (14) consecutive nights, depending on the availability of sites. For example a person not having a reservation may be offered a camping site for a specific number of nights less than 14.

If you wish to reserve for more than 14 nights you will have to make another reservation and another reservation fee will be charged.

Maximum Persons per Campsite

One family (1 or 2 adults and dependent children) or 6 persons per campsite.

Equipment on Site

One recreational unit plus one small tent and dining shelter, or, two tents and one dining shelter is permitted per campsite. Most of the sites have no limitations to the length of trailer/motor home we can accommodate.

Quiet Hours

From 11:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. However, excessive noise will not be tolerated at any time, day or night.

Parc national du Canada Kouchibouguac

Réservations

Soyez avisés que l'importation du bois à brûler est maintenant interdit au parc national Kouchibouguac.

Interdiction d'importer le bois de chauffage

Notre parc utilise le Service national de réservation des emplacements de camping de Parcs Canada.

Pour réserver un emplacement de camping dans notre parc, veuillez visiter le site Internet www.pccamping.ca , disponible 24 heures par jour ou composer le 1-877-737-3783 (1-877-RESERVE) en fonction 12 heures par jour, ATS : 1-866-787-6221. Si vous téléphonez de l'étranger, le numéro à composer se trouve au site Internet www.pccamping.ca.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires concernant ce service, veuillez nous contacter en composant le 1-877-737-3783 ou par courriel à pccamping@pc.gc.ca.

Comment réserver?

Nous acceptons les réservations faites jusqu'à 19h (par téléphone) et jusqu'à minuit (par Internet) la journée précédant la date prévue de votre arrivée au parc en fonction de la disponibilité des terrains de camping. Nous vous attribuerons un emplacement précis à votre arrivée. Les droits d'entrée au parc doivent être payés dès votre arrivée au parc.

Il vous en coûtera 10.80$ par séjour (taxe comprise), non remboursable, pour faire une réservation. Des frais de modification et d'annulation de 8.80$ seront aussi exigés. Les frais de camping et de réservation seront perçus au complet au moyen d'une carte de crédit au moment même de faire la réservation.

Un numéro de confirmation sera envoyé par courriel pour ceux et celles qui auront réservé par Internet et pour les utilisateurs du centre d'appel qui auront une adresse de courriel. Les autres recevront leur numéro de confirmation au moment de faire la réservation par téléphone.

Annulation d'une réservation

Les annulations peuvent être faites jusqu'à la journée précédant la date prévue de votre arrivée. Tous les frais de camping sont remboursés pourvu que la réservation soit annulée au moins un jour avant la date d'arrivée prévue.

Départ anticipé

Aucun frais ne seront exigés en cas de départ avant la date prévue et tous les frais de camping seront remboursés pour les jours qui restaient.

L'arrivée tardive et défection

Les campeurs qui arrivent plus tard que ce qui est indiqué sur leur réservation doivent contacter le bureau du parc au (506) 876-2443 afin de conserver leur emplacement réservé, sinon ils seront considérés comme “ne s'étant pas présentés” et l'emplacement de camping sera retenu jusqu'à l'heure de départ du jour suivant la date d'arrivée prévue; ils devront alors payer les droits d'une nuit de camping.

Les campeurs qui ne se présentent pas doivent contacter le bureau du parc dans les 30 jours de la date d'arrivée prévue afin que les frais qui restent leur soient remboursés, sinon ils perdront les frais de camping des jours qui restaient.

Les règlements généraux des terrains de camping
  • L'heure de départ est 11h.
  • Les feux de bois ne sont permis que dans les foyers destinés à cette fin.
  • Il est interdit de ramasser ou de brûler des brindilles, des branches, de l'écorce, du bois mort et toute autre végétation en provenance de la forêt, d'arbustes, du rivage ou de tout autre endroit dans un parc national.
La période de réservation

Deux types d'emplacement dans le terrain de camping sont disponibles: avec raccordement à l'électricité et sans service. 90% de tous les emplacements peuvent être réservés pour la saison de camping. Pour ceux et celles qui n'ont pas de réservation, un nombre limité d'emplacements, selon la disponibilité, sont attribués selon le principe du 1er arrivé, 1er servi.

Les types d'emplacements

Lorsque vous réservez un emplacement, vous êtes demandés de réserver un emplacement spécifique. 184 de ces emplacements n'ont aucun service et 127 ont l'électricité.

Le nombre maximal de nuits

Le nombre maximal de nuits consécutives réservables est de 14 et peut varier selon la disponibilité des emplacements. Par exemple, une personne qui n'a pas de réservation pourrait se voir attribuer un emplacement de camping pour un nombre spécifique de nuits qui serait inférieur à 14.

Si vous souhaitez réserver pour plus de 14 nuits, vous devrez faire une autre réservation et des frais de réservation seront perçus pour cette 2ième réservation et ainsi de suite.

Le nombre de campeurs par emplacement

Une famille (soit 1 ou 2 adultes et leurs enfants) ou 6 personnes.

L'équipement autorisé sur l'emplacement

Un véhicule récréatif, plus une petite tente et un abri-cuisine, ou bien, deux tentes et un abri-cuisine sont permis par emplacement de camping. La plupart de nos emplacements peuvent accommoder les caravanes ou autocaravanes indépendamment de leur longueur.

Le couvre-feu

De 23h à 7h. Toutefois le bruit excessif n'est toléré en aucun moment du jour ou de la nuit.