Common menu bar links

Fundy National Park

A child and his mother on their bikes. 

Fundy Bike Fest

Fundy Coast region, New Brunswick
September 30 - October 2 2016

New Brunswick’s Fundy Coast region’s rugged coastal landscape is the ideal destination for Mountain Bike enthusiasts. Join us during the first weekend of October for 3 days of mountain-bike themed events for riders of all ability levels – and while you are here enjoy the dramatic colours of fall in Fundy Coast region!

Schedule

Friday, September 30

TimeEventLocation
Friday, September 30
9 a.m. - 4 p.m. IMBA Trail Building Workshop
Join experts from the IMBA Canada team and trail building enthusiasts from throughout the region for a hands-on trail-building workshop. For more information, please contact Marc Leger at marc.leger@pc.gc.ca or via phone at 506-887-6109 
Salt & Fir Centre, Fundy National Park
7 p.m. Guided Night Bike Ride
Join the team from Outdoor Elements for a guided night-ride along the "Bluff" in Sussex Corner. For details, please call the shop at (506) 433-3060 or see Facebook Event Page. Please bring your own lights for this ride.
Sussex Corner
Saturday, October 1
All day The Elgin 120: New Brunswick’s only Mountain Bike Marathon race
Elgin 120 is known as the toughest mountain bike race in Altnatic Canada- but there are opportunities to participate for riders of many levels, including 80km, 40km, and 20km race categories. For more information and registration visit the Elgin Eco Association’s website at www.elgineco.com or contact them at (506) 756-2518.
Elgin Community Centre, Elgin, NB
2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. Outdoor Elements "Take a kid mountain biking day" at Fundy National Park
Join the Outdoor Elements team for a family friendly mountain bike ride starting at the bottom of White Tail near the Salt and Fir Center. Participation prizes and giveaways for participants!
Salt & Fir Centre, Fundy National Park
1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Fat Bike Demo Day
Your chance to try out “fat bikes”, a new style of mountain bike with extra wide tires - a fun new way to enjoy the outdoors. Our friends from Outdoor Elements will be on-hand with a fleet of Rocky Mountain fat-bikes available to try for free!
Salt & Fir Centre, Fundy National Park
Sunday, October 2
1 p.m. Group Ride with Codiac Cycling Trails
Join the Codiac Cycling Trails group for a group ride at the White Rock Recreation Area in Hillsborough for a trail ride. A great chance to get to know this trail system!
White Rock Recreation Area Trails, Hillsborough, NB
1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Fat Bike Demo Day
Your chance to try out “fat bikes”, a new style of mountain bike with extra wide tires - a fun new way to enjoy the outdoors. Our friends from Outdoor Elements will be on-hand with a fleet of Rocky Mountain fat-bikes available to try for free!
Salt & Fir Centre, Fundy National Park

Parc national Fundy

A child and his mother on their bikes.

Festival de vélo de Fundy

Région de la côte de Fundy, Nouveau-Brunswick
du 30 septembre au 2 octobre 2016

Le paysage côtier de la région de la côte de Fundy au Nouveau-Brunswick est la destination idéale pour les amateurs de vélo de montagne. Rejoignez-nous pendant la première fin de semaine d'octobre pour 3 jours d'événements à thème de vélo de montagne pour les cycliste de tous niveaux - et profitez des couleurs spectaculaires que la région a à offrir pendant l'automne!

Horaire

HeureÉvénementEndroit
Vendredi, 30 septembre
9 h - 16 h Atelier de construction de sentier avec IMBA
Join experts from the IMBA Canada team and trail building enthusiasts from throughout the region for a hands-on trail-building workshop. For more information, please contact Marc Leger at marc.leger@pc.gc.ca or via phone at 506-887-6109 
Centre Sel et Sapin, parc national Fundy
19 h Randonnée de nuit guidée
Rejoignez l’équipe de Outdoor Elements pour une randonnée de nuit guidée au long de la bluff a Sussex Corner. Pour plus d'information, s'il-vous-plaît appelez le magasin au 1-506-433-3060 ou visiter la page facebook. Vous devez apporter votre propre lumière pour cette randonnée.
Sussex Corner, N.-B.
Samedi, 1er octobre
Toute la journée Elgin 120 : Le seul marathon de vélo de montagne au Nouveau-Brunswick
Elgin 120 est connu comme la course de vélo de montagne la plus difficile en Atlantique, mais il y a des différentes catégories pour tous les niveaux de cycliste, y compris; 80 km, 40 km, 20 km. Pour plus d'information et pour vous inscrire, visitez le site web de l'Elgin Eco Association au www.elgineco.com (en anglais seulement) ou communiquez avec eux au (506) 756-2518.
Centre communautire de Elgin
Elgin, N.-B.
14 h - 15 h 30 Journée Outdoor Elements « Amener un enfant faire du vélo de montagne au Parc National Fundy »
Rejoignez l'équipe de Outdoor Elements pour une journée de randonnées guidées en vélo de montagne avec la famille, il y aura un rodéo de vélo et autres activité pour enfants durant la journée. Des prix de participation et tirage de prix pour les participants!
Centre Sel et Sapin, parc national Fundy
13 h - 15 h Démo de vélo à pneus surdimentionnés (VPS) ou « fat bike »
C’est votre chance d'essayer un « fat bike », un nouveau style de vélo de montagne avec des pneus extra large - une nouvelle façon amusante de profiter du plein air. Nos amis de Rocky Mountain Bikes et Outdoor Elements seront sur place pour offrir des démos gratuits!
Centre Sel et Sapin, parc national Fundy
Dimanche, 2 octobre
13 h Randonnée de groupe avec Codiac Cycling Trails
Joignez-vous au groupe Codiac Cycling Trails pour une randonnée de groupe en vélo au White Rock Recreation Area à Hillsborough. Une opportunité de se familiariser avec ce réseau de sentier!
White Rock Recreation Area Trails, Hillsborough, N.-B.
13 h - 15 h Démo de vélo à pneus surdimentionnés (VPS) ou « fat bike »
C’est votre chance d'essayer un « fat bike », un nouveau style de vélo de montagne avec des pneus extra large - une nouvelle façon amusante de profiter du plein air. Nos amis de Rocky Mountain Bikes et Outdoor Elements seront sur place pour offrir des démos gratuits!
Centre Sel et Sapin, parc national Fundy