Common menu bar links

Fundy National Park

Sounds of Summer - Les Airs d'été

The Sounds of Summer

An outdoor summer concert series presented by Fundy National Park

It’s Saturday night and the sweet, salty air is full of the sounds of summer: crickets, waves rolling on the beach, a campfire crackling in the distance, and some of the finest music the Maritimes has to offer!

Join the party at our Outdoor Theatre every Saturday night in July and August.

Admission is included with your park entry pass.

2015 Schedule

Before the Mast — Wednesday, July 1st , 7:30 pm
An a cappella sea shanty singing group, is based in Saint John, New Brunswick. They sing for their own enjoyment but more importantly they sing to highlight the amazing richness and vitality of sea shanties and to pay homage to the sailors who sang them as they worked the lines on board sailing ships.

Shaun LeBlanc — Saturday, July 4, 7:30 pm
Galaxie Rising Star Winner and ECMA Rising Star Stage performer, Shaun LeBlanc is a singer-songwriter who has begun to turn heads amongst audiences and music industry alike. With a solid piano background from the Royal Conservatory of Music, Shaun has a natural ability for pop songwriting and performing that is decidedly his own. His vocal range and versatility can only impress – but it’s the passion and intensity behind his voice that will draw and move music lovers of all ages.

Tomato/Tomato — Saturday, July 11, 7:30 pm
This quirky twosome performs a mix of old timey bluegrass, roots, and folk music. Their dynamic live performances feature John McLaggan on vocals and guitar and Lisa McLaggan on vocals, washboard, bass drum, and tambourine. The duo's unique sound, strong vocal harmonies, and colourful original music have quickly led to them being one of the most sought-after acts in Southern New Brunswick. They have just released their debut album, "So It Goes", a strong set of originals that embodies their signature sound and intelligent writing.

Frantically Atlantic — Saturday, July 18, 7:30 pm
Frantically Atlantic (Don Rigley and Michelle Daigle) is a musical duo based in Fredericton, New Brunswick. With a broad repertoire of traditional songs and tunes (Celtic, Acadian and beyond), Don and Michelle celebrate Atlantic Canada. In their combined history of performing they have served up their bill of fare in the Maritimes, Newfoundand, Quebec, Ontario, New England and Ireland toting tin whistle, fiddle, guitar, bodhran, spoons, hammered dulcimer and bouzouki... with an occasional side dish of accordion, banjo, doumbek and mbira!

Cy — Saturday, July 25, 7:30 pm
Since 2013, the members of Cy mix harmonies and guitar strings to create a music that is modern and traditional at the same time. With three guitars and four voices, this Nova Scotia group now based in Moncton manages to unite folk, traditional and progressive styles to create a sound that is both warm and harmonious. Children of the new wave of Acadian indie-folk, Cy hits the road with their original songs, the mist on their back and the sea in their shoes.

Hubert Francis & Dancers — Saturday, August 1st, 7:30 pm
Hubert Francis, drummer extraordinaire and storyteller, is a Mi’kmaq from the Elsipogtog First Nation. He has dedicated his life to educating the public about his culture and traditions, but more importantly how we should conserve and protect Mother Earth for the sake of our children.

Mason’s Tender — Saturday, August 8, 7:30 pm
Deserted CN railway shops, muddy river banks, the echoes of battlegrounds on the marshes and the familiar sounds of Acadie bind the members of Masons Tender to their New Brunswick home. All of mixed French and English background - Masons Tender also performs a mix of East Coast traditional, roots, folk and country based songs forged from a shared passion of place. Eager to profile the stories of the Miramichi River, and the industries of old, steamers, loggers, fisher folk and builders brought to New Brunswick by the Irish, English, Scots and French – the band found that most stories reflected the experiences of the other Maritime provinces but for some reason not their own.

Tyler Haché — Saturday, August 15, 7:30 pm
A classically trained guitarist, Tyler began writing and performing original music at the age of 15. Tyler has a natural ability to craft heart-felt songs that happen to speak to the masses. The combination of his voice, writing style and organic approach to making music can be heard throughout his recorded EP debut, Slow Down.

Unforeseen — Saturday, September 5, 7:30 pm
"Unforeseen", featuring pianist Shelby Murray, performs a vast array of hit songs from many decades, that include fan favourites from iconic and acclaimed artists, such as
Elvis, Burton Cummings, Jerry Lee Lewis, Otis Redding, AC/DC, Van Morrison, CCR, The Beatles and many more ... "Unforeseen" band is a talented line-up of musicians, whose combined years of entertaining audiences internationally, exceeds 90 years.

Parc national Fundy

Sounds of Summer - Les Airs d'été

Les Airs d'été

Une série de concerts en plein air présentée par le parc national Fundy

C’est samedi soir et l’air doux et salin est rempli des sons de l’été : le chant des criquets, les vagues qui déferlent sur la plage, le crépitement lointain d’un feu de camp et... de l’excellente musique des Maritimes!

Joignez-vous à la fête au théâtre en plein air tous les samedis soirs en juillet et en août.

L’admission est comprise dans le droit d’entrée au parc.

Horaire 2015

Before the Mast — Le mercredi 1e juillet à 19 h 30
Un groupe a capella de chant de marins, basé à Saint John, Nouveau-Brunswick. Before the Mast chante pour leur plaisir, mais plus important encore, ils chantent pour souligner l'incroyable richesse et la vitalité de chants de marins et de rendre hommage aux marins qui les chantaient comme ils ont travaillé à bord de navires à voile.

Shaun LeBlanc — Le samedi 4 juillet à 19 h 30
Gagnant du prix Galaxie Rising Star et du ECMA Rising Star, Shaun LeBlanc est un auteur-compositeur-interprète qui a commencé à faire tourner les têtes parmi le public et l'industrie de la musique. Avec une formation solide en piano du Royal Conservatory of Music, Shaun a une capacité naturelle pour l’écriture de la musique pop et une exécution qui est décidément la sienne. La polyvalence de sa voix ne peut qu’impressionner – mais c’est sa passion et son intensité d’exécution qui attirent et déplacent les amateurs de musique de tous âges.

Tomato/Tomato — Le samedi 11 juillet à 19 h 30
Ce duo excentrique composé de John MacLaggan à la voix et à la guitare, et de Lisa Mclaggan à la voix, planche à laver, grosse caisse et tambourin, joue un mélange de musique bluegrass, roots et folk. Le son unique du duo, aux fortes harmonies vocales et à la musique originale colorée, a rapidement fait de Tomato/Tomato l'un des groupes les plus recherchés dans le sud du Nouveau-Brunswick. Leur premier album, So It Goes, est un ensemble solide de chansons originales qui incarnent leur signature sonore et une écriture intelligente.

Frantically Atlantic — Le samedi 18 juillet à 19 h 30
Frantically Atlantic (Don Rigley et Michelle Daigle) est un duo musical basé à Fredericton, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Avec un large répertoire de chansons et d’airs traditionnels (Celtic, acadiens et au-delà), Don et Michelle célèbrent le Canada atlantique. Leur histoire musicale combinée les a faits voyager dans les Maritimes, Terre-Neuve, Québec, Ontario, la Nouvelle-Angleterre et l'Irlande tout en trimballant flûte, violon, guitare, bodhran, cuillères, tympanon et bouzouki ... avec une occasionnelle performance à l'accordéon, banjo, doumbek et mbira!

Cy — Le samedi 25 juillet à 19 h 30
Depuis 2013, les membres de Cy mélangent harmonies et cordes de guitares pour créer une musique d’asteure et d’autrefois. Doté de trois guitares et quatre voix, ce groupe néo-écossais maintenant établi à Moncton réussit à unir les styles folk, progressif et traditionnel pour créer une sonorité à la fois chaude et harmonieuse. Enfant de la nouvelle vague indie-folk acadienne, Cy prend la route pour promouvoir ses compositions, la brume sur l’échine et la mer dans les souliers.

Hubert Francis & danceurs — Le samedi 1e août à 19 h 30
Hubert Francis, maître batteur et raconteur, est un Mi’kmaq de la Première nation Elsipogtog. Il a voué sa vie à la sensibilisation des gens à sa culture et à ses traditions, mais plus encore à l’importance de protéger la Terre Mère pour le bien de nos enfants.

Mason’s Tender — Le samedi 8 août à 19 h 30
Ateliers du CN désertés, les rives boueuses de la rivière, les échos des champs de bataille sur les marais et les sons familiers de l'Acadie lient les membres de Mason’s Tender à leur domicile du Nouveau-Brunswick. Tous originaires de familles à la fois française et anglaise – c’est une passion partagée du lieu qui inspire Mason’s Tender. Ils puisent leur inspiration de la musique traditionnelle de la côte est, du roots, folk et country. Désireux de profiler les histoires de la rivière Miramichi, des bûcherons, des pêcheurs et des constructeurs du Nouveau-Brunswick modelé par les Irlandais, les Anglais, les Écossais et les Français – le groupe a constaté que la plupart des histoires reflètent les expériences des autres provinces maritimes, mais pas la leur.

Tyler Haché — Le samedi 15 août à 19 h 30
Un guitariste de formation classique, Tyler a commencé à écrire et à faire de la musique originale à l'âge de 15. Tyler a une capacité naturelle à concevoir des chansons sincères qui arrivent à parler aux masses. Sa voix, son style d'écriture et son approche organique à la musique peut être entendu tout au long de son premier album, Slow Down.

Unforeseen — Le samedi 5 septembre à 19 h 30
Unforeseen, mettant en vedette la pianiste Shelby Murray, effectue une vaste gamme de chansons à succès des dernières décennies, et qui incluent des favoris des fans d'artistes emblématiques et de renommée, tels que Elvis, Burton Cummings, Jerry Lee Lewis, Otis Redding, AC / DC, Van Morrison, CCR, The Beatles et beaucoup plus ... Unforeseen est un line-up de musiciens talentueux, dont les années combinées à divertir le public à l'échelle internationale, dépasse 90 ans.