Common menu bar links

Riding Mountain National Park

Natural Wonders & Cultural Treasures

Welcome to 3000 km2 of possibilities, where the boreal forest, the aspen parkland, and the fescue prairie greet visitors of all ages and abilities. Our welcoming community and pristine wilderness will help you to reconnect with the best of Manitoba and Canada, and offer you a vast array of opportunities for relaxation, laughter, discovery and fun.

The picturesque town of Wasagaming, which bustles on busy summer days, has been creating indelible family memories for generations. The East Gate Registration Complex National Historic Site reminds us of the early days of Canada’s national parks system, a system which just celebrated its 100th birthday.

Riding Mountain has something to offer everyone. Whether you spend time listening for the bugling of elk in the fall, or getting the jump on the lively summer season with an early spring hike. Whatever experiences you are looking for, you will find something for everyone here at Riding Mountain National Park.

Our national parks, national historic sites, and national marine conservation areas are an important part of what makes Canada such a great place to live. From coast to coast to coast you can explore the very essence of Canada through these special places.

Along with all of our partners and neighbours in the Parkland region, let us be your starting point for an inspiring discovery of all that the area has to offer… we’re sure you’ll find something here to treasure!

Parc national du Mont-Riding

Merveilles naturelles et trésors culturels

Venez découvrir un endroit offrant 3 000 km2 de possibilités, où la forêt boréale, la forêt-parc à trembles et les prairies de fétuque accueillent des visiteurs de tous âges aux capacités variées. Notre communauté accueillante et nos étendues de nature sauvage vous aideront à tisser des liens avec ce que le Manitoba et le Canada ont de plus beau en vous offrant toute une gamme de moyens pour explorer, vous détendre, rire et vous amuser.

Le pittoresque lotissement urbain de Wasagaming, plein d’animation en été, offre depuis des générations des souvenirs impérissables aux familles. Le lieu historique national du Centred’Inscription- de-l’Entrée-Est rappelle les premiers temps de l’existence du réseau de parcs nationaux du Canada, qui vient tout juste de célébrer son 100e anniversaire.

Le parc national du Mont-Riding est à découvrir en toutes saisons, que ce soit pour écouter le brame du wapiti à l’automne ou pour faire une randonnée au début du printemps, avant l’agitation de l’été. Peu importe le genre d’expérience recherchée, le parc national du Mont-Riding comblera vos attentes.

Nos parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales de conservation contribuent à faire de notre pays un endroit où il fait bon vivre. D’un océan à l’autre, vous pouvez explorer l’essence même du Canada grâce à ces sites spéciaux.

Permettez-nous ainsi qu’à nos partenaires et voisins de la région de la forêt-parc de servir de point de départ aux découvertes que vous inspirera la richesse exceptionnelle de la région. Nous sommes convaincus que vous trouverez ce que vous cherchez au parc national du Mont-Riding!