Common menu bar links

Yoho National Park

Planning

Park Management Plan

Current Management Plan & Annual Reports

The 2010 management plan provides a road map for how Parks Canada will deliver its integrated mandate of protection, experience and education in Yoho National Park for the next 10-15 years.

Field Community Plans

Field Community Plan 2011 (PDF, 5.7 MB)

State of the Community Report 2006 (Copies of this report are available by contacting the Office of the Superintendent.)

The current community plan for Field was approved in 1999. This review of the plan is based on a state of the community report, prepared in 2006, which assessed the ecological, cultural, economic, and social health of the community. It was undertaken in collaboration with the Field Community Council, the Canadian Pacific Railway, Field residents, and other interested stakeholders. The plan will be periodically reviewed to ensure that its vision remains sound and that the direction in the plan continues to be relevant to the community of Field.

National Historic Site Management Plans

Mountain Parks National Historic Sites of Canada Management Plans 2007 (PDF, 1.6 MB)

National historic sites commemorate the diversity of human experience and the legacy of thousands of years of human history. They mark the tangible cultural remains of the lives and stories of the people who forged Canada. The family of national historic sites is very large, encompassing more than 900 sites and representing every province and territory. Parks Canada administers more than 150 of these sites including fourteen sites in or near the mountain national parks.

Environmental Assessment

The focus of Parks Canada’s environmental assessment activities is on evaluating potential adverse effects to the natural and cultural resources we protect, and to the visitor experience opportunities we offer.

 


Note: To read the PDF version you need Adobe Acrobat Reader on your system.

If the Adobe download site is not accessible to you, you can download Acrobat Reader from an accessible page.

If you choose not to use Acrobat Reader you can have the PDF file converted to HTML or ASCII text by using one of the conversion services offered by Adobe.

Parc national Yoho

Planification

Plan directeur du parc

Plan directeur du parc national Yoho et les examens rétrospectifs

Le plan directeur de 2010 renferme une feuille de route expliquant comment Parcs Canada s’y prendra pour exécuter de manière intégrée son mandat de protection, d’enrichissement de l’expérience du visiteur et d’éducation dans le parc national Kootenay pendant les 10 à 15 prochaines années.

Plans communautaires de Field

Plan communautaire de Field 2011 (PDF, 5,8 mo)

Rapport sur l'état de la collectivité 2006 (On peur obtenir des copies du rapport en communiquant avec le bureau du directeur.)

Le Plan communautaire actuel de Field a été approuvé en 1999. L’examen du plan se fonde sur un rapport sur l’état de la collectivité datant de 2006, qui évaluait l’état de la santé écologique, culturelle, économique et sociale de la collectivité. Il est le fruit d’une collaboration entre le Conseil communautaire de Field, le Chemin de fer du Canadien Pacifique, les résidents de Field et d’autres intervenants intéressés. Le plan sera revu périodiquement afin de garantir le bien-fondé de sa vision et la pertinence de son orientation pour la collectivité de Field.

Plans directeurs des lieux historiques nationaux

Plans directeurs des lieux historiques nationaux du Canada des parcs des Rocheuses 2007 (PDF, 1,6 mo)

Les lieux historiques nationaux mettent en valeur la diversité de l’expérience humaine et l’héritage légué par des milliers d’années d’histoire. Ces aires patrimoniales abritent les vestiges culturels concrets de la vie et des récits des personnes qui ont façonné le Canada. Elles forment un très grand réseau, qui comprend plus de 900 lieux historiques disséminés dans l’ensemble des provinces et des territoires. Parcs Canada en administre plus de 150. En tout, 14 de ces lieux historiques nationaux administrés par Parcs Canada se trouvent à l’intérieur ou à proximité des parcs nationaux des Rocheuses.

Èvaluation environnementale

Les évaluations environnementales de Parcs Canada consistent essentiellement à évaluer les effets néfastes potentiels sur les ressources naturelles et culturelles que nous protégeons et sur les expériences que nous proposons aux visiteurs.

 


N. B. : Vous avez besoin du logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader pour lire la version PDF.

Si vous n'avez pas accès au site de téléchargement d'Adobe, vous pouvez télécharger le logiciel Acrobat Reader d'une page accessible.

Si l'accessibilité à un document PDF pose un problème, vous pouvez convertir le fichier en format texte HTML ou ASCII en utilisant l'un des services d'accès offerts par Adobe (en anglais seulement).