Common menu bar links

Yoho National Park

Commercial Activity

Doing Business in the National Park

Any business providing goods and services in Yoho National Park must obtain a business licence. For more information, please contact the Municipal Officer, Realty Services for Yoho National Park at 250-343-6106.

Commercial Film and Photography

To film or photograph in the national parks, an application must be submitted to Parks Canada ten days prior to activities. If approved, a Film/Photography Permit will be issued which outlines conditions and supplementary requirements associated with the production. This information will assist in the preparation of a film/photography application.

Commercial Film and Photography Guidelines  

Advisory Development Board

The Advisory Development Board (Board) provides Canadians with the opportunity to be involved in the development review process for Banff, Yoho and Kootenay National Parks. The Board assists Parks Canada in ensuring development permit applications receive consistent, fair and transparent reviews.  

Advisory Development Board - Terms of Reference

Parc national Yoho

Activitées commerciales

Permis d'exploitation dans le parc national 

Toute entreprise voulant offrir des biens et services dans le parc national Yoho doit au préalable obtenir un permis d'exploitation. Pour plus d'information, veuillez communiquer avec l'agent municipal du service immobilier pour le parc national Yoho au 250-343-6106.

Projets de tournage et de photographie

Pour avoir le droit de tourner ou de faire de la photo dans les parcs nationaux, il faut présenter une demande par écrit à Parcs Canada dix jours avant le début des activités. Si la demande est approuvée, Parcs Canada délivrera un permis de tournage/photographie assorti des conditions et des exigences supplémentaires à respecter dans le cadre de la production. Ces renseignements visent à faciliter la préparation d’une demande de tournage/photographie.

Lignes directrices pour la réalisation de projets de tournage et de photographie

Commission consultative sur la mise en valeur

La Commission consultative sur la mise en valeur (la Commission) donne l'occasion aux Canadiens de participer au processus d'examen des activités de mise en valeur des parcs nationaux du Canada Banff, Yoho et Kootenay. La Commission aide Parcs Canada à faire en sorte que l'examen des demandes de permis de mise en valeur se fasse de manière uniforme, équitable et transparente. 

Commission consultative sur la mise en valeur : Mandat