Common menu bar links

Pacific Rim National Park Reserve

Partnering with Parks Canada

By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following local partners:

Canadian Wildlife Federation

Canadian Wildlife Federation

Parks Canada is pleased to welcome the Canadian Wildlife Federation (CWF) to Pacific Rim National Park Reserve as part of CWF's first BC-based summer institute, a unique and innovative program of professional development for educators. During the institute, a select group of participants from across Canada will explore and expand their knowledge of the natural and cultural heritage of the West Coast through hands-on learning they can't wait to take back to their classrooms. Program elements include rainforest and marine education activities, sand dune restoration, First Nations language instruction, paddleboarding, canoeing, yoga and videography. Participants will spend several days at Pacific Rim National Park Reserve, camping and learning from Parks Canada staff about wildlife conservation, biodiversity and species at risk, as well as the rich culture of the Nuu-chah-nulth First Nations.




Science World Britsh Columbia

Science World at TELUS World of Science  is a not-for-profit organisation that engages British Columbians in science and inspires future science and technology leadership throughout the province of British Columbia.

Parks Canada is excited to be collaborating with Science World in the delivery of our urban outreach program in Vancouver. Throughout the summer of 2013, visitors to Science World at TELUS World of Science enjoyed engaging stage shows, programs and activities that bring the stories of Canada’s national parks, historic sites and marine conservation areas to the people of Vancouver.



The Vancouver Aquarium

The Vancouver Aquarium is a recognized leader in connecting people to the natural world. As a self-supporting, non-profit association, the aquarium is dedicated to effecting the conservation of aquatic life through display, communication, education and public programming, research and direct action. Nearly 40 million people have visited the Aquarium since its opening in 1956. Located in Stanley Park, we’re open to visitors from around the world 365 days a year.

Parks Canada is excited to be collaborating with the Vancouver Aquarium in the delivery of our urban outreach program in Vancouver. Throughout the summer of 2013, visitors to the Aquarium enjoyed engaging stage shows, programs and activities that bring the stories of our national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas into the heart of Vancouver.

Réserve de parc national Pacific Rim

Partenaires de Parcs Canada

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Fédération canadienne de la faune

Canadian Wildlife Federation

L’agence Parcs Canada est fière d’accueillir la Fédération canadienne de la faune (FCF) à la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim, dans le cadre du premier atelier d’été de la FCF situé en C.-B., un programme de perfectionnement professionnel unique et innovateur à l’intention des pédagogues. Au cours de l’atelier, un groupe de participants sélectionnés aux quatre coins du pays approfondiront leur connaissance du patrimoine naturel et culturel de la Côte-Ouest grâce à un apprentissage pratique de concepts qu’ils sont impatients de ramener dans leur classe. Parmi les principaux éléments du programme, des activités de sensibilisation à l’environnement marin et aux forêts pluviales, la restauration des dunes, l’enseignement de langues des Premières Nations, le surf sur planche à bras, le canotage, le yoga et la vidéographie. Les participants camperont pendant plusieurs jours dans la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim, durant lesquels le personnel de Parcs Canada leur transmettra des connaissances sur la conservation de la faune, la biodiversité et les espèces en péril, ainsi que sur la riche culture de la Première nation Nuu-chah-nulth.




Science World Britsh Columbia

Science World at TELUS World of Science en Colombie Britannique, est un organisme sans but lucratif qui vise à sensibiliser la population de la province aux sciences et à inspirer un leadership futur en sciences et en technologie partout dans la province.

Parcs Canada est fier de collaborer avec Science World pour mettre en œuvre son programme de diffusion externe en milieu urbain à Vancouver. Tout au long de l’été 2013, les visiteurs du Science World du TELUS World of Science ont profité, en plein cœur de Vancouver, de spectacles sur scène, d’activités et de programmes captivants qui racontent l’histoire de nos parcs nationaux, de nos lieux historiques nationaux et de nos aires marines nationales de conservations aux gens de Vancouver.



L’Aquarium de Vancouver

L’Aquarium de Vancouver est un chef de file reconnu pour les efforts qu’il déploie afin de rapprocher les gens de la nature. En tant qu’association autonome sans but lucratif, il est voué à la conservation de la vie aquatique, qu’il contribue à promouvoir au moyen d’expositions, d’activités de communication et d’enseignement, de programmes destinés au public, de recherches et d’autres actions concrètes. Plus de 40 millions de personnes ont visité l’aquarium depuis son ouverture en 1956. Situé dans le parc Stanley, l’Aquarium de Vancouver accueille à longueur d'année des visiteurs venus du monde entier.

Parcs Canada est heureux de collaborer avec l’Aquarium de Vancouver pour mettre en œuvre son programme de diffusion externe en milieu urbain à Vancouver. Tout au long de l’été 2013, les visiteurs de l’aquarium ont profité, en plein cœur de la ville, de spectacles sur scène, d’activités et de programmes captivants qui racontent l’histoire de nos parcs nationaux, de nos lieux historiques nationaux et de nos aires marines nationales de conservations.