Common menu bar links

Pacific Rim National Park Reserve of Canada

Learning Experiences

Discover the secrets of the wild Pacific Ocean.
Discover the secrets of the wild Pacific Ocean.
© Parks Canada

Get the most out of your visit – discover the natural and cultural heritage of Pacific Rim National Park Reserve through participating in our Interpretive Program in the Long Beach Unit!

There are a variety of learning activities for visitors of all ages:

Public Summer Programs

From late June to early September, park interpreters offer daily programs including guided rainforest walks, tidepool walks, fish and plant T-shirt printing and evening theatre shows. Theatre shows are in an indoor heated theatre at Green Point Campground.

Thrill to shipwreck stories, unravel the mysteries of the rainforest and marvel at the secret life of sea stars and slugs. Discover the rich heritage of the Nuu-chah-nulth First Nations or create wearable West Coast art! Watch for advertising posted at park facilities and on bulletin boards.

Park interpreters are available to answer your natural and cultural history questions at the Kwisitis Visitor Centre.

Educational /Tour Groups

We offer a variety of fun and engaging educational programs for your school, club or tour group. From general park orientations to rainforest and seashore explorations, inquire about a program tailored to meet your needs. for information and fees.

Réserve de parc national du Canada Pacific Rim

Activités éducatives

Découvrez les secrets de l’Océan Pacifique sauvage. 
Découvrez les secrets de l’Océan Pacifique sauvage.
© Parcs Canada

Profitez le plus possible de votre visite – découvrez le patrimoine naturel et culturel de la réserve de parc national Pacific Rim en participant à notre programme d'interprétation!

Il y a tout un nombre d'activités d'apprentissage pour les visiteurs de tous les âges.

Programmes d'été pour le public

De fin juin à début septembre, les interprètes du parc offrent des programmes quotidiens, notamment des promenades guidées dans la forêt pluviale, des excursions pour explorer les bâches, des ateliers d'impression de poissons et de plantes sur des t-shirts, des conférenciers invités au centre d'accueil Kwisitis et des programmes le soir dans l'amphithéâtre intérieur chauffé du camping de la Pointe-Green.

Écoutez des histoires de surfing, découvrez les mystères de la forêt pluviale et la vie secrète des oiseaux de rivage et des holothuries. Découvrez le riche patrimoine des Premières nations Nuu-chah-nulth ou créez de l'art portable de la côte Ouest! Surveillez les annonces affichées dans les installations du parc et sur les babillards.

Programmes éducatifs et visites en groupe du parc

De juin à septembre, nous offrons toute une gamme de programmes éducatifs amusants et dynamiques pour votre école, votre club ou votre groupe de voyageurs. Des séances d'orientation générale aux explorations de la forêt pluviale et du littoral marin, vous trouverez des programmes qui répondent à vos besoins particuliers. pour obtenir des renseignements.

Les interprètes du parc sont prêts à répondre à vos questions sur l'histoire naturelle et culturelle au centre d'accueil Kwisitis.