Common menu bar links

Waterton Lakes National Park


With extraordinary natural charms packed into a compact space, Waterton Lakes National Park offers plenty to keep visitors busy. Sightsee on the park’s scenic roadways, and keep an eye out for abundant wildlife. Explore natural attractions, from a vivid red canyon to mist-cloaked waterfalls. Or check out the postcard-perfect community of Waterton Park, with great day hiking, a historic 1927 hotel and a range of water activities.

Featured video

Featured activities

Winter in Waterton 
Opportunities abound for celebrating winter. Enjoy wildlife viewing and photography; snowshoeing and cross-country skiing; ice climbing and ice skating; or even a walk and a picnic on a beautiful day.
Low-season adventure in fall, winter and spring 
Warm summer temperatures bring the crowds in July and August, but Waterton is a year-round destination, with great fall foliage, snowshoeing in winter and wildflowers in the spring.
Protect Park ecosystems as a volunteer 
Multiple volunteering opportunities give visitors a chance to gain an up-close understanding of the park’s unique ecosystems. Activities include wildlife and flower counts, native seed collection, tree planting and even the removal of pesky invasive species.

Reserve your campsite!
1-877-RESERVE (737- 3783)

All activities

Parc national des Lacs-Waterton

Activités

Le parc national des Lacs-Waterton regorge d’attraits naturels. Empruntez ses routes panoramiques pour y admirer une faune abondante. Découvrez quelques merveilles naturelles, comme un canyon et des cascades. Arrêtez-vous au village pittoresque de Waterton. Vous y trouverez un hôtel construit en 1927 et le point de départ pour différentes randonnées et activités nautiques.

Vidéo en vedette


Activités en vedette

Waterton en hiver 
Les occasions de tirer avantage de l’hiver abondent : l’observation de la faune et la photographie, la raquette à neige et le ski de fond, l’escalade des parois glacées et le patinage sur glace et même une promenade avec pique-nique par une belle journée, voilà autant d’activités à choisir.
Explorez Waterton autrement!
L’été attire bon nombre de visiteurs à Waterton, mais vous pouvez tout aussi bien profiter des beautés du parc à d’autres périodes de l’année. Au menu : coloris automnal, randonnées en raquettes en hiver et fleurs sauvages au printemps.
Protégez les écosystèmes du parc
Décompte de fleurs, collecte de graines de plantes indigènes, plantation d’arbres et même lutte contre les espèces envahissantes : faites du bénévolat et apprenez-en plus sur les écosystèmes du parc.


Réservez votre emplacement!
1-877-RESERVE (737- 3783)

Toutes les activités

Liens connexes